Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Zaniewski.
David Zaniewski
David Zaniewski at Halterman's Toyota
Refer Me
3.8

David Zaniewski

General Manager

Halterman's Toyota

1741 Paradise Trail
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

6 Reviews of David Zaniewski

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was amazing in walking me through the process of..."

- Jaynah W.

James was amazing in walking me through the process of buying my first car, and helping my family too! Love him!! And Ms.Tammy was so kind and helpful!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Jaynah W., thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was fantastic! The whole team worked together to..."

- Mikesheryl1

Isabel was fantastic! The whole team worked together to make our experience wonderful! Junior was incredible to work with as well! The smiles are behind the masks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isabel Quiles, Junior Genao

Aug 20, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Hello - thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers.

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric was very helpful.As soon as we approached the..."

- Sweetness

Eric was very helpful.As soon as we approached the building he welcomed us very gracefully.He offered us the best options without any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric McNicholas, Tammy Stoshick , BowTie Mike

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible dealership"

- Pissed off customer

Incompetent from the quick lube, to the body shop. To the management. Took vehicle in for “Toyota care” that comes with the vehicle I purchased there new. They put it of the lift incorrectly and damaged the driver rocker panel. They also double gasketed the oil filter, spilled oil all over the bottom skid plate, did not clean it. Tracked oil inside my car and the service advisor BRIAN DIPASQUALE lied to my face and said they had an accident and that that cleaned it all They didn’t clean any, when I got my my house there was fresh oil on my paved driveway Wrote a bad survey and then the GM David contacted me. Said they would do a LEVEL 3 detailing which includes inside cleaning and outside polishing and to fix the rocker panel. He would need to see the car in person. David, the service manager and a technician lifted the car on their lift. Had problems getting the lift to line up under the car, and had to move the vehicle to a different lift. The problem lift lines up perfectly with the damaged rocker panels..the service manager had the audacity to say he didn’t know if the damage was caused there! Unbelievable They ended up ordering the rocker panel they damaged and scheduled the installation for a week later, Monday and they would get me a rental Fine, I showed up Monday and they didn’t have the rental ready, finally rented a car from enterprise and was on my way Picked the car up Tuesday in the pouring rain, took the car home in the rain, parked it and drove to work the next morning. Let the car dry Wednesday and decided to take a look at their work. Did an excellent job on the rocker panel so I looked at the rest of the car There is a spot of clear coat missing from the hood.. Call David the general manager immediately after noticing and he said he needed to look Brought the car within 15 minutes of our phone call The service manager comes out and says he has a picture of the damage. Alright well so do i He claims the damage was there before I dropped it off Denies that he looked at the car a few days prior. Lied Also stated the body guy “wiped the hood” and the “paint came off” Well which is it? Was the damage there before or came off wiping the hood? Keep in mine I purchased my vehicle here and they treat me like this. Unbelievable He states he believed I’m lying, in different words and that the damage was there. Way to contradict yourself Seems like they fixed their mistake once and will not accept responsibility during that repair This car is a year old and has paint hanging off the hood Terrible experience, habitually lying managers and will never be returning to this dealer in my life Will go to Kosh 33 for my new rav4 and tundra TRD pro Hopefully the right person reads this review and sends it to the right people, if that person exists at Haltermans that won’t push this second time screw up, under the rug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Vanness, Richard Barke, Mike Miller

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mixed experience but I like Toyota’s "

- Ameliajoy59

I bought my new Toyota Rav 4 Oct.2018 This is my3rd new Toyota. Buying a new car is tough because you are trying to get a decent deal and sometimes you feel like you are not sure if you are getting a deal because some sales people try and confuse you or fast talk in my opinion. My experience was mixed. Bow tie Mike was awesome and patient in orienting me to my car.. James was friendly and easy to talk to. Ganesh was a fast talker and Dave ‘s sales tactics didn’t impress. I really disliked Tammy’s pressure to buy warranty’s. I’m really not sure If I would buy my next Toyota at Halterman’s . I appreciate that the owner is a Christian man and he does good things for the community so that and the proximity to my home is pretty much the main reason that I would come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- Ogital

I have bought 5 Cars at Halterman's Toyota over the last few years. I would recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $31,883

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$31,883

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,978

2021 Toyota RAV4

$36,978

used 2019 Ram 3500 car, priced at $62,444

2019 Ram 3500

$62,444

new 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,832

2021 Toyota 4Runner

$39,832

new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $26,902

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$26,902

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $38,593

2021 Toyota RAV4

$38,593