Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Wishart.
David Wishart
David Wishart at Ron Carter Hyundai
5.0

David Wishart

Sales Consultant

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

I have been here with Ron Carter Hyundai for 18 months. I stand by the Hyundai and Genesis product line and am confident that they will provide our customers with years of great service.

94 Reviews of David Wishart

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very bait and switch... "

- Reinhard.e.zapfe

Was directed to the site because of auto loan website. Selected a car to look at. Wasn't even offered to go look at the car before filling out credit paperwork (which should have been redflag number 1) Was left alone without my keys (they were viewing my trade) for over 30 minutes. After salesmen came back we walked out to look at the car I was inquiring about, then he proceeded to tell me I wasn't able to get that one AFTER I had already made sure they knew I was upside down a bit on my truck, AND didn't have the best of credit. We proceed to walk over to the base model cars, which was something I was instantiate on from the beginning I didn't want I was looking at a less expensive used car. Was given a hard sell on why I should just go ahead and go with the base model. When I declined he was disgruntled that I didn't want what they were offering. Ended up going to Gulf Gate Dodge that weekend was approved on the exact car I wanted, that was actually MORE than both of the cars at this dealer. The person I dealt with is Antonio, but I'm not sure on the last name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great"

- Melisa1975

David was very compassionate in my situation. He was honest and upfront with me from the time I walked through the doors until I left with my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience"

- bomac61

I so enjoyed working with David Wishart! He was very thorough and efficient and got me the car I wanted with all the features I wanted and needed. I don’t buy cars very often and this was the first time in a really long time I had to do this on my own. David was patient and listened. Thanks for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had excellent service "

- Marcilynn71

David wishart was amazing. He worked with me for over 4 hours to find the perfect car for the perfect price. I will always use him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian karamitsos

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Megmanc

I went to Ron Carter to trade in my old car for a brand new Tucson. After thinking that I wasn’t going to be able to afford my dream car, I had several people help me make my dreams a reality. Now I have my dream car with all the perks that I’ll be able to enjoy for the many years ahead. Everyone I dealt with at Ron carter Hyundai were super nice and accommodating. I’ll definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J Hasan

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service"

- natfoltz38

We recently purchased a brand new kona from Ron Carter. They didnt have the one I wanted in stock so they took the time and ordered and had my kona shipped in and ready within two days and hy the promised time. I would highly and greatly recommend David and Mailee as they were wonderful patient and made the deal work and go through with no issues. Thank you guys so very much and love love love my new ride!!! Would highly recommend you guys to everyone with a 5 star review!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mailee

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience!"

- LuckyJay

We had the amazing luck to work with David Wishart! He took all the time we needed and walked us through the selection and financing of our new Kona. The Hyundai Kona is an amazing vehicle and we totally love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and Effortless"

- garbo

David Wishart greeted me and treated me with honesty and respect throughout the entire buying experience. His knowledge of the brand is evident as he explained in detail and was willing to answer any "silly" questions that I had regarding the features. I didn't spend an entire day frustrated and waiting, while games were played. This was straightforward business and I simply had to wait for my new car to be washed and sign some paperwork and I was on my way in a couple of hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer"

- Lamae13

David was an amazing help. Got to know me first before talking about cars. Walked me through the entire engine so I understood what I was looking at along with every detail inside the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Cauich , Charles

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new purchase "

- Rosadavis83

I really enjoyed my time spent at Ron Carter with Mr. David Wishart he was a great salesman and he treated me like I was family thank you sir and the Ron Carter family!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (866 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,510

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$25,510

new 2021 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $17,315

2021 Hyundai Accent

$17,315

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,760

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$31,760

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,645

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$31,645

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,880

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$21,880

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,025

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$19,025