Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Hanks.
David Hanks
David Hanks at Steve Lewis Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

David Hanks

Business Manager

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

In the fall of 1999 Dave decided he would he would apply for a sales position at the newly opened Steve Lewis Subaru. And so began his career as a sales consultant. Since then Dave has assisted thousands of customers with their automotive needs. He resides in East Granby CT with his wife and two kids, where he enjoys woodworking in his time off. Although he could work closer to home, he prefers to work at Steve Lewis Subaru because of the way we do business. Dave and his family have owned over a dozen Subarus over the years.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

477 Reviews of David Hanks

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon arriving on the lot sales were knowledgeable,..."

- amybramos Verified Customer

Upon arriving on the lot sales were knowledgeable, friendly, and pressure free. Efficient car buying experience. Car has been excellent so far. Appreciated the technology overview and offer to return for more support if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Griswold, Roger Dugas

May 15, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Steve Lewis Subaru. We appreciate your business and hope you'll enjoy your new Subaru! Joe Clark General Manager

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rich Grono was great to work with. Got us exactly what we..."

- ACSTROM41 Verified Customer

Rich Grono was great to work with. Got us exactly what we wanted in a car. Easily accessible and helpful with any issues. David Hanks also very helpful in the financing of car. Did not feel any pressure from either of them when it came to purchasing our outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Teixeira, Rich Grono

May 14, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Rich and David here at Steve Lewis Subaru. Joe Clark General Manager

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Veery happy with my purchase. Very friendly, efficient,..."

- GEWHIT Verified Customer

Veery happy with my purchase. Very friendly, efficient, and painless. It was hard to part with my Outback but I'm very happy with my new Crosstrek. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Zanetti

May 13, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new Subaru Crosstrek and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Joe Clark General Manager

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"you’re very careful about the pandemic and car sales...."

- JHANSIAVOY0 Verified Customer

you’re very careful about the pandemic and car sales. When vaccinated a long overdue used car was purchased; and they did a great job! It was a lot loaded with recent lightly used one to three year old cars. I felt safeWere there following the Covid restrictions. And when we really need a car they were there for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Joe Clark General Manager

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I stopped by Steve Lewis Subaru “just to..."

- KAORTIZ103 Verified Customer

My husband and I stopped by Steve Lewis Subaru “just to look”, and possibly discuss our options. We met with Rich Gronos, who was wonderful to work with. He listened to our needs, wants, and expectations, and we never felt pressured to “upgrade” or add features we expressed were unnecessary for us. He was very transparent with us, and gave us very clear options for purchase vs lease. We had done our research, and came in with a clear idea of what I did and did not want in my next Subaru, while my husband knew exactly what our trade-in 2009 Forester should be worth. We ended up signing for a new lease on a 2021 Subaru Forester Sport, and I am very happy with my decision. The vehicle is a wonderful upgrade, but our experience working with Rich and David Hanks was truly a pleasure. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Teixeira, Rich Grono

May 09, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru. Joe Clark General Manager

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a little apprehensive when I started car shopping,..."

- KYARNELL Verified Customer

I was a little apprehensive when I started car shopping, but the staff at Steve Lewis made it so easy. Todd Gerry is a wonderful salesperson. He answered all my questions and concerns, and I especially appreciated the fact that he listened to me. On the day I picked up my new Forester, which I absolutely love, he explained all the features and patiently answered my questions. Dave Hanks handles the finance end of things with knowledge and professionalism. Highly recommend Steve Lewis Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Gerry

May 04, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Forester! Here at Steve Lewis Subaru, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the vehicle they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with both Todd and David! It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We truly appreciate your five-star review! Joe Clark General Manager

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new car is always stressful especially when..."

- mel400 Verified Customer

Purchasing a new car is always stressful especially when you are not sure which vehicle,brand or type you would like buy. Roger, made the process extremely easy with questions on which type and features we wanted and made suggestions. After driving our top 2 models and picking 1 Roger helped us find the color/package we wanted. The entire staff we meet including Dave in finance were professional and friendly and helped keep our stress level down. We are so happy with our car and that we went to Steve Lewis Subaru. The dealership was recommended to us and we will recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Dugas

May 02, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

It's great to hear that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru! Joe Clark General Manager

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was friendly and provided good service...."

- SSWIFT70 Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly and provided good service. Everything went smoothly and as expected. It was worth the trip to Hadley. Very pleased with my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Teixeira, Roger Dugas

Apr 28, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Steve Lewis Subaru, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Joe Clark General Manager

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire team I worked with at Steve Lewis and the..."

- KREILLY1 Verified Customer

The entire team I worked with at Steve Lewis and the experience I had buying my Outback was truly worth the trip to Hadley. So many of my colleagues and friends own a Suburu, and the reputation of the people I interacted with at Steve Lewis is why I went, even with a closer dealership to my home. Thank you to all, and especially Todd Gerry, as well as Tyler the tech guru, and David Hanks in finance. Truly a great experience which can often be a quite stressful one. It wasn't with the team at Steve Lewis Suburu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Gerry

Apr 28, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Steve Lewis Subaru. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Joe Clark General Manager

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler was a huge help and very good at what he does. He..."

- FOXXER22 Verified Customer

Tyler was a huge help and very good at what he does. He helped me from beginning to end when buying my Subaru Legacy. Thank you to the whole team over there for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2021

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience with Tyler and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! Joe Clark General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 477 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $22,976
2017 Subaru Outback
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,976
2019 Subaru Outback
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,976
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2008 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,976
2008 Dodge Challenger
used
Orange exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Subaru WRX car, priced at $28,976
2019 Subaru WRX
used
Blue exterior
Manual
AWD
used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $23,976
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD