About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Taylor.
David Taylor
David Taylor, General Sales Manager, Premier Subaru
4.9

David Taylor

General Sales Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me
Call
Email

98 Reviews of David Taylor

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible. Sterling and Paolo wonderful."

- Claire

We looked at several options with Sterling. He was very informative and easy to work with. He was knowledgeable about the cars and honest, no games. He reviewed the finances carefully and gave us enough data to make the decision that was best for me. There were no surprises. The dealership gave us a good offer on my trade. Paulo knows her cars and was patient with me learning all the new bells and whistles I had not yet had in a car as mine was 6 years old (I am new to all the technology). And she made if fun, not anxiety producing. End to end I am very happy with the entire experience. Thanks Sterling and Paola!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paola Vilches, Sterling West

Jun 14, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Claire, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. At Premier Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Leased a Subaru"

- VIv Lynch

I decided to try a lease to replace an eleven year old SUV. The sales staff spent a lot of time explaining the cost of a lease, the other additional services that were available to me. Since the color of the car of the car wasn’t in their inventory, they located one nearby, installed a remote start in it and I was able to meet with sales team within a few days. Both Kevon, Rodney,and Andi spent a great of time with me and my husband to make sure that we were happy with the terms of our lease and the other services that we acquired there. It was a very painless process and by far the best that I had with a new car acquisition. I would highly recommend Premier Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevon Morin, Paola Vilches , Rodney Pomerleau

Jun 01, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating, VIv Lynch! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & please enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer experience!"

- Kim D

My overall experience with Premier Subaru in Branford was fantastic from start to finish! I am a previous Subaru owner and traded in that car to purchase a 2018 Legacy and Premier was just as helpful as they were the first time. I had a particular monthly payment and Premier was able to deliver. My Salesman Sterling(Paul) was friendly and understanding of my needs. Rodney and David were miracle workers to get me to the monthly payment that I wanted. Paola was very helpful and knowledgeable with explaining my new car functions to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Paola Vilches , Sterling(Paul)- 5 star rating

May 10, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your rating, Kim D! We are glad you left our dealership completely satisfied. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!!"

- Clb123

My experience at Premier Subaru in Branford was nothing short of wonderful! Everyone was down to earth, professional, and made me feel like they were doing what was best for me :). I was sent in by my mom, who leased her first subaru 3 years ago. Her experience was great and I wanted that for myself. Shopping for cars can be very stressful, but Nelson was great and Andi was very thorough while showing me my new car. Rodney was helpful and answered all of my financial and non-financial questions. Dave the manager didn’t let me leave the lot before thanking me for my business and welcoming me to the subaru club!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating, Clb123! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time leaser, great experience"

- Heckertvictoria

This is my first time ever leasing a car. I was nervous to start the process but was fully educated and enlightened by my experience here at Premier. Friendly kind and educated staff help me make a great decision on a beautiful car! Thank you Premier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Neil Wetmore, Paola Vilches

Apr 24, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review, Heckertvictoria! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Premier Subaru in Branford and we hope you choose us again! Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight forward and diligent "

- Legacyheritage

If you’re like me, you’re never sure how straight forward dealers are being with you. Whenever I go in looking for a car I expect we’re going to have some measure of haggling, but this is not the way Premier does business. They will give you their best price the first time and let you walk away if you don’t like it. They are straight forward and honest. I will be shopping from them from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Kevon Morin

Apr 23, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback, Legacyheritage! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We truly appreciate your business, and please let us know if there is anything else you may need. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third car purchase from Premier"

- JKD2017

We bought two previous Outbacks from Premier and had a good experience every time! The third time was a charm! Honest, friendly, and courteous staff made it easy and enjoyable yet again. We are very happy with the car and would enthusiatically recommend this dealership to all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating, JKD2017! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience - much recommended!"

