About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Lee.
David Lee
David Lee, Sales Consultant, Werner Mazda
4.8

David Lee

Sales Consultant

Werner Mazda

1050 Gold St
Manchester, NH 03103

Contact Me

I was born and raised in NH, and grew up on the seacoast. Werner is the first dealer that I have worked for. I enjoy meeting new people, and working for a Mazda dealer is one of the best places to do that.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

31 Reviews of David Lee

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience "

- egranese73 Verified Customer

I came in to Werner to Lease a car although I was still planning on going to 2 more dealerships, Honda and Subaru. I drove home in my new 2018 CX-5, 2 1/2 hrs later. Amazing expietence from the salesman up to manager there was no back and forth it was easy simple and hassle free and further I didn’t feel like I was dealing with a “salesman” I wanted quick and that’s what I got A+ And I love the car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Flood

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a car!"

- eric17 Verified Customer

David and Nick were nice and very helpful. They provided us the very detailed maintenance and service report of the vehicle. They were patient and able to answer our questions. Paperwork was done quickly. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Hammond, Nick Flood

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Care"

- bradley698 Verified Customer

From the moment I walked into the dealership David Lee was the BEST CUSTOMER CARE associate that I have come across in long time! David to the time to explain all the cars features and made sure I was comfortable with all the cars features before we set out on a test drive. The finance team was quick and efficient, there was no going back and forth. Done and out the door! I purchased my new Mazda CX-5 and drove home very happy! This is the dealership that we will return to for our future car purchases! Thank David Lee and the support team at Werner Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jess Kinney , Nick Flood, Sharon Costello

Aug 01, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you for the review!!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- filatovam Verified Customer

The car search was very stressful for me. The atmosphere at Werner Mazda was easy, no feelings of being pushed to buy. I am grateful to David Lee who patiently helped me to make my choice. Two days later David guided me through the owner's manual answering numerous questions, and driving with me until I felt completely comfortable. It is great to have a support from your consultant. Thank you, David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Hammond, Jay Trabucco

Jul 29, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

It was a pleasure meeting you and earning your business! Any questions you ever have, please call, email or stop by! -Nick

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impressive"

- bwhite14 Verified Customer

Working with Mike Heintz in purchasing my new CX5 was a snap. He had the answers to all my questions. I purchased my CX5 with ease working the finance with Jay Trabucco. I had to come back to pick up my CX5 when Mike was off, he set me up with David Lee to review all the features my car had. He was able to explain all the features (computerized) in a way that I could understand and repeat. Thank you Werner Mazda for making my experience so rewarding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trabucco, Michael Heintz

Jul 13, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you for the review!! We always tell our customers we work as a team to make sure they have a great experience and it is refreshing to see it worked for you!!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy CX-5 Owner!!"

- C.Perkins Verified Customer

We've been car shopping for a while to find the right vehicle to work in my desired budget. Found the car, and Rich was able to get it where I needed it to be. David was very patient, listed to us, and all and all, great buying experiance. I extreemly happy with my CX-5 and Werner Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Hammond

Jul 05, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you for the review!! Enjoy that CX-5!!!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can’t Beat Free Oil Change!"

- mightygav Verified Customer

I got my first oil change for free for my new Mazda 3 Sport! I was in and out in less than 45 minutes. Car wash and vacuuming was a bonus! Great selection of snacks in waiting room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jess Kinney

Jul 03, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you for the nice review -- the snacks are really good (don't tell the boss, but I sneak a couple now and again!) -Nick

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality of Service has deteriorated "

- BlazingCopperMazda6 Verified Customer

Where to begin ? Wow.... I have been going to this dealership for 14 years and during the past year, I have had nothing but problems with their current service manager John O'Brien. My car has been in and out of their garage numerous times during the past 6 months and I have spent several thousand dollars there during the past 2 years and even more if I include the past 4+ years. Last week I called them on Monday morning because I had gotten a flat tire over the weekend and needed at least one tire replaced. They told me about a buy 3 get one free special on tires for the month of June and he recommended that I do all 4 tires because two (rear tires) were down to 4/32 and the two in front (one of which was flat) were at 5/32 which is low. He said that the rear tires may not pass inspection come November and would not have as much traction in current state. My snow tires which they swap onto the car for me in November were at 3/32. John recommended getting 4 new tires and just using those instead of swapping out to the winters. John said to bring the car in that day (Monday) but it would not be ready until Thursday because they could not get all 4 tires until Wednesday. I dropped the car off at their garage on my way to work around 1 pm and they gave me a loaner. Just before they left for the day, service called and left me a message that the car needed extensive repairs elsewhere. I called back first thing Tuesday morning and when they told me what was needed and the cost, I told them to cancel the tires and just put on one tire. John told me that it was too late, I had to take all 4 tires because they had already bought them. He also then told me that he did not recommend I keep the car because of the age of the car and amount of repairs needed now and in the very near future. He recommended that I buy a new car from them. I told him that there was no point buying 4 new tires if I was going to trade or sell that car and get a new one. He said it was too late and that I HAD to buy all 4 tires. I told him I needed to think about it over night. I called the next day and said that I did not want all 4 tires. I just wanted the flat tire replaced and that I was going to try and get financing pre-approved at my bank so I could then look at new cars. Long story short, John refused to let me get just one tire and would not release my car to me unless I bought all 4 tires. He also said that I had to bring the loaner back. Within 2 minutes of this conversation with John, one of his salesmen (from the showroom floor) called me and said he was aware of my situation and had a solution. He (David) said that if I purchase a new car from them, that they would take my car in trade and I would not have to pay for the tires. So basically, I have to spend $25,000 to $30,000 on a new car so I don't have to pay for 4 tires that I did not want and cancelled in less than 24 hours and also long before the car was supposed to be ready. They were trying to scare me into buying a new car and say that my car was not worth putting repairs into, except for the 4 tires they insisted I buy. John then told me that if I did not return the loan car that he would call the police. He was holding my car hostage for a purchase I did NOT want and then accused me of holding his car hostage. I actually wished he had called the police so I could tell them that Werner was holding my car hostage. But I was already at work and I was concerned they would go get the car from my work parking lot and leave me stranded there. Even after John threatened to call the police, he was STILL trying to get me to buy a new car. Unbelievable. Why would I want to buy a car from a company that was extorting money from me for tires I did not want and then tried to scare me into buying a car right away. It was extremely high pressure and I felt like they were trying to take advantage of me. After I dropped off their loaner car, paid for the 4 tires I did NOT want and took my car, John contacted me and accused me of damaging their loaner car. Trying to extort even more money from me ! I never hit anything and no one hit me. I drove the car back and forth to work every day and that was it. Work is 8 miles from my house so 16 miles round trip. I was on the highway most of that commute then the car was either parked in my driveway and home or in the parking lot at work. I never came in contact with any objects nor any other cars. So now John is trying to strong arm me into paying for some mysterious damages that I did not and could not possibly have done. I have already initiated a complaint with the Attorney General's office and will be filing a small claims case against Werner. Their behavior has been unethical, immoral and downright nasty. And this is to someone who has been a loyal customer for 14 years. Unbelievable. What ever response they put here to this review will likely be lies and exaggerations. Don't believe anything John says. It was the end of the month and they were probably trying to make their sales quota and since I had an older car, they figured I was an easy target to scare into buying a new car. I had another mechanic look at the car and they showed me the car while it was on the lift. I saw for myself the condition and what may be needed down the road and it was nothing close to what John claimed. I have always appreciated the use of a loaner car from them and it was a convenient place for me to have my Mazda serviced because it was close to where I work. But it really seemed that they were trying to entice me to buy a new car because everytime I had service with a loaner car, they made mention of how nice the new models are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: john obrien

Jul 02, 2018

BlazingCopperMazda6 responded

Rich - I was told my car would be tied up at your shop until Thursday because you would not have all the tires until Wednesday. As soon as they told me of the repairs they wanted to do I cancelled the full set of tires which was Tuesday morning. The tires should not have even been there yet, let alone installed. John may have saved your service department $200+/- by FORCING me to take all 4 tires but you lost a valued customer. My next car will be in the $25 to$30+ range. Why would I want to deal with a company that lets an employee extort money from a valued customer ? John was antagonistic and held my car hostage all week because I did not want to pay for tires I had not wanted nor used. They were new. So what if you special ordered them. This was a Mazda 6 and while it is not a current model, online research shows these tires are used on many makes and models. It would have been much smarter for him to not force me to buy all 4 tires and to work with me for a better resolution. And why on earth were these tires mounted before advising me of the other suggested expensive repairs. As soon as your people decided that there were other repairs they wanted to recommend or to advise me to scrap the car and buy a new one, they should have not installed the tires so as to give me an opportunity to make an informed decision. Moreover, the tires were not even supposed to be there until Wednesday afternoon. I cancelled the tires on Tuesday morning. John was the one that suggested I not put any more money into the car and that I should buy a new car. Within a couple of minutes of our phone conversation he had your salesman David call me. This was an aggressive move and tactic to try and scare me into buying a new car on impulse. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE I have relayed this story to has independently told me that John's behavior was unethical and aggressive. As for accusing me of damaging the loaner car..... I did no such thing and from where I sit, you will have to provide proof of this because I only drove back and forth to work. Nothing else and it's a pretty short commute. As for threatening to call the police on me, if I hadn't been worried that John would lowjack the car while I was at work and leave me stranded there, I would have told him to go ahead and send the police so I could tell them that Werner was holding my car hostage. At that point, the police would have not wanted to be involved and would have suggested we resolve this in court. The fact that John even threatened me with the police was ridiculous. And minutes after threatening to call the police he AGAIN tried to get me to buy a car. Read the email he sent to me. If he has already deleted his copy, let me know and I will send you a copy of the email he sent me directly after he threatened me. The only communication issue is on John's part. He is a hot head and was stubborn about a small repair sale that was foolish because I would ultimately be buying a new car at some point. Not last week, not today, but certainly in the near future.

Jul 02, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

Hello, This is Rich Hammond I am the General Sales Manager here at Werner Mazda. I am sorry to hear you are not happy with your recent experience with servicing your vehicle. I have spoken with John and from what he has told me the tires were a special order. With a special order item we and most parts suppliers do not allow a return. We could only order the tires with your authorization. As a Mazda dealer our service departments job is to advise you on ways to keep the your vehicle running in top condition and and safe. As we have for the last 14 years. I can understand that a universal service shop may not find issues with your vehicle as serious as the dealership does. When John advised you of the upcoming issues with your vehicle you let him know you would be going to your bank to look into loan options. At this point David in our sales department reached out to you about trading your car in as option so you would not have to pay for the service bill. As we were willing to value the cost of the tires into your trade. We are not quota driven as Mazda does not have sales quotas for dealerships. I work right next to David and was present when he called you. I know he was helpful in getting your questions about your trade value A.S.A.P. We wanted to help you as after 14 years in Mazda we were hoping you would want another. Dave is a hard working, ethical salesperson who does not deserve to be wrapped up in this issue. Now to the loaner, We do provide a fleet of new loaner vehicles to our service customers as a courtesy. We check the car out for damage when lending and upon return. And it was upon return the damage was immediately discovered. From your statement you did not hit anything or were hit while you were driving the vehicle which leads us to believe the vehicle was probably damaged when you parked the car. We will answer any complaints from from the Attorney Generals office and will defend ourselves in any small claims case. Looking back on this whole situation I wish things were handled better. There seems to be a communication issue between you and John which may be beyond repair. I do value you as a longtime customer and am open to any reasonable suggestions to repair the relationship. Rich Hammond General Sales Manager

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Paul Verified Customer

i had great service at the service center the staff is always friendly and prices are great. i had all weather mats installed and they did it for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trabucco

Jun 25, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

THANKS YOU PAUL!!!

Jun 25, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

Thank you for the review

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- raradowning Verified Customer

David was very helpful and knowledgeable. Took the time to look at all my options and did not make me feel rushed. I would definitely shop here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Hammond, Jay Trabucco

Jun 24, 2018

Werner Mazda responded

thank you for the kind review!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (186 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda CX-9

$33,995

2018 Mazda CX-3

$26,883

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,377

2018 Mazda CX-9

$42,560

2018 Mazda CX-5

$30,624

2018 Mazda CX-5

$30,668

2018 Mazda MX-5

$31,139

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,546