Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Pickering.
Dave Pickering
Dave Pickering at Rockingham Honda
4.8

Dave Pickering

General Manager

Rockingham Honda

402 South Broadway
Salem, NH 03079

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Dave Pickering

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sebastian Mejia was very helpful with my Honda Pilot..."

- JJ

Sebastian Mejia was very helpful with my Honda Pilot 2020 EXL. He answered all my questions in a professional manner. He made sure that I left happy and satisfied. Thank you! 😊 rate: 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sebastian Mejia

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I've ever had buying a car!"

- Maurasnewwhip

Everyone surpassed my expectations! Amber helped us and she was an expert! We made a quick deal as there was no back and forth and beating around the bush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmett Horgan, Amber Collins

Feb 28, 2019

Rockingham Honda responded

It's awesome to hear that you had “the best” experience ever buying a car with Amber and that everyone surpassed expectations! Thank you for choosing Rockingham Honda in Salem, we wish you many happy miles in your new whip! We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Jill Cokely Internet Management-Customer Care Team (603)893-7766 extension 208

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience."

- Jackmegan19.

Car buying can be a stressful experience, with the help of Esteher Parks we were able to complete the transaction in a few hours. The team at Rockingham was very helpful in explaining the features on the car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Cote

Feb 25, 2019

Rockingham Honda responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this review for your excellent experience with Rockingham Honda! Enjoy your new car! Respectfully, Jill Cokely Internet Management-Customer Care Team (603)893-7766 extension 208

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall experience was great!"

- Jessrose03

I worked with Carlos originally in buying the Honda hrv. He was great about asking what he can do to get my business on that exact day. Bob was also helpful in getting us the deal we wanted since he is a friend of my dads. When I went to pick up the car for delivery, I found out Carlos was gone so amber helped us. She was wonderful and very informative since she had just been assigned my car an hour before I arrived. The only issue was the detailing on the outside of the car was rushed and done poorly, so the manager Dave offered me another detailing appointment free of charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Rockingham Honda responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and the positive review for Amber, Carlos, and Bob. (We will miss Carlos and wish him the best on his next endeavor.) Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Rockingham with the best we can offer and if it falls short of that in anyway, we try to make up for it. It’s great to hear that David offered a detail to help in making your experience such a positive one overall. Enjoy your new Honda HRV! We are here for you if you need anything or have any questions about your new Honda! Respectfully, Jill Cokely Internet Management-Customer Care Team (603)893-7766 extension 208

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and curtious. "

- Bonnie

This dealership was wonderful. Very helpful, no pressure to buy. They just want you to find the right car for you. I enjoyed my expierence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sebastian Mejia, Christopher Suarez, Michael Quigley

Jan 09, 2019

Rockingham Honda responded

Thank you for letting us know how wonderful your experience was with us! We appreciate your business as well as your kind words. See you soon for service!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch"

- Paul

From the beginning of my experience with the Honda Dealership everything was handled well. I never felt rushed and everything was explained thourghly. Wonderful experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmett Horgan, Scott Sturtevant, Jonathan Pavnick, Carlos Polit, Chris Kopacz, Dan Dozios

Jan 09, 2019

Rockingham Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had a top notch car buying experience with the entire Rockingham Honda team! We hope to see you again in the future!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Positive Experience at Rockingham Honda!"

- Fronna

We’re extremely pleased witih the competitive pricing, friendly low-pressure atmosphere, and excellent customer service at Rockingham Honda. Our salesman Jonathan’s personalized service made the process pleasant and seamless! We won’t hesitate to shop here again and will recommend the dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Hurd, Jonathan Roman

Feb 27, 2019

Rockingham Honda responded

Hearing that you had a positive experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Rockingham Honda in Salem Nh, we wish you many happy miles in your new car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!  Respectfully, Jill Cokely Internet Management-Customer Care Team (603)893-7766 extension 208

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cyril- new owner"

- Car owner

Great experience. Joey and edwin were excellent. Would definitely use this Honda dealership again. The guys were excellent. No issues and questions were easily answered. I am sure I will be back in the future and I will all the guys the best in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mann, Brad Hurd, Edwin Santiago, Joseph Passamonte

Sep 13, 2018

Rockingham Honda responded

We are happy to hear that Joey and Edwin were excellent to work with throughout your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience with Rockingham Honda and for your well wishes to our team members!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please see my friends and Rockingham Honda!"

- sev0611

Buying a car can be scary but not at Rockingham Honda. They had a great selection and based on my needs I was able to make a selection right away. Jaime, Carlos, and Nate all were great and made me feel confident in my purchase. All were super knowledgeable and treated me great. I am so happy with the terms of my lease and my car! Even after driving off the lot, Carlos is just a text away when I need help figuring out some of the specs of the car. Great attention and service! They all went above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Garaufis, Nate Roseberry, Carlos Polit

Aug 27, 2018

Rockingham Honda responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write about your awesome experience with Jamie, Carlos, and Nate! We are happy to hear your lease process with our team was not intimidating and you feel confident with your purchase! Enjoy your car!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Michele78

I had an amazing experience @ this dealersip. The employees were helpful & accomodating. They went out of they're to make sure I was happy & satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmett Horgan, Brody Horgan, Olive Horgan, Sebastian Mejia, Shawn Kamieneski, Nate Roseberry, John Desrochers

Jun 01, 2018

Rockingham Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your awesome experience here at Rockingham! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

2019 Honda Civic

$22,500

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,570

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,412

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,412

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

2019 Honda Civic

$24,120

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $34,935

2019 Honda Passport

$34,935

2019 Honda Odyssey

$48,115