Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Knutti.
David Knutti
David Knutti at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me
4.3

David Knutti

Service Advisor

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me

Having worked the past 30 years in the industry, David has learned many valuable skills. Yet, he is always looking forward to learning even more as the automotive world continuously changes with the latest in innovative ideas. And with Mercedes-Benz being the leader in the latest and greatest designs, David is happy to be at the forefront of these new discoveries.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of David Knutti

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just wanna say that I had my car one day before a..."

- paularossijr

I just wanna say that I had my car one day before a coolant hose burst and to no fault of anyone’s but the factory had to have it towed away that day. Tyronne at Carlton Mercedes took care of me and had my car back to me in no time what a great team and Tyronne is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman, Sammy Hood

Jan 08, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the kind words. We'll be sure to pass this along to Tyrone and the team. Thank you again!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton. But this guy fixed my problems and got my car..."

- jay1980bundrick

Carlton. But this guy fixed my problems and got my car clean am very thankful Cary Eckhardt . Ps I love my car I bought the car of my dreams not quite 2 months ago from this place had a ok experience in the sales department. So bought the best of the best extra warranty they had Too . I used to live Greenville so I had many friends that had told me this is the place to go and a few that goes back about every 2 years to get there cars upgraded. So before I drove away the sales people and I discovered that my sunroof would not open and my Warranty covered a Ceramic coating for my paint and some kind of protective for my seats where the blue Jean material would not stain . So we set up a appointment to get it fixed I also found a few other things I wanted fix per the warranty. Not a big deal. Right! Boy was I mistaken I got my car back sunroof works other things have been fixed but my car is a mess Stains on my seats I have pen marks on my seat , finger prints everywhere like some little child went all of my car and put their hands all over the place ( I don’t have a child ) car doesn’t look like it was wipe down or any kind of coating was put on any where . Plus I found damage in my trunk and looks like water had leaked in ( was not there when I brought it in ) where someone did not close it I guess . I am more then upset at this point. Plus they had my car for 4 weeks. It was just supposed to be a-week no one even called or communicate with me that it was gonna be more than a week I had to call several times find out this. Week after week I was told your part is not in it will be in this coming Wednesday then the next Wednesday then so on. Yea they fixed it lol. I expected so much more from a dealership like this at least they could have could treated me like Century BMW . They Communicate with me let me know what’s going on with my car also they put me in another x5 . Not Carlton they put me in a Nissan Altima the worst car in gods creation . Then they put me in there Version of a Honda Civic (A220) Not feeling that luxury experience Carlton Motorcars . I’ve had better experience at a Kia dealership. I have included pics of my car of the mess . Below do not but a car from here or use there service department. Wish I looked at reviews before going here on Yelp !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ten year customer"

- Winyah

After 10 years of exclusively using Carlton the service seems to be less than it used to be. Took my car in for service and asked about discounts and received $25 off. Within I received a mailer "from" Carlton offering $100 off that service. This mailer offer was already in the system. I contacted the service manager and he said best he would do was offer $75 off at next annual service. This does not build a lot of respect after 10 years. They also had a new component to the service which raised the price almost 25% over last year. Probably a good feature, but no communication that it was going to be done or why. While I appreciate the complimentary hand washes, they always leave dirt spots on the windows. This is caused by using the same towels to dry the windows after the car body is dried.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Eckhardt, service director

Jan 23, 2020

Winyah responded

Appreciate the response and the offers. One concern I had was that I had heard that MBUSA was sending out mailers offering anywhere from $100 to $250 off on services. I contacted MBUSA before I scheduled the service and they said the mailers came from the dealerships and not them. This gets very confusing when these mailers come out supposedly from the dealership, but actually are being mailed by MBUSA or another organization? Guess my dissatisfaction here is that the discount came within a week of the service appointment. Not sure how long it takes for someone to decide to make the offers, then contact the company doing the mailings, program the system, mail out the offers and then have post office to deliver them. Seems to me like longer than a week. So, the computers at the dealerships and MBUSA should have known the offers were out there. Gets very confusing. I recently purchased a TV set from a local retailer and they had a 30 day price match guarantee for same TV from other sellers. Was on their site a couple of weeks later and noticed my set was on sale. Called them and they matched their own sales price and sent me a refund.

