About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Taylor.
David Taylor
David Taylor, General Sales Manager, Premier Subaru
4.8

David Taylor

General Sales Manager

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me
Call
Email

84 Reviews of David Taylor

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kudos to Joe Zerbo"

- Jodi

A big nod to Joseph Zerbo for going beyond the call to rectify an unusual issue I had with my 2011 Forester. On my behalf, Joe interceded with outside vendors and coordinated with the service department to get the job done in a reliable and efficient manner. In the process, Joe was considerate and kind to me. I thank David Taylor for making the introduction. I am grateful to you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo, Brian Lavin

Dec 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Jodi, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. At Premier Subaru in Branford, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""It Doesn't Get Any Better than Premier Subaru""

- Poppys912

When I recently stopped at Premier Subaru to look at some cars, my salesperson Nadine and I were total strangers, as was the rest of the staff; yet, when I picked up my new Crosstrek two days later, it felt like we were all old friends, and from my point of view as a happy customer, it doesn't get any better than that. Nadine, Dave, Rodney, Will, Shaun, and every other staff member that I came in contact with, were very friendly and they treated me with the upmost respect and courtesy while showing genuine concern about my total satisfaction with the car and with the dealership. Needless to say, I am a very satisfied customer who is quite happy to be part of the Premier Subaru Family. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the review and 5-star rating, Poppys912! We are so glad to hear that our entire Premier Subaru team was able to help you through the car buying process with such ease. We understand that not many people look forward to going to a dealership when it comes time for a new car. That's why we always try to make sure our customers feel as comfortable as possible and never pressured into buying. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Bob Alvine, President/GM

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- XtrekREBEL

My first experience with Premier dates back to 2013 when I purchased my first Subaru a 2013 XV Crosstrek. Since then I routinely brought in my car for service and never had an issue. Upon finding out Subaru had completely redesigned the Crosstrek for 2018 I was intrigued to learn more about what was change and updated. After reading about new amenities which my current Crosstrek lacked and test driving the vehicle it was clear that I was sold. I average 25,000 a year so comfort & convenience are priority both of which the new Crosstrek offers and exceeds. Since I was knowledgeable about the car I was buying it was a seamless interaction between myself and Premier. My parents recently had purchased a new Forester from Premier and recommended I deal with Sean Gadar. I don't think there are enough adjectives to describe how well my experience with Sean was. He was personable, polite, knowledgeable, responsive and extremely easy going and most importantly friendly. There were a few hiccups during the process as I am not the easiest person to please but at the same time understand nothing is perfect. Any and all obstacles were easily overcome by Sean's tenacity. I would also like to personally thank David Taylor & Rodney Pomerleau as they were both key to getting the deal worked out and finalized. It's nice to deal with a team who is close knit and can get things done! Can't wait for the beautiful new dealership to open next fall. I look forward to many years in my 2018 Crosstrek and recommend previous generation owners definitely check it out. Between the much improved ride quality and upgraded technology offered at a great price the second generation Crosstrek is affordable sport utility. It's all grown up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Sean Gadar

Nov 27, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are glad you left our dealership completely satisfied. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much better than other dealerships that I had to deal with. "

- Kmarrero

I was sold a lemon by a another dealership who wouldn’t help me but premier step in and took care of me with no problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Mezzano

Nov 17, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks so much for leaving us a positive review! We are sorry the other dealership gave you a hard time but we are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. Come back and see us any time here at Premier Subaru in Branford. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Mary from Madison

I've been a customer of Premier Subaru for the past 17 years. I recommend this dealership very highly. Though Bob Alvine's business has expanded and grown in volume of cars and customers over the years, he has maintained his small-business values to ensure that his customers feel connected to the process and have a positive experience. I just purchased my third car from Premier Subaru, and Ibrahim, Dave, and Rodney were exceptional! I will be servicing my car Premier Subaru Service Department, as I always have, because I know that they will keep my car running optimally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Ibrahim Shlash

Nov 14, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Mary, thank you so much for being a loyal customer. We greatly appreciate it & welcome back! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Premier Subaru in Branford and we hope you choose us again! Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Adapt OT

Kevon Morin was outside the building when we pulled into the lot and he approached us. It was just a nice welcome to Subaru, not aggressive. He was courteous, respectful, and knowledgeable. No hard salesmanship. He asked questions about our driving needs first and then he made product recommendations. At no point did I feel pressured. He continuously indicated features in the models we were interested in and indicated what changes could be made on the cars to make THE car our "dream" car. We were then able to arrive at our decision with comfort and confidence knowing about all the features, . Start to finish, it was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Zerbo , Kevon Morin

Nov 13, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you back at the Premier Subaru in Branford soon! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience I've ever had purchasing a new car!"

- megsmom

From the moment the process began I was put at ease. Sean Gadar was courteous, friendly, and most importantly, informative. I called and emailed him numerous times and he always responded quickly and with the answers to my questions and concerns. It was a happy experience! Great teamwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Sean Gadar

Oct 09, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear you had the best car-buying experience with us! Thank you for visiting Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The whole team was outstanding and extremely helpful "

- OhSusanna

From Margarita on line, to Ibrahim helping me find the right car, to David Taylor working to make this sale go through to Michael Taylor in completing all the paperwork!! You have a well run working machine!! Everyone truly cares about their customers!! And just when I think it can't get better the patience Joe Zerbo has with you in explaining how the car works! He truly wants you to come back in 2 weeks with a list of questions so he can help you! This is the 4th car that we have least or purchased (3 from Branford and 1 from Watertown). I was the only one in my family who drove a different type car and now I decided to give Suraru a try for myself!I I have least and purchased many cars over the years and this group from the owner down to every employee puts the customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Margarita Martinez, Ibrahim Shlash, Michael Taylor , Joe Zerbo

Sep 18, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for the great rating! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

September 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Car Search Was A Pleasure"

- G'sForrester

Sean Gadar of Premier Subarau, Branford, CT, lead us through a very smooth, informative and professional car buying experience. He was extremely knowledgable, attentive, and helped us in understanding all of the benefits of owning a Subaru. He answered any and all questions in detail. Sean expedited everything promptly and courteously and he went out of his way to ensure our car search and purchase was a pleasure. Rodney Pomerleau expedited our purchase seamlessly and provided us with a detailed explanation of warranty and maintenance options so we were confident to consider what was available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Sean Gadar

Sep 11, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am happy to hear you had a stress-free car-buying experience with us. Sean & Rodney are both outstanding employees & we are honored to have them on our team. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Incredible CPO car sales experience""

- bobtgij

Just picked up my 2015 CPO Subaru Forester and the entire process could not have been better! All of the paperwork was ready to go before I walked in the dealership and my time in the finance office with Rodney was as easy as can be. Jason was incredible in explaining all of the features of my car; especially when it came to setting up the Bluetooth function. A 5 star performance in all aspects!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Jason Jarkes

Aug 25, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review. I am happy to hear you had a positive car-buying experience with us. Thank you for shopping at Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Please enjoy your new 2015 CPO Subaru Forester. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Impreza

$22,646

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,389

2017 Subaru Impreza

$23,298