Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Deion Gridine.
Deion Gridine
Deion Gridine at Lugoff Ford
Refer Me
4.5

Deion Gridine

Sales Consultant

Lugoff Ford

979 US-1
Lugoff, SC 29078

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Deion Gridine

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a..."

- MAG

I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a customer spend money with them. Guaranteed purchase of 2 vehicles the same day, yet I couldn't get a response via chat service, and the amount of time between text messages wasn't minutes, but hours. I was going to purchase a 2021 F250 King Ranch and a 2018 Explorer Sport - combined price over $111,000... Today is Friday, I engaged this dealer on Wednesday but because they wouldn't respond timely as a normal text conversation would flow, I drove to Akins Ford in Winder, GA, and spent $80,000 on a 2020 F250 Platinum. I tried again today to purchase the Explorer Sport from them and spoke with Deion by text first, then phone. He told me he would "hide the keys," so nobody would sell the vehicle; he also told me he was going to have it cleaned up for when my wife got there. This all happened around 10 AM, my wife was scheduled to arrive between 1-1:30 PM. I received a call from one of the sales managers telling me the car was being sold as we spoke to another buyer. The manager told me he would make sure he took care of Deion and that he should have asked for a deposit, which I would have gladly paid if asked. He apologized too... Neither of which does any good for me or the dealership at this point. Believe it or not, I am a very easy customer to get along with, who typically pays the asking price without haggling. Above all else, the only thing I ask for is that the dealership and salesman have a shred of integrity and initiative; none of that was shown over these past 3 days while trying to deal with Lugoff Ford. They are in the same category as Classic Ford in Columbia and couldn't sell me a vehicle if they were the last dealers on earth. As a matter of fact, I would ride a horse before I bought a vehicle from either of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Andrews, Mark Conant , Chris Nimmons, Jennifer Shoup

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome people! The best car buying experience ever!..."

- Msellers

Awesome people! The best car buying experience ever! Other dealerships need to follow their lead. Will definitely buy from here again. Deion was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Chapman

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My review could be a bit partial, because I’ve purchased..."

- ronald.johnson13

My review could be a bit partial, because I’ve purchased a vehicle from Lugoff Ford before. I like their friendly attitude. No pressure, just what I was looking for Great people to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was amazed at how fast they helped me. Even picked me..."

- Angdavalle

I was amazed at how fast they helped me. Even picked me up from my house. I never thought I'd have such a nice car. Wonderful people there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Shoup, Heather Hagan

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good salesman he knows his job.didnt take very long..."

- Steveriddle49

Very good salesman he knows his job.didnt take very long he had us on the road.i have a place to buy my cars from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved it"

- Diamond R

Amazing experience, Deion granted me at the door and was a awesome worker. He was patient with and was by my side during the whole process!! ASK FOR HIM!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lugoff Ford is 6 out of 5 stars!"

- Myerstaylor

Employees are always more than willing to help and they always go above and beyond for their customers. I will be using Lugoff Ford for all of my used and new car needs from now on! Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- Franzone

The service tech is very tentative to my request and a pleasure to work with. I always get outstanding service from Lugoff Ford. We would refer anyone to Lugoff Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meghan Allen

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lugoff Ford exceeded my expectations."

- Steve H.

I have purchased over 20 new cards in my life and pretty much know what to expect when i head out to a dealer to look at cars/trucks. Lugoff Ford did an excellent job right from the beginning. John Hill greeted me within seconds of arriving on lot and the entire transaction was excellent. Also wanted mention that working with Caleb Chapman was excellent and he worked hard to find the exact truck I wanted and made sure it had what i expected and wanted. I will certainly see John Hill for my future needs. Again, thanks for a great experience and i would shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hill, Caleb Chapman

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best vehicle buying experience ever "

- Brgjoy

I cannot say enough about how helpful, courteous and kind Deion and Kyle were to me with my Ford purchase! Deion was patient, kind, and thoughtful when helping me in my situation. He listened to what my concerns were, and helped me make the best decisions for a vehicle. Kyle was very kind and helpful and not only able to help me with a vehicle purchase, but I left knowing we made the best decisions out of the situation. Working with Deion and Kyle was like working with a set of friends who did their best to be honest, and absolutely helpful. This is the the second vehicle we have purchased from Lugoff Ford. We will be back for all of our vehicles. I highly recommend Lugoff Ford for vehicle purchases. Ask for Deion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Craighead

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

used 2010 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $7,597

2010 Toyota Highlander

$7,597

used 2014 Ford Flex car

2014 Ford Flex

Call for Price

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $30,999

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$30,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $27,786

2017 Toyota Highlander

$27,786

used 2018 Ford F-150 car

2018 Ford F-150

Call for Price

used 2019 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $20,999

2019 Chrysler 300

$20,999