Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Hanks.
David Hanks
David Hanks, Business Manager, Steve Lewis Subaru
4.9

David Hanks

Business Manager

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

In the fall of 1999 Dave decided he would he would apply for a sales position at the newly opened Steve Lewis Subaru. And so began his career as a sales consultant. Since then Dave has assisted thousands of customers with their automotive needs. He resides in East Granby CT with his wife and two kids, where he enjoys woodworking in his time off. Although he could work closer to home, he prefers to work at Steve Lewis Subaru because of the way we do business. Dave and his family have owned over a dozen Subarus over the years.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

436 Reviews of David Hanks

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Friendly, and Trustworthy "

- LibrarianLady22

Matt Tirrell, Dave and Dominic gave us the most enjoyable car buying experience we have ever had. They listened, made us laugh and worked to get us an amazing price. We couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT car-buying experience and great dealiership. "

- sue

I’m so impressed with this dealership, MOSTLY due to Matt Tirrell. I’m new to MA – and this dealership – so was appropriately skeptical when I visited simply to look at new cars. From the outset Matt listened to what I wanted, patiently answered a zillion questions, never rushed me – and never ever applied any pressure. It was the best, easiest and most agreeable car buying experience of my life…and I’ve bought many cars. I highly recommend this dealership and hope you’re lucky enough to work with Matt. He is just great! (PS: Patrick McQueen patiently walked me through my new car's bells and whistles - and Dave Hanks made the financial aspects easy to understand. Thanks, guys!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick McQueen, Matt Tirrell

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience at Steve Lewis Suabru !"

- Jerry

"I had another fantastic car shopping experience at Steve Lewis Subaru and I am happy to give them my highest rating !! My wife and I have been doing business with them for many years and just began our third lease of a 2019 Subaru Outback . Our salesperson ,Todd Gerry did a excellent job of presenting the Outback and all its features and benefits. He was patient with all my questions and expert with his product knowledge of the different Subaru models ! - what a great car and and what a great consultant Todd is !! It did not take long to realize that the Outback is the best car for all of our needs !! Todd with help from Joe Clark made the car buying experience pleasant and completely stress free !! The paper work easily done and I have already made arrangements with the good folks in the Service Department for my first oil change- The Service Department by the way is the best !! always expert repair and they do a super job of getting you in and out in no time at all - I only take my car there for service To me, Steve Lewis Subaru defines what is the best about a locally owned business , they take good care of their customers and are always finding ways to support and give back to the local community. I am a thrilled to be a Subaru owner but more importantly also so pleased to be able to do business with the good people at Steve Lewis Subaru - Three Cheers and Five Stars !!!! Sincerely Jerry Norton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark, Todd Gerry

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, attentive and great customer service!"

- GreenJasmine

This was my first experience buying a "new-er" car. Paul Figueiredo was very helpful, from helping me narrow down which car to test drive (what was really the most important to me, mileage? color? limited edition vs. all-weather premium? and so on), he was quick and efficient in helping me to narrow down the choices and what was best suited for me. I test drove one Subaru Forester and was sure I wanted to buy it. Since this was my first time buying a newer car he and the team were very helpful in explaining the steps and what was needed of me, answering my questions and concerns, and we even got a couple laughs in too. All of the staff was very friendly, patient and helpful. David Hanks helped me with financing and gave some really good advice on packages/coverage to consider and why each one was useful, especially for the amount and where I drive . Even after the process of buying the car was complete, Paul and the Steve Lewis team were very helpful by working with my insurance co. to get my car registered, inspected and ready to drive, they also sent me my license plate and registration info so that I could buy my residential parking permit for the city I live in. When my boyfriend and I came to pick up the car, Dominic explained every little feature of the dashboard and how to get adjusted and ready to drive (from helping us pair the vehicle bluetooth to my iphone, what side the gas was on, and how to set the correct time)! I'm really glad I went to Steve Lewis, I feel very confident and comfortable with my purchase. The staff were all very genuine and easy to communicate with, I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure"

- LotsofTech

There was no pressure to buy a specific vehicle , nor extra options. All employees were professional, helpful, polite, and efficient. The premises were clean and bright. My new vehicle was delivered clean and with all expected options and add-ons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Lesiege, Caro Sheridan

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- JAC

David took care of everything and made the process of getting a new car smooth and pleasurable. He offered useful, straightforward advice that allowed us to make an informed decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE!"

- Terrible experience at subaru

Salesman David Hanks is more concerned about making sure we fill out the service surveys with high ratings than actually taking care of the customer's concerns. The general manager and floor manager have no compassion and are focused on the deal rather than the customer. Worst experience in buying a car of my life! Will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Salesman Of The Year!"

- BB8

Dave Hanks is a very knowledgeable and personable salesman with a no pressure attitude. This first time buyer at Steve Lewis Subaru will definitely be returning in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caro Sheridan

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Kat

We had a great experience buying our Subaru here. The staff were all attentive and responsive from sales to financing! We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You!"

- happysubieowner

David Hanks is friendly and easy to work with. In fact I've purchased 2 Subarus from him in the past 2 years. That's saying something!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036