Jan 23, 2020

Carlton Motorcars responded

Good afternoon. Please accept my apologies for the miscommunication on your last service visit. Unfortunately, Mercedes-Benz will not allow us to credit a previous repair once the invoice has been closed. Had the invoice still been open, I'm sure Cary and David would have been able to remedy the situation to your satisfaction. Realizing this can sometimes be an issue once the mailer enters the mail stream when appointments are already booked, we've added language to the coupons stating they must be presented at the time of purchase. Also, please understand Carlton has less little say in the program details of these mailers/rebates since they are offered and marketed by the Mercedes-Benz. To the extent that you'd like the discount offered prior to your next annual service, we are more than willing to oblige and accommodate. In fact, I'll add a complimentary detail to your next visit -- even if your visit is just for a detail. I've taken your feedback on the complimentary hand washes to the detail department, and I welcome your feedback on your next visit. The window spots should be a relic of the past. Kind regards, Matthew Scoggins General Manager

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car-buying experience ever !!!"

- johnloia

I just moved into this area and was looking for a reliable Dealership to purchase a used vehicle. I am so very glad that I chose Carlton MB. Pablo is such a very personable and knowledgeable Sales Person. He made me feel so comfortable right from the beginning of the entire process. I look forward to a wonderful relationship with Pablo and Carlton MB. Thank you so much. John Loia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pablo Goycochea

Dec 13, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Mr Loia, Thank you so very much for your friendly words. Pablo is exceptional when it comes to customer service. We look forward to helping you in the future. Welcome to the area and congratulations on your new vehicle! -The Carlton Team

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continued excellence!"

- chrose3

I have been a customer of Carlton Motor Cars for 25 years. Robin has been the best. Ms. Heather Carlton, owner, treats me like family. The Service Dept is the best in the business. Should you be in the market for a beautiful Mercedes-Benz, please put Carlton Motor Cars on top you your list and ask to see Robin Rollins! C. Homer Rose III Greenville, SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the positive review and kind words. As always, thank you for being a loyal Carlton client.

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of my SLC300"

- Rita4747

My newly purchased SLC300 convertible was a pleasant experience. I like the no pressure sales pitch as I knew what model and make I intend to buy, when I came in to Carlton Dealership.. My sales man AJ was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. The sales manager Brian worked hard to find and deliver the perfect convertible for me in three days. I would highly recommend Carlton Motorcars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Berry , AJ

Aug 05, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Hello Rita! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us. Guest satisfaction is our greatest priority. Congratulations on your purchase of your SLC300! Best, Matthew Scoggins General Manager

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great carbuying experience"

- LisaB

Super car buying experience! It is my second time using Carlton Motors and they performed better than the first time. Chad was my salesman and he was attentive to my requests and not pushy during the sales process. Fair pricing and good service, I would buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Hood, Justin L. Stephenson, Chad Gossett

Aug 05, 2019

Carlton Motorcars responded

Hello LisaB, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us. Guest satisfaction is our greatest priority. Congratulations on your purchase! Best, Matthew Scoggins General Manager

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 SL 550"

- Emaddox

The dealership was extremely polite and worked with me to select a 2019 SL 550. On the day the vehicle was delivered the entire team made sure that I was comfortable and understood how to operate all functions of the vehicle. This was an extremely organized dealership that was professional and treated me with respect and dignity. I recommend this dealership and salesman Tyrone Chapman to everyone. This was and outstanding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Chapman

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfaction"

- misty64

This is the 4th Mercedes we have purchased from Carlton. One of the reasons we continue to go back to Carlton is because we have always received excellent service from the service department. The sales staff will go out of their way to help you get the car you desire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pablo Goycochea, Robin Rollins, Sammy Hood, Justin L. Stephenson , Brian Paben

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- RealtorSue

Starting with placing order for new C300, to updates on arrival time to delivery. Excellent service. Highly recommend Robin Rollins. Could not ask for better place to buy. They know how to treat you right and take care of your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $37,894

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$37,894

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $40,894

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$40,894

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $60,425

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,425

used 2020 BMW 4-Series car, priced at $32,992

2020 BMW 4-Series

$32,992

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $49,840

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$49,840

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $70,065

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$70,065