Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David Mullins
David Mullins at Autos of Dallas
Refer Me

David Mullins

Sales Manager

Autos of Dallas

4472 W Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
3.0
76 Reviews
3.0

76 Reviews

Write a Review

76 Reviews of David Mullins

June 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shopping for a vehicle can be a pain staking process.You..."

- gbrewer009

Shopping for a vehicle can be a pain staking process. You do your research on a dealership, you do your research on the vehicle you desire. Based on all the info at our finger tips we put our money and trust into an industry that doesn't exactly exude transparency. Autos of Dallas is a perfect example of this. Autos of Dallas presents itself to the world that they're a quality, high end used car dealership that has been in the game for years. I'm here to share my experience. Buying the car was the easy part. Getting the car delivered to me was troublesome. Once the vehicle arrived I didn't have to show ID to the transporter nor was I given any paperwork. Not a great handoff of the vehicle from a "Premium"used car dealership. It gets worse..Vehicle arrived with the TPMS light on and A/C blowing HOT air. Remember the words "Premium" "Quality" yada yada...Far from it! After taking the vehicle directly to the tire shop,come to find out 1 tire has a nail in it and another tire has a chunk of rubber out of the middle of the tire. (See pics on google review) It's beyond me how Autos of Dallas doesn't return emails or VM'S promptly or at all (5 days until a response) Not acceptable. Or in good conscience can tell me that the tires where fine and A/C was blowing cold when vehicle left the dealership and issues happened after I took delivery! I call BS. Compliments of Autos of Dallas I spent $1400 on tires and the vehicle is currently at the Audi dealership for A/C service. In all fairness I do take responsibility for not seeing the car in person, if I had taken this step, one of two things would have happened.I would have negotiated for new tires (Autos of Dallas doesn't negotiate) so I could have continued my vehicle search Instead I fell victim to trusting the process of Autos of Dallas. A process which is suspect at best. As a consumer I would encourage you to do your homework and when you're ready to buy DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM AUTOS OF DALLAS!!! #TRUTHMATTERS#INTEGRITYMATTERS#FACTSMATTER# SAFETYMATTERS#

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Sales guy Bob was very kind and straight forward. He..."

- Monicaw

Our Sales guy Bob was very kind and straight forward. He made the process very easy. We liked the no Hassel pricing and the fact that Bob got us in the car fast. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin, Bob Tauber

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Tauber, thank you for your time and honesty from the..."

- chris9top8

Bob Tauber, thank you for your time and honesty from the jump. I love the Alfa i got, so i say thank u again Bob and i know ill come see you again and talk about the movie. I learned aot from you that night and i appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin, Bob Tauber

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a 2018 Porsche Macan from Autos of Dallas...."

- Georgetown6

We purchased a 2018 Porsche Macan from Autos of Dallas. We found there they presented Luxury cars very well with comprehensive selection they presented so well we drove from Austin to view and purchase. We wanted this particular Macan because it had Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM) so we thought. When we arrived and test drove the Macan we noticed the BSM was not working. The salesman Pascal was helpful in making sure we found all the right buttons and figuring out that it was not working. He assured us that Porsche would fix, as the car is still under original warranty. We took the car to Porsche and they agreed to this statement as long as the Vehicle was not altered and so on. Unfortunately for us the vehicle we chose has been wrecked and repair without being disclosed. The wrecked bumper had been reinstalled incorrectly and repainted with a different manufacturer’s paint. Unfortunately they painted over the sensors and they will never be functional. So really we do not know how bad the damage is!! I called Autos of Dallas and asked for a manager they sent me to David he laughed when I explained the trouble I am having and the damage that had been done. This is my honest experiences with Autos of Dallas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin , Pascal

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience, I prefer working with William"

- Luiz V

After visiting many other dealerships I stopped in at Autos of Dallas and got paired up with the salesman William. He helped me select a very nice BMW 3 series. I was worried about owing too much on my lease vehicle I was looking to get out of, but they gave me a fair trade in value and was able to wrap up the deal nicely. What really helped was their best price upfront, I got a great deal on the BMW and enjoy it very much. Work with William Martin if you get a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin , William Martin

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude customer service! Employees do not know facts. No..."

- kalinscenter

Rude customer service! Employees do not know facts. No Certified cars so none of the manufactured warranties will apply even if you have paper work that they are still covered. Check engine light was on in less than 24 hours of purchase. Called right away and all they said was it was not on when they had it......

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 25, 2020

Autos of Dallas responded

Only a Franchise dealer selling new cars can offer CPO (Certified Pre-Owned) cars. We are an independent dealer selling pre-owned vehicles and never state that we sell CPO cars! Also, the statement that the customer made about the warranty not being valid since these are not certified cars if fraudulent/false. By federal law, any vehicle sold in the US that still has a portion of the original manufacturer's warranty remaining is valid until that warranty falls out via time expired or maximum mileage reached. As for the check engine light, that is covered under that same manufacturer's warranty and the customer must take it to the Franchise dealer for warranty assistance.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied customer"

- juliele050505

I have just recently purchase a vehicle from Autos of Dallas, I was dealing with Mr. DJ Jacksis. The service was excellent, and the time I spend at the dealership was very minimal. I would highly recommend all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Jacksis, Alex Benjamin

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prices are not cheapest that we found, but they promised..."

- Drm112865

Prices are not cheapest that we found, but they promised new rear tires. Come to find d out, they were used, and not in good shape either. We had to purchase new tires soon after.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin, Cristian Valdez

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Got me exactly what I needed. Would..."

- Osayande.okpefa

Excellent service. Got me exactly what I needed. Would highly recommend Richard ford and Autos of Dallas. I was in and out in an hour

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Benjamin, Richard Ford

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership Racked up Toll charges and won't pay"

- robertleeacosta

I purchased a 2016 Jaguar XF 35T Premium from Autos of Dallas and signed all the financial and registration documents. After the deal was finalized and documents signed, the dealership needed a couple of weeks to get the vehicle ready before shipping it to me. During these two weeks, the vehicle was registered at the DMV under my name and the dealership must have been driving the vehicle around the Dallas area. While driving the vehicle, the dealership went through a toll road and incurred toll charges. About a month after receiving the vehicle I get a ZipCash toll charges for the 2016 Jaguar that I purchased. The charges for the toll occurred on June 13th & 15th while in the dealership's possession when they were getting it ready for shipment. I had not received the vehicle until the 19th of June. Almost six months later and after numerous text messages, emails, and phone calls. I keep getting reassured that the dealership will pay for the toll Charge; however, I have now been sent to collections by the toll company and the original $4.76 toll charge has now increased to $39.00 with late fees and collection charges. The dealership still has not paid for this toll charge! This is the worst dealership to deal with! What they tell you is not the truth. I would take your business elsewhere. -Robert Acosta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Wang

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (650 Vehicles)

used 2019 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $35,480
2019 Lexus NX 300
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $37,480
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $64,480
2017 Land Rover Range Rover
used
Indus Silver exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,480
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
Soul Red Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Audi A6 car, priced at $29,580
2018 Audi A6
used
Tornado Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $31,880
2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia
used
Vesuvio Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive