About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Guertin.
David Guertin
David Guertin, Service Advisor, Audi Danbury
not yet rated

David Guertin

Service Advisor

Audi Danbury

25 Sugar Hollow Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

David holds Associate's Degrees in Automotive Management and Automotive Engineering and volunteers with the Knights of Columbus. He has been with Danbury Audi since 2005.

Call
Email

7 Reviews of David Guertin

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating

"They Can't Schedule Appointments"

- Chucks

The Service Department has contacted me and scheduled a Takata airbag recall repair on three different occasions. The first two times, I was contact either a day or two before the scheduled appointment and told that the appointment had to be cancelled because they didn’t receive the part. Last week I was contacted by the service department and again scheduled for the recall repair on Friday, June 15, 2018. Given my past experiences, I specifically asked and was told that the part was available. I also received a call on Thursday, June 14, 2018 confirming my appointment. I arrived at the Service Department and dropped the car off at 8:00 am on Friday, June 15, 2018. I got in my wife’s car (she had followed me there because no loaner cars were available) and we were less than a few hundred yards away from the dealership when I received a call and told that the permanent repair could not be done. When I ask why that is so I am told some gibberish about the massive size of the recall and the difficulty getting the necessary parts. Frankly, the issue and solution is not that complicated! Call and schedule the service when you have the parts necessary to do the repair and stop scheduling repairs that you are not ready to perform!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer Beware"

- mtadros

BUYER BEWARE The moral of the story IMHO: Anyone purchasing an Audi with the 4.0 TSFI engine in it (S6/7, RS6/7, A8, S8) has 2 options if they don’t want Audi leaving them out in the cold well things go wrong because of poorly designed/manufactured parts should EITHER buy the extended warranty package OR sell the vehicle when it reaches 40,000 miles. I got lucky, my S6 lasted almost 80,000 miles before needing repairs equal to 20% of it’s original cost, that’s twice as long as some of the other horror stories I’ve read about. The story: As a loyal Audi fan & customer, having purchased 20 new vehicles in the past 20 years for business and personal use, I feel obligated to share a recent experience with other consumers considering purchasing an Audi. In 2013 I purchased a new Audi S6 as well as 2 new Q5’s. I typically expect to get about 100,000 miles out of any Audi before any major issues come up and this is especially true on a $100,000.00 “precision-engineered for performance” S6. At 60,000 miles the drivers side cam adjuster on my S6 shredded itself to pieces, that was a $2500 out-of-pocket fix. This is a known issue both online and within Audi. At Audi, this issue is known within the Techline circles (they are very careful to not let the techs put anything in writing). Since I can not rely on Audi to stand behind their product, I am now left praying that the passenger side cam adjuster doesn’t shred itself as well. Now the S6 has 70,000 miles on it and the turbo shaft has desintigrated, causing the fans of both turbos to strike their respective turbo housings. Again, this should not happen on ANY car with less than 100,000 miles on it and is also a known issue within Audi circles, A quick Google search will bring up different Audi forums with cars having the same issue with as little as 44,000 miles on them. There is even a bulletin out for the techs (at least something in writing this time). Like with the cam adjuster issue, a recall for this kind of manufacturers fault is not in sight. Audi will not stand behind this design failure either. Their excuse in my case is a TD1 fault. A TD1 fault is an indication of the ECU being tampered with. For Audi, that “indication” is incontervertable proof of the vehicle being tuned, though I doubt that would hold up in court because this fault could also be caused by a techs own incompetence when the vehicle is being serviced. Either way, the vehicle was never tuned and certainly does not have a tune in it now. I would know, I’m the only owner the vehicle has ever had. When I asked if other vehichles with this problem were tuned or exhibited the same fault, I was told no they did not. Then today I was told they didn’t have ANY cars with this issue. It’s difficult to reconcile such contradicting information so, fortunately, direct information from the techs servicing the vehicles is not hard to come by, that’s where the information on the bulletin comes from. So, to use a TD1 fault as an excuse when other vehicles not having a TD1 fault are having identical issues is a poor business practice at best and intentional slimeball tactics at worst and should be taken into consideration by any potential customer. That being said, I was offered a very generous 10% discount on parts for my troubles. So not only will Audi not stand behind their product, they expect to make money fixing their design flaws??? That kind of reminds me of Audi in the 80’s with all of the electrical problems they were having. I’d rather have Audi do the right thing and then be slapped in the face, at least then I could consider buying the next 20 vehicles from Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Catalano

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- ascott60

Danbury Audi is an excellent dealership from sales, finance, service and overall experience. I have purchased 3 Audis from Janet Chan and the experience has been easy and very professional. The finance staff and service department are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Service Consultant makes a difference"

- rezimet

I have generally been happy with the quality and timeliness of the repairs and service here-- the actual work done on my cars. But I have had a miserably bad experience with one of the service advisors who consistently and persistently failed to keep me advised, failed to return phone calls multiple times and was generally rude. Once I got smart and asked to be reassigned to a different service advisor (why did I wait so long?), things improved markedly. And David Guertin exemplifies the type of timely service response that one looks for and hopes to get always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dave is the best..."

- keo

I have been coming to Danbury Audi for almost 7 years with my 2010 Q5 and am finally writing a review. I am very skeptical of dealership service and servicing an Audi is not inexpensive. But the quality and safety of the car matters the most to me. Dave has been my service advisor the whole time. If the guy has ever had a bad day, you would never know. He is helpful, returns calls promptly, applies whatever discount he can, and just is all around a pleasant person. This week, the week before Christmas, he came to my rescue with a loaner and repairs before my scheduled appointment even though they were fully booked. As a single mom with one car it was invaluable. Customer service makes all the difference. And feeling like you're dealing with a human being not someone looking to gouge you when you're helpless. Thank you Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The only Audi Dealership I would go to!"

- Matthew Gerst

I have been going to Danbury Audi for the past 4 years and I can tell you that they have treated me with the upmost courtesy and respect every time. Both Dave and Gabe are honest, ethical service reps who truly care about your car and your overall customer satisfaction. There has never been a time that I doubted their service advice. In addition, Debbie was kind enough to provide me all past service reciepts upon request in a clear and concise manner, she is truly the best! I have had my audi serviced at another dealership before and I can tell you that they were terrible compared to Danbury Audi. I will continue to service my car here and would only purchase another audi from them. This is the ONLY Audi dealership that you actually would want to visit. I can't thank Danbury Audi enough for their consistent customer service. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ward-Willis , Debbie

May 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"buying my new audi s5"

- steveoestrich

When entering the dealer the staff was very pleasant, I was recommended to this from a friend and said it was a good dealer, and he was not wrong. Mark Ward was the salesman that I met up with and was very friendly and knowledgeable and funny, as when i picked up my car I brought some friends with me and he joked with them and also make them feel very comfortable. So in conclusion I would highly recommend this dealer if you are looking for a new Audi, and if you are talk to Mark Ward and he will hook you up with the best deal. I look forward to my future visits to this dealership for my upcoming services for my S5. I always was informed by both my friend and the dealer that is a very highly rated and knowledgeable service center. When we walked thru the shop while picking up my new car the shop was very clean, so to me that is a good sign that it is a well organized shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ward-Willis

1
1 - 7 of 7 results