- magfit

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Nelson ran through all the features, answered my questions and dealt with my needs well. David worked with us to find a deal that was fit for my budget and Adam made sure everything went smoothly on the business end. Overall great service and would definitely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Nelson Lugo

Mar 19, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable and confident"

- SM Karoll

Purchasing a car at Premier Subaru was easier than ordering coffee at a Seattle based coffee shop. Early on a Saturday morning my husband and I were greeted by Bob Alvine. The three of us had a lovely conversation. It was obvious how much pride this man takes in his staff and business -- something both my husband and I really admire and appreciate. A short while later Margarita Martinez came over to meet us. She confirmed information I had shared through the Premier website before sending a product specialist over to meet us. I do not know if the sales team is vetted out on rotation or if our specialist was chosen specifically for us, but the match could not have been better. Ted Astarita was incredibly kind and easy going. His product knowledge is extensive and I was presented with a great deal of information yet did not feel overwhelmed at any point during our visit. I was interested in three 2017 Foresters that were on the lot. There was plenty to like about the first car I looked out. As I gathered information on the 2017 I realized I wanted to do a side by side comparison with a 2018 Forester in the same trim package. Ted brought my husband and I over to an '18 and went over some of the features that were not present on the '17. Both cars were great and really met all of the items on my wish list. Now it was time to crunch numbers. Dollar for dollar and mile for mile, it made sense for me to go with the 2018 Forester. Three days later I went to pick up the car. Ted went over every inch of that vehicle with me to be certain I understood where and what all of the features were and how to activate them. It's a good thing he followed up with a phone call and email a day or two later. I forgot some of what he told me. There is a lot to take in. Ted is, by far, the most down to earth person I have ever purchased a vehicle from. Shopping and purchasing a vehicle at Premier Subaru is what the new definition of car shopping should be. Everyone that walked by us said hello and smiled. Every member of the staff that I worked with was polite, friendly and professional. I am happy to say I purchased a new car from Premier and even happier to tell anyone who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Alvine, Adam Arsenault, Ted Astarita, Margarita Martinez , Josh

Mar 05, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

SM Karoll, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & please enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Certified Preowned Outback"

- Christopher D Leach

I had a wonderful experience working with our salesperson Sean Gadar. I knew what I wanted when I went in and Sean didn't waste my time with other options. He was helpful and efficient. A note about the dealership: Be aware of the additional fees that are automatically added to your purchase. Things like VIN Etching, Nitrogen Tire Service, and Wheel Locks are optional and you do not have to pay for these. The dealer does disclose them to you but you have to request to have them removed. This method of adding items to increase profit is bordering on unethical. Consumers should be sold these items in person or they should be added to the sticker price of the car. This is a form of bate and switch. The wheel locks ($75) were already on the vehicle and the General Sales Manager, David Taylor, told me that he was not going to take them off as it would cost them more then it was worth with labor and restocking fees. I understand the dealership has had issues in the past with wheel theft and the owner of the dealership requires locks to prevent this from happening. I feel that if that is the case, it should be worked into the sticker price and not a separate line item. David told me "that it is like side view mirrors, these are apart of the car and we would not take them off to lower the price." I didn't like this response as side view mirrors come when the car is manufactured and are worked into the sticker price of the car. Wheel locks were equipment added after the dealer received the trade-in and are listed as a sperate line item in Additional Fees. Secondly, I negotiated a lower price over the phone with the salesperson. I was told they would lower the price by $500 but when I got to the dealership, it was only lowered by $400. It was their word against mine and they were not budging. This was a miscommunication somewhere between David's mouth and my ears. I do not fault anyone for this but it reinforces the fact that all offers should be made in writing so that there is no miscommunication. In the end, I asked for either the locks fee to be removed or the asking price of the car to be lowered. David lowered the asking price by $100 and I was comfortable with that. $75 is not much money in the end but for me, it was about what is right and wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Gadar

Feb 26, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Christopher, Thank you for your honest review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Sean. Sean is an excellent salesmen & we are so lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope you enjoy your new Outback. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (362 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2018 Subaru Legacy

$28,004

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,357

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,821

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,360

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,021