Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dean Carroll .
Dean Carroll
Dean Carroll  at Berglund Ford
4.7

Dean Carroll

Service Advisor

Berglund Ford

834 E Main St.
Salem, VA 24153

Contact Me

Ford certified service consultant.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

74 Reviews of Dean Carroll

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and effective"

- rwygal Verified Customer

My brakes were grabbing and the service dept. was able to fix them so that they are good as new! Thank you again to the service dept.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Moyer

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Water Leak"

- john.dooley Verified Customer

I had my 2016 f150 supercrew in for water leak at rear doors for the 3rd time in Salem it had been at Berglund in Bedford 2 times before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall service"

- SALES78 Verified Customer

2011 Ford Range had an open recall. Berglund Ford took care of the recall very quickly, with no issues. Thank you for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service as always"

- CEC312172 Verified Customer

Came in for the "WORKS" Pkg. and the service team did a great job as always. I was in and out in an hour. Dean explained a recall that was showing in the Ford app and told me about how long it would take.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change wrong car was listed"

- Cathi3282 Verified Customer

Took my Ford Focus in for oil change and they had listed the Fusion I own so it has messed up my car fax and the oil reset light wasn’t programmed. They explained I had a leak under my car either oil or antifreeze and when I lifted the hood it was the windshield washer fluid. This questions about the technician should have never let my car left out without checking first. So unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service experience"

- GFIRE Verified Customer

Melissa was super friendly setting up my appointment then checking me in when the day arrived. She offered to get someone to take me to work. This was the first time this service has been offered to me after 3 years of regular oil change visits. I felt very welcome and comfortable after working south Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great visit"

- RWILSON1023 Verified Customer

I had a great visit on Wednesday with Ron. He explained everything to a tee. I would recommend this dealership to all. All went smooth. They even fixed a recall before I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Durst , Ron Ginger

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"F-150 inspection and emergency brake repair"

- THUDWEZEL Verified Customer

Takes way too long for anyone to answer. I called the service desk, no one answered, eventually the main admin answered and sent me back to service where they again took too long to pick up. Staff is friendly and answered all my questions and explained what was going on. However they needed to order a part and they apparently had to reorder. My F-150 was in the shop for 7 days to fix the emergency brake (replace the cables), seems way too long to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Moyer , Melissa

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent "

- TICES Verified Customer

Excellent service from the time I entered the door to the time I left. Friendly. Not sure of the names the guy that always sits to the right at the service (dark hair) very friendly and the girl who does state inspections who is also very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always prompt and courteous service!"

- DAMON5 Verified Customer

Berglund Ford always does their best to get me taken care of in a timely manner. I appreciate the fact that they are willing to work with my schedule to get me in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $52,055

2018 Ford F-350

$52,055

New 2018 Ford F-250 car, priced at $39,593

2018 Ford F-250

$39,593

New 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $18,959

2018 Ford EcoSport

$18,959

New 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $60,451

2018 Ford F-350

$60,451

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,989

2018 Ford F-150

$55,989

New 2018 Ford Transit-150 car, priced at $29,998

2018 Ford Transit-150

$29,998

New 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $55,989

2018 Ford Expedition

$55,989

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $22,998

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$22,998