About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Santiago.
David Santiago
David Santiago, Sales Professional, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
5.0

David Santiago

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of David Santiago

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply the Best"

- Nanette

Wow. Just wow. David Roman and David Santiago are my heroes. We’ve spent two months helping our mother in law in her 70s decide on a vehicle. It is a difficult decision for her, and this is her first new car! After looking at several brands, we narrowed it down to Subaru and Mazda. Sport Mazda is my favorite dealership and worth the four hour drive. So, we made the trek with mom in tow. I can’t tell you how impressive Sport Subaru was. From start to finish, their entire team was welcoming, knowledgeable, and were difference makers. Their personal touch and their high-quality vehicles made all the difference. From both our Davids to the lovely business/finance manager Liz Cruz who was beautiful and kind, we had a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Liz Cruz

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Subaru Outback buyer"

- New Outback Owner

This was an excellent experience. I had done my research prior to my visit and all of my dealer specific questions were answere appropriately. David was very knowledgeable and professional. He was also proactive in working through the return of my rental vehicle. I would definitely recommend David to anyone without reservation. Thank you for a wonderful car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Jay Banks, Evelina Santiago

Jan 22, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to Deal With"

- mamaragu323

Both sales persons were very friendly and had good eye contact. Both took me out on a test drive and showed me many details about the car. I will say the the process of buying a car is a little too long. Too many times the sales personnel must go back to the manager to negotiate a price. Need to give sales personnel more authority to reach an agreed price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Rodriguez

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New to Subaru brand"

- Drew

David took us on a test drive explaining and showing us how all the eyesight and safety features work first hand and made sure we understood what Subaru had to offer as far as features and safety. They worked with us to help get where we needed to be budget wise and the choice was easy to make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Pappas

Jan 08, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Drew, we are glad to hear David was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- afbennett

We had very nice service by Adam. He was helpful, informative and not pushy at all. We appreciate his extra efforts for our time. I wish he had told us about the warranty limitation on a used car, but we were able to solve the situation without any major problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz , Adam

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best no hassle car buying experience "

- Bg

I’d like to think David at sport Subaru for his professionalism expediting the purchase of my Subaru outback. I have purchased cars for over 50 years and I’ve never had a more pleasant experience no pressure and no hassle. You’re looking for a Subaru check tomorrow you will not be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We're pleased to hear about your positive car buying experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"False quote"

- HRM-PM

The dealership is fine and most of the people were good to deal with. We talked with a manager prior to our visit as we had the VIN# of the vehicle we were interested in. We received email giving a price and after agreeing to the vehicle we were told the price was an error of several thousands of dollars. We did not get to talk with the manager whom made the quote as he was not available. Not a fan of doing business this way. As this is the second time that we have purchased a vehicle with different amounts quoted as to what you are charged, We think this must be standard procedure. Very disappointing! So far we love the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Ted Pappas, Liz Cruz

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thank you so much for leaving this rating and review! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. If you have any questions or concerns please call us! We sincerely value your business and hope to see you soon.

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- alekah15

Went in depth over the phone with them and got a price we both liked. They went so far as to pick me up from Tampa and drive me all the way to Orlando to sign the papers and get me my new WRX. Love these guys, everyone was super friendly. Shoutout to Jon, Rafael, and Ted for getting my paperwork, pricing, and transportation done. Great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Ted Pappas, Rafael Romero

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sport Subaru. We hope to see you soon!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Subaru purchase experience"

- George K.

You can always appreciate a great purchase experience when you don't feel as if you are actually being sold something. David Roman responded to my persistent questioning about the new Ascent and was incredibly patient throughout the entire sales cycle. My experience with David Santiago was just icing on the cake. He was able to describe, explain and demonstrate with proficiency all the available driving and safety options on the new vehicle prior to driving off the lot. I've purchased several new cars from various dealers and can honestly say that my experience with Don Mealy Sport Subaru has been the finest of all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Jonathan Frisby

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

George, this is great to hear! Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely helpful and friendly staff"

- soflateam

I just purchased a new Crosstrek from them and I will have to say that after working with 7 dealers I've found that Sport Subaru was exceptional with their customer service. I communicated with David Roman, the Internet Sales Manager, via text for almost a week with him answering any question or offer and keeping in constant touch yet not pressuring me in any way. It was a far cry from the pushy sales dealers I was working with along side him at other dealers. When I arrived David Roman set me up with David Santiago to work with as it was his day off. David Santiago was exceptionally polite and good with his job and honest with us the whole time, even after I pushed the price a bit more. Even though it was David Roman's day off he still stopped by just to make sure the deal was going to what we planned the night before. They understood that I was 2.5 hours away, around 150 miles. They took this into account and allowed me to deal with most of my negotiation and questions before even coming in. Even though they really did have the best price, I still would have come to them because of how awesome the David's I worked with were. I walked away today feeling that I made a great purchase and that I worked with the best people, and I've never felt that way with the past 2 cars I've purchased at new car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Roman, Ted Pappas

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,633

2018 Subaru WRX

$38,440

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,677

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,661