About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Santiago.
David Santiago
David Santiago, Sales Professional, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
5.0

David Santiago

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of David Santiago

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"False quote"

- HRM-PM

The dealership is fine and most of the people were good to deal with. We talked with a manager prior to our visit as we had the VIN# of the vehicle we were interested in. We received email giving a price and after agreeing to the vehicle we were told the price was an error of several thousands of dollars. We did not get to talk with the manager whom made the quote as he was not available. Not a fan of doing business this way. As this is the second time that we have purchased a vehicle with different amounts quoted as to what you are charged, We think this must be standard procedure. Very disappointing! So far we love the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- alekah15

Went in depth over the phone with them and got a price we both liked. They went so far as to pick me up from Tampa and drive me all the way to Orlando to sign the papers and get me my new WRX. Love these guys, everyone was super friendly. Shoutout to Jon, Rafael, and Ted for getting my paperwork, pricing, and transportation done. Great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Subaru purchase experience"

- George K.

You can always appreciate a great purchase experience when you don't feel as if you are actually being sold something. David Roman responded to my persistent questioning about the new Ascent and was incredibly patient throughout the entire sales cycle. My experience with David Santiago was just icing on the cake. He was able to describe, explain and demonstrate with proficiency all the available driving and safety options on the new vehicle prior to driving off the lot. I've purchased several new cars from various dealers and can honestly say that my experience with Don Mealy Sport Subaru has been the finest of all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Jonathan Frisby

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

George, this is great to hear! Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely helpful and friendly staff"

- soflateam

I just purchased a new Crosstrek from them and I will have to say that after working with 7 dealers I've found that Sport Subaru was exceptional with their customer service. I communicated with David Roman, the Internet Sales Manager, via text for almost a week with him answering any question or offer and keeping in constant touch yet not pressuring me in any way. It was a far cry from the pushy sales dealers I was working with along side him at other dealers. When I arrived David Roman set me up with David Santiago to work with as it was his day off. David Santiago was exceptionally polite and good with his job and honest with us the whole time, even after I pushed the price a bit more. Even though it was David Roman's day off he still stopped by just to make sure the deal was going to what we planned the night before. They understood that I was 2.5 hours away, around 150 miles. They took this into account and allowed me to deal with most of my negotiation and questions before even coming in. Even though they really did have the best price, I still would have come to them because of how awesome the David's I worked with were. I walked away today feeling that I made a great purchase and that I worked with the best people, and I've never felt that way with the past 2 cars I've purchased at new car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Ted Pappas

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding!!!"

- galaxy1

Everywhere I turned on the road I saw an Outback, so in March of this year I test drove an Outback for the first time. It was a smooth and comfortable ride. But I continued to test drive and do research comparing other vehicles to the Outback. 6 months later I took a finale test drive and knew the Outback was it. My husband was sent an email on the very trim and color I was looking for from David Roman. We came out the next day and meet David Santiago-- He was awesome! He went over all the options in the Outback trims and demonstrated the features to make sure I didn't have any questions and was comfortable. The buying process with David and Jonathan Frisby went along as smoothly and as quickly as possible. Both super personable, patient and helpful -- Thank You!!! I love my Outback and tellng everyone to see you all !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Jonathan Frisby

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, Painless, Satisfactory"

- ahiebs

David was able to help me find the car I've been wanting to get for so long and expedited the process so I was driving my new car real quick. I would definitely go back if I were to purchase another Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, no Pressure"

- Jcasparius

Overall great experience, David was helpful and quick, told it how it was and got a deal that we wanted. If you are looking for a Subaru this is the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz

Sep 21, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We are pleased to hear David took great care of you! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Mike Pascual

Got great service buying a new Subaru. David and Jon were great . they worked hard to get the price I wanted. Would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Tamon Stanley

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding car buying expereince"

- Nancy D

Everyone I dealt at this dealership was great. I "e-shopped" and "e-negotiated" with a dozen dealerships for the same car. Could have saved myself the trouble, as Mealey gave me the lowest price of all the first time, without negotiation, but at least I know now I got the best deal possible. Unlike the others, they have no dealer fee (ok, just $95 to wash, gas, set up etc - I can live with that, compared to others insisting on up to 10x that much) which helps a lot on price transparancy. Everything and everybody was straightforward and above board. My in -transit car came in 10 days before predicted. When we got to the dealership to pick it up, David S spent a ton of time walking us through everything and test driving until I was sure everything was in perfect working condition. Dave R was the primary internet contact for my deal, and he was great - communicating on everything I requested, and absolutely no pressure or BS from either of these guys. Met Jay over at the service dept. when I had a couple technical questions the Daves couldn't answer (extra points for not just "making something up" guys), and got straight info on exactly what I asked - another great guy. The finance guy I think was pretty new and I don't recall the name (John?), but he was very pleasant to work with as well. Diana D was in the email loop to pick up the communications when Dave was on the phone with other customers, but I never got to meet her. Happy to recommend this dealership for anyone who is car shopping and would rather short cut the usual car sales BS. Thanks to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Nancy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're ecstatic to hear that David, Dave, Jay, and Diana were able to take such great care of you. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional customer service"

- Jpm1951

Our leased Subaru was due for termination in October We were looking to obtain information in leasing another Subaru We coordinated with the dealership about our desires and were set up with an appointment with David Santiago I met with David and went into more detail. He took his time to ensure all of my questions were answered and worked with me to meet our demands All throughout the process he was caring, respectful and informative. At no time was he pressuring me to make a decision. His approach, tone and demeanor was a critical part of our decision to lease another Subaru and to lease it from this dealership We then met with Jonathan Frisby who provided the final details of our lease to include all the options available to us His actions showed me he was interested in ensuring we were provided with the best possible deal He too was caring and respectful and was critical in our decision to lease another Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Cynthia Almonte

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,460

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,321

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,613

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,430

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,379

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,452