David Zaniewski
David Zaniewski at Halterman's Toyota
Refer Me

David Zaniewski

General Manager

Halterman's Toyota

1741 Paradise Trail
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Contact Me
not yet
rated
9 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of David Zaniewski

July 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Found a way to charge me for recall work, over $600, down from $715 to soften the theft. $150 would have been reasonable, since I didn't bring it in for that work specifically, but that was the fix it needed More

by Edmund
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 28, 2022

Halterman's Toyota responded

Let's state the facts as to what actually happened. The money you were charged was to diagnose and repair the concern you brought the vehicle in for which was a failure to start and warning lights flashing. This ended up being an electrical issue due to a short in a wiring harness. The price to trace, diagnose and repair this issue was more than reasonable and less than most any other dealer would have charged. Your car was parked behind a barbed wire and gated fence. Unfortunately, someone still broke into your vehicle and stole the catalytic converter and ripped open a cardboard box you had in the vehicle (although they did not steal what you had in the box). Like almost every other dealer in the country, we have posted notices for customers to not leave personal items in their vehicles since we will not be responsible for theft or damage to the vehicle itself or the contents inside caused by a 3rd party. Despite all of this, when your catalytic converter was stolen we paid the full cost to replace it for you even though we didn't have to. So, as a dealership, we paid over $3,000 to fix the vehicle for you and the response we got from you is a negative review. You also seem to think that the money you paid was for the recall (which was actually free) when in fact the money you paid was for the electrical issue which in no way was related to the recall. These were two completely separate issues with your vehicle.

Aug 03, 2022

Edmund responded

So endlessly rude, implying I'm misconstruing or not using "the facts", but you know them better, and even though you should. I seem to know them better than you do, because here are some "additional" facts, you didn't change a wire, or an entire wire harness. I know this, because I asked, and your manager radioed the tech right in front of me. So in fact, the "repair" my car needed was merely the recall work. Your dealership changed nothing other than what was required for both standing recalls, and that's what got my car running again. Fact! not a single thing more. Hence exactly why my opening statement/entire statement is still correct.

December 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH HALTERMANS. I DEALT WITH RODNEY, DAVID AND TAMMY AND THEY WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL AND SUPER NICE. I DROVE FROM 10 HOURS AWAY SO THEY GOT ALL MY PAPER WORK DONE AND GOT ME OUT T More

by kb8la33
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Wilson, Sr., Tammy Stoshick , Ganesh Jagat

Dec 27, 2021

Halterman's Toyota responded

Hi Brian, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service were great really enjoy Mr. Wilson help me The service were great really enjoy Mr. Wilson help me out a lot and the same sales manager also look forward to seeing you guys again will definitel More

by Eugenefedrick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa McNeil, Rodney Wilson, Sr., Betsy Botsko , Ganesh Jagat

Jan 04, 2021

Halterman's Toyota responded

Eugene, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Halterman’s Toyota! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James was amazing in walking me through the process of buying my first car, and helping my family too! Love him!! And Ms.Tammy was so kind and helpful!:) More

by Jaynah W.
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Stoshick, James Molina , John Antigua, Ganesh Jagat

Oct 30, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Jaynah W., thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Isabel was fantastic! The whole team worked together to make our experience wonderful! Junior was incredible to work with as well! The smiles are behind the masks! More

by Mikesheryl1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Junior Genao, Isabel Quiles

Aug 20, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Hello - thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers.

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Eric was very helpful.As soon as we approached the building he welcomed us very gracefully.He offered us the best options without any pressure. More

by Sweetness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric McNicholas, Tammy Stoshick , BowTie Mike

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Terrible dealership Incompetent from the quick lube, to the body shop. To the management. Took vehicle in for “Toyota care” that comes with the vehicle I purchased there More

by Pissed off customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Barke, Mike Miller, Doug Vanness

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mixed experience but I like Toyota’s I bought my new Toyota Rav 4 Oct.2018 This is my3rd new Toyota. Buying a new car is tough because you are trying to get a decent deal and sometimes y More

by Ameliajoy59
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Stoshick, James Molina, John Averett , Ganesh Jagat, BowTie Mike

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good Service I have bought 5 Cars at Halterman's Toyota over the last few years. I would recommend this dealership to anyone of my friends and family. More

by Ogital
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (79 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,984
2020 Toyota Tacoma
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2022 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $28,768
2022 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2022 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $46,638
2022 Toyota Highlander
new
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $47,063
2022 Toyota Highlander
new
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $37,500
2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
used
Silver exterior
eCVT
AWD
new 2023 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $39,111
2023 Toyota Tacoma
new
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD