About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Taylor.
David Taylor
David Taylor, General Sales Manager, Premier Subaru
4.8

David Taylor

General Sales Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me
Call
Email

88 Reviews of David Taylor

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying Experience"

- denzel

I am very happy with my new Subaru. Overall, in the end, I was impressed with the Premier team and their ability to work with me to find the correct car at the right price point. I have to be honest, my initial experience did get off to a rocky start. I came in on a Sunday and waited a very long time to meet with a sales associate and felt that I was rushed out because it was closing time. The next weekend, I visited another Subaru dealership that seemed to have better availability, time to meet with me and treated me like a serious buyer. Due to a family member's prior experience with Premier and her very strong recommendation about Premier, I reluctantly came back a couple of weeks later. This time, I felt that the wait was less significant and I was able to make a deal. Chris was very knowledgeable about the Subaru line and helped find the vehicle that fit my needs. David was great about working with me on a price that would meet my budget. Adam was a very nice finance manger who had great customer service skills from having over 9 years prior experience in sales. Adam seemed to be transparent about the pricing and worked hard to make sure that my experience was a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Chris Grimes

Feb 19, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Denzel, thanks so much for the positive rating. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Premier Subaru in Branford. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & congratulations on your new Subaru. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service is worth your time."

- Rob_from_waterford

I purchased my second Subaru Outback at Premier and made the mistake of purchasing my 3rd Outback from a dealer in New London, which is closer me, for convenience reasons. I gave one of my children my 2015 Outback so she would have a reliable car in Georgia, and bought a 2017 Outback from another location, but I learned my lesson and I am now taking my 2017 outback to Premier for service. The last service I had done at Premier took a little longer than expected but I did receive a friendly call from the Manager who assured me that he would make up for the inconvenience and explained that the move to their new location would make life better for all. I found the service on my 2015 Outback, that I purchased new at Premier, was exceptional and I received the same expert service on my 2017 Outback. I find the exceptional Customer Service in Sales and Service at Premier Subaru is worth traveling any distance. I travel 40 minutes and my daughter travels 13 hours to get to Premier Subaru, its worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful 4.8 star review. We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Premier Subaru in Branford. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Legacy Purchase"

- Penny1

I had an excellent purchase experience. Sean was very good at explaining the features of the car and was very nice to work with. The entire experience was top notch. From sales (David and Sean) through finance and options (Rod) to delivery (Sean) I am a loyal Premier Subaru customer. Bob Alvine runs an excellent operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Sean Gadar

Jan 22, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Penny1, thanks so much for stopping by Premier Subaru in Branford! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Subaru Team"

- Terry

I worked with a team of people at Subaru. They were all outstanding -- honest and informative. Margarita Martinez went out of her way to inspect the car for me and sent me photos. I was coming from another state so this was very important. Ted Astarita carefully explained the details of the car and spent a great deal of time with me showing me its special features. David Taylor added positively to the experience, making it convenient and fast for me on my second visit to complete the sale. Adam Arsenal carefully went over the financing. I live over two hours from this Subaru dealer. I have three Subaru dealers in my area, but I will come back here for my next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your great 5 star review, Terry! We are happy to know that you had such an excellent experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business, and are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kudos to Joe Zerbo"

- Jodi

A big nod to Joseph Zerbo for going beyond the call to rectify an unusual issue I had with my 2011 Forester. On my behalf, Joe interceded with outside vendors and coordinated with the service department to get the job done in a reliable and efficient manner. In the process, Joe was considerate and kind to me. I thank David Taylor for making the introduction. I am grateful to you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo, Brian Lavin

Dec 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Jodi, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""It Doesn't Get Any Better than Premier Subaru""

- Poppys912

When I recently stopped at Premier Subaru to look at some cars, my salesperson Nadine and I were total strangers, as was the rest of the staff; yet, when I picked up my new Crosstrek two days later, it felt like we were all old friends, and from my point of view as a happy customer, it doesn't get any better than that. Nadine, Dave, Rodney, Will, Shaun, and every other staff member that I came in contact with, were very friendly and they treated me with the upmost respect and courtesy while showing genuine concern about my total satisfaction with the car and with the dealership. Needless to say, I am a very satisfied customer who is quite happy to be part of the Premier Subaru Family. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Shaun Daly, Will Petrillo, Nadine Mezzano

Nov 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the review and 5-star rating, Poppys912! We are so glad to hear that our entire Premier Subaru team was able to help you through the car buying process with such ease. We understand that not many people look forward to going to a dealership when it comes time for a new car. That's why we always try to make sure our customers feel as comfortable as possible and never pressured into buying. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- XtrekREBEL

My first experience with Premier dates back to 2013 when I purchased my first Subaru a 2013 XV Crosstrek. Since then I routinely brought in my car for service and never had an issue. Upon finding out Subaru had completely redesigned the Crosstrek for 2018 I was intrigued to learn more about what was change and updated. After reading about new amenities which my current Crosstrek lacked and test driving the vehicle it was clear that I was sold. I average 25,000 a year so comfort & convenience are priority both of which the new Crosstrek offers and exceeds. Since I was knowledgeable about the car I was buying it was a seamless interaction between myself and Premier. My parents recently had purchased a new Forester from Premier and recommended I deal with Sean Gadar. I don't think there are enough adjectives to describe how well my experience with Sean was. He was personable, polite, knowledgeable, responsive and extremely easy going and most importantly friendly. There were a few hiccups during the process as I am not the easiest person to please but at the same time understand nothing is perfect. Any and all obstacles were easily overcome by Sean's tenacity. I would also like to personally thank David Taylor & Rodney Pomerleau as they were both key to getting the deal worked out and finalized. It's nice to deal with a team who is close knit and can get things done! Can't wait for the beautiful new dealership to open next fall. I look forward to many years in my 2018 Crosstrek and recommend previous generation owners definitely check it out. Between the much improved ride quality and upgraded technology offered at a great price the second generation Crosstrek is affordable sport utility. It's all grown up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Sean Gadar

Nov 27, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are glad you left our dealership completely satisfied. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much better than other dealerships that I had to deal with. "

- Kmarrero

I was sold a lemon by a another dealership who wouldn’t help me but premier step in and took care of me with no problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Mezzano

Nov 17, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for leaving us a positive review! We are sorry the other dealership gave you a hard time but we are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. Come back and see us any time here at Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Mary from Madison

I've been a customer of Premier Subaru for the past 17 years. I recommend this dealership very highly. Though Bob Alvine's business has expanded and grown in volume of cars and customers over the years, he has maintained his small-business values to ensure that his customers feel connected to the process and have a positive experience. I just purchased my third car from Premier Subaru, and Ibrahim, Dave, and Rodney were exceptional! I will be servicing my car Premier Subaru Service Department, as I always have, because I know that they will keep my car running optimally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Ibrahim Shlash

Nov 14, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Mary, thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it & welcome back! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Premier Subaru in Branford and we hope you choose us again! Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Adapt OT

Kevon Morin was outside the building when we pulled into the lot and he approached us. It was just a nice welcome to Subaru, not aggressive. He was courteous, respectful, and knowledgeable. No hard salesmanship. He asked questions about our driving needs first and then he made product recommendations. At no point did I feel pressured. He continuously indicated features in the models we were interested in and indicated what changes could be made on the cars to make THE car our "dream" car. We were then able to arrive at our decision with comfort and confidence knowing about all the features, . Start to finish, it was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo , Kevon Morin

Nov 13, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you back at the Premier Subaru in Branford soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru WRX

$36,076

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$29,002