Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Swan.
Dave Swan
Dave Swan, Service Manager, Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4.1

Dave Swan

Service Manager

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

300 Westport Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Dave Swan

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- AbHamm123

Had an issue with a new car and service was great in resolving it as quickly as possible for me. Omar and Dave very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Luzardo

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 4th jeep "

- giants8690

radio was an issue and Dave took care of it. this is my 4th jeep from the dealership. service ordered me a new radio. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle O'Melia

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not Customer Oriented, Plan on Repeat Visits Every Issue "

- Very Dissapointed

Staff is rude and defensive. Very laid back about and not committed to fixing problems the first time. Kieth (service writer) is very courteous and helpful at all times, so was Dave (service manager) at first. Josue was helpful at first but talks down to customers, didn't return several calls for scheduling and didn't pro-actively follow up with repair status. Interactions with Gene were ok, he wasn't the most patient or informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Zarembski, Gene Quail, Josue Cosme

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! "

- HappySteph

I received excellent customer service from Kyle and Jessica! They know their products and answered all my questions. They made the whole purchase experience a positive one! Kyle has remained available post purchase and your service team as well as I get to know my new car. Thank you all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle O'Melia , Jessica (sorry can't remember last name). Name "Dave" cited is hopefully your Service Mgr.

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Still waiting......."

- TruckGuy203

So my radio went out on my truck and I took it to garavel on September 1st and was told they didn't have it in stock and it would take a week 2 weeks tops. I also had them program a new key but was told it didn't work and now my automatic starter on the original key won't work. I waited 3 weeks and called to find out the guy I was dealing with was fired and they didn't get a number they needed to order the radio. I took it back in so they could get the number where I was told it would be a few days a week tops. Well a week came up and still nothing so I called again and spoke to a rude guy named Dave and he gave me the same run around saying a week tops so I told him what's been going on and how they told me that twice already and he hung up in on my face great customer service.... come to find out that the radio wasn't ordered until October 4th long story short it is now November 25th and still no radio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"exceptional service"

- RQS13

Everyone that I interacted with at Garavel was courteous and professional. They took care of my service needs perfectly without an appointment. Have a nice day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Zarembski, Pedro Ramos, TJ Telesco

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Frank

Great experience dave swan was exceptional and the speed of the repair was same. I recommend this Service center to all jeep owners in ct

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Henry W. is a rock star!!"

- scotty craig

Recently purchased a new 2016, Sahara Wrangler Unlimited from Garavel and salesperson Henry Welkes. My experience with them was as smooth as ice. Henry is a pro, attentive, and a very no pressure salesman. He's the main reason I'm referring all my friends to Garavel and why I will one day, be back! Thank you, Henry! Scott C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Welkes

August 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fit me in despite being extremely busy"

- Dave the car guy

First response to making an appointment was two weeks out. I was only in town for a few days and had a fairly serious issue with my car. These guys allowed me to bring in my car and leave it so they could fit me in. The car was ready in 24 hours. Great service. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: "Wrangler Rob" McGuire

April 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"love my rubi"

- monicon

Wrangler rob was the best! Went above and beyond to show me what my wrangler could do! I've never been serviced in such a way! Absolutely satisfied customer:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Collins, "Wrangler Rob" McGuire, Christine Carey, Sean Curran , Mopar mike!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (312 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,690

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$35,765

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,670

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065

2017 Jeep Renegade

$31,440

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$34,890

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$97,470

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065