About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dennis Sawyer.
Dennis Sawyer
Dennis Sawyer, Service Advisor, Key Buick GMC
3.8

Dennis Sawyer

Service Advisor

Key Buick GMC

4660 Southside Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Contact Me

Dennis joined Key Buick-GMC in 1990. He was awarded the Lane of Fame honor by GM for customer satisfaction. He has been chosen Service Advisor of the Year numerous times and is committed to helping his customers with their service needs at Key Buick-GMC.

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Dennis Sawyer

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service!!!"

- Regal2014

I just want to take the time to compliment the best service managers ever, Dennis Sawyer and Mary Jane. Dennis greeted me and prepared the initial paperwork. I just love his humor and charisma. Hat's off to the repairmen who worked expeditiously to get me in and out in a reasonable amount of time. Also I cannot say enough accolades about Krissy in the Customer Counter area. Each person that I interacted with provided exceptional customer service. Everyone was both professional and personable. Mary Jane explained everything that was completed on my Regal and took the time to review everything that needs to be completed during the next oil change. They even worked together to honor a competitor coupon, which by the way had expired. This is the best customer experience ever. I cannot say enough about the value added customer service I was provided. I will keep coming back again and again. I will also refer others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Jane

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It sucked"

- sadie

Had an appointment at 900 am which they later told me was not an appointment but a "check in" time even though the confirm e-mail clearly stated an appointment time.. after leaving the car all day, they never got around to looking at it. They tried to explain that there were hundreds of cars ahead of mine and if I left it they may get around to it tomorrow! I guess they expected me to walk back home to Fleming Island over the Buckman Bridge. By for good,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 15, 2018

Key Buick GMC responded

Sadie, we are very sorry to cause you any inconvenience. When our shop gets backed up, we try to make it as less of an inconvenience for our customers as possible. We are sorry things got behind with your vehicle. We would love the opportunity to make it right. Please contact our Service Manager, Pat Jones, and he will make it right. Thank you!

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick grasp"

- Tim

Jeff and Dennis get a quick grasp on diagnostic and related repair issues. They get the appropriate information and follow up.. Operate with Integrity! This shop obviously has good leadership, advisors and technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Moore

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hate going to this service station"

- Jess1014

I dropped off my vehicle for an oil change. I was told by the service advisor that they were running a special on oil change and tire rotation for $49.99. I signed my paperwork and headed off to wait. Upon pickup, I was told by the cashier when I went to pay, that it was $78 and some change. Surprised because of what I had been quoted, I challenged her on this. After two instances of her saying 'let me see what I can do' and 'let me play with the numbers more', she got my total down to $58 something. Unnecessary stress in my opinion. Then I got in my vehicle and my seat settings were completely different and my radio had been changed to an all Spanish station. Service Techs should NOT be messing with customers controls or settings when the work being done has nothing to do with those features. If they do, be smart enough to put them back so it's not noticed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good job Bryon"

- GWD

Another good experience with good help from Bryon. This makes at least 3 new Buicks from Key and Bryon. Looking forward to the great service that has always been available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Brown

January 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"It is clear that customer service is a top priority at..."

- michaeljcarpenedo

It is clear that customer service is a top priority at Key Buick. From the time you pull your car into the service lane and through to the checkout the team makes sure you are satisfied. The quality of their work is superior and I will return again. I highly recommend Key Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Brown , Butch Ferrizzi

November 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have used Key Buick's services several times and..."

- cmeyer3nd

I have used Key Buick's services several times and have never been anything but delighted. They are timely, the cleanlienss is immaculate, they are extremely friendly, and prices are extremely reasonable. A+++ for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Rogers, Eddy Wallace

July 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My GMC Yukon developed a air conditioning problem on my..."

- viceregent2

My GMC Yukon developed a air conditioning problem on my trip from Virginia to Florida, which my family and I were undertaking to get on a cruise ship to the Bahamas. Dennis at Key Buick GMC was kind enough to take my vehicle in, though it meant he was going to keep it for a week while I was on the cruise whether I had the recommended repairs done or not. Dennis called me the same day while I was on the ship and the ship was still in port and told me the problem was in the HVAC controls head unit, not the actuator door that is part of the HVAC system. I informed him that I could fix that problem myself and that I would only be paying him his diagnostic fee. He still raised no objection to keeping my vehicle for another week while I was on my cruise. When I got home to Virginia, I affected the recommended repair and it did not solve the problem. I then took it to my local GMC dealership and then found out that it was, in fact, the door and not the head unit, that repairing the door fixed the problem. In other words, Key Buick GMC was wrong. I contacted the sales manager and asked him for my money back. He gladly complied, letting me know that because of my letter, they discovered that the door the used to test the door on my car was actually defective from the manufacturer, that my letter saved them hundreds of dollars and an upset customer had the installed that door on someone else's car. Key Buick GMC handled this matter with the utmost professionalism, doing what they needed to do to make their customer's satisfied, including keeping my car when they would make little money, admitted their mistake and, ultimately, refunding my money to make up for their mistake. It integrity means anything to you in choosing the business to which you will deal, Key Buick GMC passed the integrity test with flying colors. While I do not live in Jacksonville, if I did I would not hesitate to trust them with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is not only the dealership that is different there..."

- Bassman1

This is not only the dealership that is different there is no other like it. I am in my late 70-s and have never found a better dealership of any brand anywhere and have lived in most Southeastern states. The work is always of the highest caliber at a fair price and you are treated like a member of the family whether you are dealing with Maureen, the President or Winston, a driver in the service area or anyone between them. I am now dealing with my third generation of ownership and have bought several cars and trucks here as well as had my service work performed here. They are involved in the community and are an asset to the city of Jacksonville. Though I have never bought a vehicle from Morgan as I had a regular sales person before she joined the dealership, she is always pleasant and friendly as well as professional. To misquote a grocery chain, "This is the dealership where it is a pleasure to deal".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Rood, Eddy Wallace

October 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Denis Sawyer my service advisor was very professional and..."

- J. LaBorde

Denis Sawyer my service advisor was very professional and courteous. All work reccomended and completed met my high standards for a service department. Mr. Butch Ferrizzi, Key's Service Director, was very responsive to my temporay transportation needs, and provided necessary help. This is a super service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (441 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,006

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$22,601

2018 Buick Encore

$24,021

2018 GMC Acadia

$38,002

2018 Genesis G80

$50,895

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,845

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$22,494

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$26,405