About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Skelton.
David Skelton
David  Skelton, Service Advisor, McLarty Daniel Chevrolet
5.0

David Skelton

Service Advisor

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet

1159 North 45th Street
Springdale, AR 72762

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

12 Reviews of David Skelton

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service "

- Rthtodd1

Awesome experience! Dave in service goes above and beyond to ensure customers are satisfied. From the time I arrived at the dealership to picking up my Tahoe at the conclusion of service, Dave exceeded my expectations with his high standard of excellence. He is definitely the best part of the McLarty Daniel team! A+++ Service! Thanks Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and fast service! "

- Busymom_2

I have been very impressed with the fast assistance and the friendly environment McLarty Daniel Chevrolet has. David in service is always willing to help and is thorough in assisting explanation or troubleshooting what is needed for your vehicle or for getting you back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repair service, oil change and tire rotation"

- Cantrell, Thresha

Excellent service and treated like I was royalty by David Skelton. Very informative of all work done. I will certainly be back and tell all my friends of the service and treatment I received. I approved of the time that it took to perform work and service of vehicle. I was treated like “family”. I will certainly thank the person who referred me to McLarty Daniel. Keep up the good job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thresha, your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing McLarty Daniel Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Their friendliness is deceptive."

- G J B

Was told 1 day fix, took 13 days. Was told $200, actually $880. I called them every time but 1 to see what was happening. They are friendly, but please save your time, energy and money and go elsewhere. Their friendliness is deceptive. Day 1 (Wednesday) : Lost my only key to my only car, so called DM to see how long it would take to get key. They said 1 day and it'd cost about $200. So we took our car there, and they said they'd call when it was ready. Day 2: its 4:00pm and I haven't received a call, but I show up to get my car and am told it would be ready on Day 3. Also, new cost is $320. Day 3: Again convince my friend to drive me to DM, being told my car would be ready by noon. I wait at the dealership until 3:00, due to "unforeseen complications". They offer me a loaner car until they can fix mine, but I don't have my insurance on me (my fault), so I have to call my friend to come get me. Day 4 (Saturday): I call at noon and the guy knows nothing about my car's reason for being there. He has to call the guy who worked on it before to see what he's supposed to do. They haven't yet called me for anything, and now I know they haven't even communicated the issues in house. I ask for a loaner, and they say they probably won't have one because they need them for Tuesday. I have already cancelled my weekend trip to Denver and am now being told I would be without a car for an extra 3 days.. Great... At 2 they call and say that if I show up before 3, they can get me a loaner, so I stop everything and get there before they give that one away. Day 7 (Tuesday): I call them again to see what is happening. They said that they need to fix something to program the key. Fine. New Cost: $620. (Told to me down the the cent, but I can't remember the number) Day 13: Finally get the call that my car is ready. I show up expecting to pay $620. BUT, the final cost is ACTUALLY $780.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Jackson, Ronnie Mitchell, Miguel Rodriguez, Paul Kauffman

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service Dept. David is very knowledgeable and we h"

- G-Ma

The Service Dept. at Springdale Chevy is excellent, David is knowledgeable and we trust his service advice!!! As long as he is there we will have vehicles serviced there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service for my 2500 diesel "

- Steve2411

Thursday evening before Memorial weekend my truck had a warning light come on, I called David Skelton about 430 that night and he told me he would do everything he could to get me up and running on Friday. I was taking my kids camping and needed the truck to pull my camper. When I brought it in the next morning he wrote me up and an opening came available and he took care of it. I picked it up later that afternoon. I have been using David for the last couple years and will continue to do so! I have had many issues with Mclarty Daniel's when I bought this truck, to many to send in this review, doubt I will buy another vehicle from them but will use David and the service team at that location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Steve, we're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David Skelton is happy, confident and knowledgeable."

- Mickajean7

David will greet you with a smile and makes you feel at home. He always has a great attitude with the want to help every situation. You leave with a confidence that the job was done right and you are never shy to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing McLarty Daniel Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blown tire"

- Dfinstad1

A big thanks to David Skelton for helping us in an emergency. My wife had a blown tire in her 2018 equinox. We called David and he had us bring it straight in and took care of the issue. David is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!!!"

- Cattleman

I just wanted to say how pleased we are with the service we received on our 2015 Camaro! It needed a good going over and David Skelton made sure every concern was addressed! He went above and beyond to make our Camaro drive like brand new! We will definitely use David again! We will also recommend him to our friends! Thank you for your attitude and dedication to the customer! Very rare in this day! God bless!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing McLarty Daniel Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and quick!"

- Author

Service called quickly gave me the information I needed. My car was fixed quickly and under budget. Everyone in service is friendly and welcoming. I would recommend them to others and buy another vehicle in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Jackson

Jun 18, 2018

McLarty Daniel Chevrolet responded

Author it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you again for choosing McLarty Daniel Chevrolet and we hope to see you again.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$21,126

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$17,692

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,543

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,553

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$57,447

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$49,279

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$20,371

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,127