Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Hobbs.
David Hobbs
David Hobbs at Wilson Motor Company
5.0

David Hobbs

Sales Professional

Wilson Motor Company

328 N Main
Logan, UT 84321

Contact Me

I'm a local farm boy from Preston Idaho. I attended Utah State University in management information systems. Go Aggie's! Hobbies include: Skiing, Camping, Reading, Travel, and more! I am dedicated to making sure you enjoy a low pressure car buying experience. Give me an opportunity to work for you!

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Service

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of David Hobbs

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience...ever!!"

- nylamca Verified Customer

First of all: shopping for a vehicle is a bit stressful! That being said. From start to finish, everyone my husband and I dealt with was fantastic! We did not feel like any one had us in a "head-lock". No pressure was applied and there weren't any deadlines for making a decision. All of our questions or concerns were answered and some we didn't even know that we had were answered. I believe in sharing positive experiences with people I know and others I don't. I will be handing our our salesman's business cards. It was a pleasure to work with David Hobbs, Koddy Thigpen and Dave Petersen. ~Nyla Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Petersen, Koddy Thigpen

Oct 10, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

Nyla, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wilson Motor

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- gardner1979 Verified Customer

Dave in sales and Dave in finance, worked really hard in a short amount of time to help us buy a car. They even got us the best possible price for our trade in and a killer loan. Thanks guys!! I highly recommend your company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Petersen, Koddy Thigpen

Oct 10, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wilson Motor.

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good "

- kentmiles22 Verified Customer

They are very helpful and not pushy at all. Very personal and what to get to know you. They aren’t all about just making money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

Kent Miles, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Wilson Motor. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Reason for purchase"

- ww Verified Customer

Demar Nielsen was the reason I ended up buying my truck here. He let me know what was available and walked me through each truck leaving me confident in my options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koddy Thigpen , Demar Nielsen

Sep 19, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Wilson Motor. We appreciate your business, if there is anything we can do in the future don't hesitate to ask. Have a wonderful day

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Vehicle Purchase"

- laceyr84 Verified Customer

I would recommend Wilson Motor Company and David Hobbs to anyone purchasing a vehicle. It took me a long time to find the right vehicle for me, and David was patient and helpful every step of the way. I will come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Ricks

Sep 19, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

Lacey, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Wilson Motor. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly not pushy. "

- Donny

They really treated me as a friend. Not pushy. Was able to give me an awesome loan rate. Drove 3 hours to deliver the car to my house. I highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks Donny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Petersen, Rory McFarlane

Sep 08, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

Donny, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Wilson Motor

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’n without a car out with the one I want"

- baugers0329 Verified Customer

These guys are on it . There friendly they remember you. And they make sure you leave happy with the car you want. I got my car I wanted. Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Kurek, Koddy Thigpen

Sep 08, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Wilson Motor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excited "

- Deb Verified Customer

Enjoying my Rogue!. David was great to work with. Friendly, knowledgeable, cared that I was getting what I wanted. Listened to to wants and needs. He is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koddy Thigpen

Sep 01, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

Deb, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Edge "

- clockrep Verified Customer

I was very uneasy about coming to Wilson motor to look at vehicles due to an incident in the past but my son insisted I go there. I am so glad I listened to him because our salesman, David Hobbs was incredible. He knew his cars and was able to answer all my questions and even went on to research some so I could make a better comparison. It was a great non pushy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koddy Thigpen

Aug 23, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We are happy to hear that you had a better experience this time around, we are always trying to improve. We appreciate you giving us a second chance. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional, attentive customer service and very "

- sjr180 Verified Customer

I chose Wilson Motor Company after visiting 4 other dealerships that had sub par customer service. As soon as I spoke to a salesman ( David Hobbs) I knew this was my last stop. I had very specific guidelines and price range and David worked with me for 3 days until we found a car that fit all of my specifications. I am not the easiest person to deal with when it comes to car shopping because I have had a few bad experiences. David took the time to listen to and address all of my concerns. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful, in every department. They did all of the leg work with all of the financing work, they found the best interest rate and payment options for me and all I had to do was sign the papers. This was the most amazing experience I've had buying a car. I left with exactly what I was looking for and they did all of the work. I highly recommend Wilson Motor Company. I love my car and the deal that I got on it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Koddy Thigpen

Jul 27, 2019

Wilson Motor Company responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Wilson Motor. We will pass along the kind words to David, and the rest of our team. We are glad we could provide a great experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (416 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $74,975

2019 Ford F-150

$74,975

New 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $14,495

2018 Ford Focus

$14,495

New 2018 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $27,982

2018 Nissan Frontier

$27,982

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,969

2018 Ford F-150

$64,969

New 2018 Nissan Titan car, priced at $46,550

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,550

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,883

2018 Ford F-150

$44,883

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $30,480

2019 Nissan Frontier

$30,480

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,865

2019 Ford Escape

$29,865