Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Hamel.
David Hamel
David Hamel at First Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
4.3

David Hamel

Sales BDC

First Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

280 E Washington St
North Attleborough, MA 02760

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of David Hamel

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at first Chrysler , service Dept is second..."

- Pap4552000

Great service at first Chrysler , service Dept is second to none . Hannah is great and always takes care of me and my truck !!!LOVE MY DODGE RAM !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great time "

- JPhil

Great place to buy from, knowledgeable staff, good prices, will put you in the right car. Made the experience easy and fast, highly recommend purchasing here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Carvalho

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service "

- Ernesto Tavarez

James was very helpful explaining all the process and taking his time to making sure I’m happy with what I’m getting and understanding of the process of a lease Thanks James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolute fun"

- Darylthecat

I just loved the whole crew Luis, Abbie, Ghulam, David, Bryan, even the new guy Peter was awesome. Usual buying a car is nerve wracking, scary, and just not fun. This gang made that absolutely untrue. I was in the Marine Corps for 8 years and have a rough character shield, always up. From Abbie's amazing greeting at the door, to meeting David and Luis, right off the bat was calming and had an instant "I'm at ease" feeling. It's hard to break down my safety wall I always put up but this crew did that within the first 5 minutes. The whole experience was amazing and fun. I loved every minute. I will hold this moment in my life forever and always with high regard and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Carvalho, Abbie Butler, Bryan Storti , Financing, Ghulam, 5 stars

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of used truck"

- Deucev13

I found the truck on their website went in and saw the truck and bought it that day. No haggling at all. They offered 250.00 for a military discount which I felt was pretty low but it was something. Abbie was my sales person and she was great. Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Thanks Abbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abbie Butler, Hannah Stoddard

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Service "

- Kim

Service is decent here. They are always busy but usually efficient. My car was blocked in on pick up from service. Service was closed. Cashier not very helpful or concerned. David Hamel and another sales person were very helpful in assisting in the 15 point turn to get my vehicle out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Cunha

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and Switch pricing"

- Chris

I spoke to Dave a sales person on the phone he quoted me there was a promotion of $12,000 off the MSRP of the truck they had in stock. He told me to come in tomorrow and ask for Blake the manager. I drove 45 minute to go and put the deal together. When I get there and sit down I'm told the promotion ended yesterday. Now the truck was $6000 dollars more, The typical bait and switch car salesman. BUYER BEWARE,DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME GOING THERE. I hope this helps others. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Gardner

Jul 09, 2019

First Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Chris, Hope you had a nice July 4th weekend. As you know we spoke on the phone at length prior to you posting this review and a "bait and switch car salesman" is not a fair or applicable term to apply to our dealership. There was no switch the 2019 Ram Laramie in Delmonico Red our stock # C4793 is and was available. The only factor that really sways new car pricing from dealer to dealer is the incentives the Manufacturer offers in our case FCA. There was a significant promotion running from FCA in the month of June on Ram's which consisted of a 15% straight rebate in addition to our normal dealer discount. Therefore the rebate on the truck in June was $8,897 dollars plus our discount of $3,739. June 31st fell on a Sunday and a sales close never ends on a weekend so the last day of the sales close for FCA was Monday July 1st. You called in and spoke to David in our internet department Monday evening an hour before we closed. At that time we had a showroom full of last minute shoppers taking advantage of the promotions and David made a human mistake and did not inform you on the phone that the rebates technically expire that evening and the pricing could be different the next day. To add to the scenario we were informed by FCA that most of the incentives would carry through until July 10th as they did not want to disrupt sales into the July 4th holiday and were not clear that the 15-20% Ram rebates would be a hard shut off on Monday July 1st. Again we sincerely apologize David overlooked the facts of the urgency surrounding the pricing that evening and it was an honest oversight. I took the opportunity to coach the internet team that they need to be sharp and keen on the time sensitivity surrounding the new car pricing at all times especially with the significance of that particular program which was an anomaly. We are very transparent and offer our best price 24/7 on our website and also take it to another level with our "Driver's Seat" program in which you can actually purchase or lease the vehicle 100% online without having to come in the store. Again Chris please accept our apologies for dropping the ball with communication it was not intentional. Best, Blake Gardner General Sales Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $23,500

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$23,500

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,560

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,560

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $43,165

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$43,165

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $33,000

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$33,000

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $41,704

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$41,704

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,900

2019 Ram 1500

$39,900

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $49,900

2019 Ram 1500

$49,900

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $38,595

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$38,595