David Kang
David Kang at Elgin Hyundai
Refer Me

David Kang

Product Specialist

Elgin Hyundai

1200 East Chicago Street
Elgin, IL 60120

Contact Me
3.6
102 Reviews
3.6

102 Reviews

Write a Review

102 Reviews of David Kang

April 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful place to do business with, they facilitate the process of purchasing/leasing a car and are so well equipped and experienced in customer satisfaction and always willing to make everything perfect. More

by pathb417
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Salesman Tony Joson, Victor & Nicole in Finance, all top notch to deal with.

Apr 27, 2022

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

April 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was so helpful and pleasant to be around, especially David Kang, Nicole Schomer and Ajay Verma. They all went out of their way to make my new car experience enjoyable. All gave me their phon More

by ILcats4ever@gmail.com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Schomer (5 Stars)

Apr 11, 2022

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

March 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just picked up my first Genesis G70! !!! Great dealer and staff. Abbas and David went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I will definitely recommend this deal More

by Lui
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2022

Elgin Hyundai responded

I appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let me know. Take care! Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

November 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the most unprofessional dealership my wife and I have ever dealt with. The GM, Mike Meha, allowed an employee to smoke in our brand new car, then said we were lying About the smoke smell, even after More

by Lancejones8
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nothing I like better then to be put on hold for extended period of time by there service department. But it's my fault for buying a car at Elgin Hyundai. I will not make that mistake again. My suggestion is More

by Ticked off
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 18, 2021

Ticked off responded

This Elgin Hyundai dealership doesn't care about you after the sale. They don't answer the phone for service. Nothing better than to be put on hold and then disconnect over five times this morning. I gave up on getting a response from Elgin Hyundai. I am sorry I even considered buying a Hyundai from them. after buying 4 new Hyundai s. At other dealership I moved closer to Elgin Hyundai. Big mistake buying there, it won't happen again.

August 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I highly recommend this dealership. I have heard about other dealer having a shortage of cars and over charging as a result. This dealer has a great selection. I also went to KBB to check what a fair purc More

by John L
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Kang

Aug 11, 2021

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

July 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Stay away from this place. They are crooks. My wife took her car to them when the rearview camera stopped operating. Without doing any research on her warranty, they told her it was not covered. I ca More

by JP
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very disappointed with this dealer. At first I was happy until I went to get my free maintenance and found out they entered the wrong sale date in the system. They told me twice that it was fixed and it wa More

by thomsonpro15
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Meah

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first purchase, and the staff were amazing. They were incredibly helpful, friendly, and they made me feel taken care of. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends. More

by stephenjon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Elgin Hyundai responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went to this dealer on 2/27/21 and purchased a sonata from them. Car was on sale for $15156. Closing costs were $1721 including Doc fee, licenses, title and taxes. The only add on I got was Gap Insurance More

by Purple and Gold
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Howell, Mike Meah

Apr 27, 2021

Elgin Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,318
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Sonic Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,840
2023 Hyundai Elantra
new
Electric Shadow exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2021 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $55,144
2021 Cadillac XT6
used
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $54,808
2018 Lincoln Navigator
used
Velvet exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,985
2022 Hyundai Sonata
new
Hampton Gray exterior
FWD
used 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $12,668
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
used
Black Onyx Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive