About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Lee.
David Lee
David Lee, Sales Consultant, Summit Place Kia
5.0

David Lee

Sales Consultant

Summit Place Kia

4200 Interpark Drive
Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Contact Me

I consider myself a native of the Great Lakes Region since I've been raised in Michigan my whole life. My wife and my five children love having fun outdoors which include activities like sports, camping trips, and fishing. I also enjoy to participate in my community for special events and fundraisers which allows me to always meet awesome new people! With having over 15 years of customer service background, understanding the ups and downs of Michigan's economy, and always being passionate to help others, my family and friends encouraged me to pursue a consultant role in the car sales industry. Working with me, you will be guaranteed a fun, smooth, no-pressure car shopping experience of a lifetime!

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

85 Reviews of David Lee

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and patient!"

- amberb

I had the pleasure of working with David Lee and his team. David was very personable and very understanding of my concerns and needs. He was extremely honest and patient! At the end of the day I drove off as a satisfied customer! ~Amber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Kia "

- RNance

David Lee was fabtastic! Drove out with my new car and loved his service! We will be back and send my family to see him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Summit place kia"

- Blove

Had a great experience working with David. He did great to make sure we left with a vehicle we loved. Very simple process with no headaches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Robinson, Jason Demopoulos

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Summit place Kia"

- Manders1

Had a great experience at summit place Kia. Great people! It was easy with no headaches. David did a great job! Thanks Summit place Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Robinson, Jason Demopoulos

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for a first time buyer!"

- Shana

If you want to get a good deal and have a great service this is the place to go. David Lee is a great. Works really hard to get thr . He is very honest he doesn't play games of beat around the bush he let you know how it is and what realistic options you have. He works with you explains everything in great detail. Very positive energetic energy that he beings to the car buying experience. David, Jason really worked hard for me. Thank you David and Jason for making my first car buying experience a great one you guys don't know how much I really appreciate it. So to David and his team Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Robinson, Jason Demopoulos

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Manager Needs a Lesson in Customer Care! "

- Customer treated badly

My experience with Kia Place Summit will be my first and last as the general sales manager needs to take a course in customer care, appreciation, and satisfaction. Initially, I submitted all preliminary information online for the purchase of a new vehicle through Kia Place Summit. After being contacted by Kia Place Summit on 10/18/2018 I visited the dealership and met with sales consultant David Lee. I finally settled on the purchase of a 2018 Kia Sedona and filled out the necessary paperwork then signed accordingly. Sales consultant David Lee, a seemingly nice guy by the way, informed me that he and manager Jason Demopoulos would work on submitting everything and getting the deal done. The next day I was contacted by David Lee by text message who informed me that the Sedona I picked out with the dvd player and monitor was not approved but that they could put me in a different Sedona without the entertainment package. I told David to forget the deal without the dvd player essentially. He then texted me back and said rhetorically, “you really want that dvd player” … I again said without it, no deal. He texted back a while later that he had an approval for the vehicle I wanted and asked about what time I could arrive. I told him I was working and it would be late. He told me he and manger Jason Demopoulos would stay late till I arrived to deliver the Sedona to me. I got there late and the guys had the paperwork ready to fill out and sign. They needed my pay stubs and references which I provided. I then filled out the paperwork and signed all the relevant documentation. The number I provided for my job however, which is the number listed on Google and the only number I use, became an issue with the sales manager who said he could not get an answer even though I told him the office is closed. I then asked David Lee why they did not call my job earlier during business hours. They minimized the situation and said not to worry. They then bring me the keys to the car and a purchase order but no other paperwork. They say they must wait to verify my job before giving me any of the legal paperwork by law that I am entitled to after signing. It is apparent that the sales manager does not trust me as a customer with a valid job. Needless to say I am African American. So they give me a dealer plate to leave and drive with while they keep all my legally entitled paperwork I just signed back at the dealer with my $1500 down payment. So I oblige this illegality and allow them extra time to do job verification. The next day they still do not call me to say that they verified the job. Meanwhile I am driving around with their dealer plate and no paperwork to the loan I just opened. It is now November 1st 2018 and I just received my paperwork to this Sedona I purchased after having to drive back to the dealer to drop their dealer plate off. I had to give this terrible manager a piece of my mind and let him know I was very dissatisfied with the way he treated me as a customer and withheld paperwork I’m legally entitled to receive copies of for nearly two weeks. This dealership never called to say sorry for the inconvenience and after speaking to the manger Jason Demapoulos tonight, he still refused to apologize or explain why he gave me a dealer plate instead of the papers I was entitled to by law. He only insisted that he got the deal done and stayed late and that the deal was good. This guy has no clue on how treat a paying customer or the laws which his dealership must adhere to after the customer signs the retail installment sale contract. I just received this tonight, withheld by Jason Demopoulos. He is totally concerned with personal gratification and not customer satisfaction or how to legally conduct a sales transaction, even one he suspects is jobless . I was so upset I would not even accept their license plate frame upon leaving. I will never buy another Kia again and recommend anyone interested in spending their money where it is appreciated, BUY ELSEWHERE!!! Go where you will be treated like a customer should and not where your business will be unfairly, unjustly, and stereotypically scrutinized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Demopoulos

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership Experience!"

- RemingtonSteel

They guys at Summit Place Kia set me up with the perfect vehicle. David Lee especially was very personable and we hit it off immediately. These guys went the extra mile to make sure I got the vehicle/color that I wanted and even agreed to let me pull-ahead from my former lease. Everything went off without a hitch and I was very pleased with my vehicle and my experience. I would definitely recommend and plan to return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Vink, Jason Demopoulos

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome staff"

- Dtroit Reed

David Lee is an awesome salesperson. He was sensitive to my needs and straight forward in dealing with me. He, Jason Demopoulas, Herb Robinson and Michael Swags exceeded my expectations and gave me first rate service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever"

- Stacey5869

David Lee made ne and my FAMILY feel like we was his FAMILY we talked laughed and enjoyed him the whole time. I don't think I will ever go buy a car from anywhere or anybody else besides Mr. LEE He is so professional so honest and I believe the best in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ka, ka, kai!"

- AFS

Got an awesome car, sold to me by the best sales guy, DAVID LEE! So far, everything is going well, my first purchase from this dealer and hopefully not my last. No pressure tactics, I was able to decide at my own leisure - as a female walking into a dealer alone. Don't be scared ladies, just ask for David Lee :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Robinson, Jason Demopoulos

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results