About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Pickering.
David Pickering
David Pickering, Sales Director, Rockingham Toyota
4.6

David Pickering

Sales Director

Rockingham Toyota

412 South Broadway
Salem, NH 03079

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of David Pickering

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car lease - Corolla "

- StephanieS

I initially went to this dealership for a used corolla. After going over all the details, pricing, and comparing this car to other available cars, I decided to go with a new corolla instead. Jen explained all the safety features and it seemed like the better option since I would be doing a lot of driving and would be driving my kids most days. Jen took all factors into consideration when trying to find me the best car for myself and my family. Even after paperwork was signed she answered any questions I had (even on her day off) and did not rush me when I came to pick up the car. She made sure I knew how everything worked in the car and that I was comfortable with it and happy with it. She definitely went above and beyond And I would recommend her and the whole Toyota team that was part of the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lilly, Jonathan Pavnick , Ryan Horgan

Jul 03, 2018

Rockingham Toyota responded

Stephanie, we appreciate your business as well as your kind words! It's great to read and will make Jen very happy as well! Thank you for the recommendation-we do have a referral program that you can read more about on our website! We hope you and your family enjoy the Corolla!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst dealership by far!"

- Yamaharaptor01

Mike Mansfield is the rudest by far,arrogant, accused my wife of swearing at her on the phone. Will never EVER use this dealership...BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Mansfield, Rob Lane, Glenn Dowling Jr.

Jun 13, 2018

Yamaharaptor01 responded

Really Ryan?? It is to my understanding that most sales/ customer service phonecalls are recorded. Maybe you should go back to the exact date/time and listen to the conversation between my wife and Mansfield. It's all right there,clear as day to listen to. Mike abruptly flipped the script during conversation,acting like complete lunatic. Further,if you re-read my review-and pay attention to what it says,Your "sales manager" Mike accused MY WIFE of swearing/using foul language toward him during a very simple discussion reguarding the Highlander. Way to try and save face in your response to my review though,but you have it all wrong as expected. I'm not surprised one bit. So glad we didn't throw our money away at your dealership,best decision on our part.

Jun 13, 2018

Rockingham Toyota responded

This is Ryan Horgan, the General Manager at Rockingham. I wanted to take the time to personally respond to this review, as it was very concerning to read, and even more concerning that upon full review, we did not have an employee swear or otherwise speak unprofessionally to this customer. While there was no unprofessional language or tone used by our employees in this situation, we do apologize that this customer felt upset during the sales process.

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Glenn Dowling; David Pickering;Gino & Sean Dougherty "

- RUFRAN

Glenn is a keeper very knowledgeable & an excellent Addition to your dealership. His manager David was excellent as well The financial guy Gino was a very nice experience as well. Before we left Glenn brought us in to the service manager Sean another excellent person. Thank you Glenn will get my next new car from you as well. In the rating for Gino it wouldn't let me rate him but if I could he would get a 5 * also Excellent. This Rockingham dealership is the best Toyota dealership I have ever deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geno Gavriluk, Sean Dougherty, Glenn Dowling Jr.

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Short and sweet"

- Dannaham

Wonderful and knowledgeable people who made the entire experience a complete pleasure. Even though the dealership and service departments were busy, everyone had a smile and were genuinely happy to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lilly, Geno Gavriluk

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony / Sales"

- jspmgb

Tony, Scott and David were Great to work with at Rockingham Toyota. All very professional and easy to work with on our Highlander lease. From the 1st visit Tony listened to what I wanted to accomplish and delivered the best offer. The entire purchase was smooth and effortless. I highly recommend you visit Rockingham Toyota for you next Toyota and ask for Tony in Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Merida, Scott Miranda

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used vehicle purchase"

- Daisy123

Outstanding dealership and superb customer service! It was a delight to work with Edwin Santiago and David Pickering. Before you make your next vehicle purchase, be sure to visit these gentlemen at Rockingham Toyota! You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Santiago

March 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Hays Junkin

Bob was a good listener and helped us consider all our options without any pressure. I would highly recommend him. Bob is a person who, I think, had our best interest in mind. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Copley, Josh Cozart, Jill Cokely, Kristi Stache, Scott Miranda

February 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Lakegirl

This is probably the only time I bought a car and didn't wonder if I was ripped off... Jen Lilly was awesome... very honest and knowledgeable. I would definitely go back to her again... Just know that she is very popular and you need to make an appointment in advance. Sales Manager David Pickering was really helpful as well while qualifying me - no pressure just as I requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience"

- 16Tacoma

I had a great buying experience at Rockingham Toyota.. I purchased a new 2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road Double Cab off the showroom floor yesterday. Having spent several years in sales management, I have come to really appreciate the few individuals who provide exemplary service. In the case of my recent purchase Tony Merida was outstanding, he went above and beyond what I had encountered in my previous new car dealership experiences including BMW. I also want to recognize Rick Titus for working with me to reach a fair trade value on my previous vehicle as well as, David Pickering and Scott Miranda who assisted in the transaction. Best regards, Michael Lucci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Titus, Tony Merida , Scott Miranda

August 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our First Leasing Experience"

- J&F8374

It was the best experience we've ever had dealing with a car dealership. Everyone was so helpful, especially David, Sales Manager, Jen Lilly, Sales and Gino in Finance. I can't say enough about how terrific everyone was. Jen explained every detail of the leasing process and the Toyota we were interested in. She is AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lilly, Geno Gavriluk

11 - 20 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

2013 Honda Accord

$12,400

2017 Lexus RX

$40,198

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$45,514

2019 Toyota Camry

$26,940

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,055

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,055

2015 Toyota Highlander

$24,198

2014 Toyota Prius

$12,999