About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dennis Smith.
Dennis Smith
Dennis Smith, Solution Specialist, McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Dennis Smith

Solution Specialist

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Dennis Smith

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Excellent Experience"

- John Clement

McKaig Auto Dealership is truly a "Dealer for the People." The sales representative Dennis Smith is a professional salesman with Excellent and credible talent when dealing with a customer. He represents the dealership but he also represents the customer's needs and wants. With patience and tireless efforts, he insures that the customer is happy and completely comfortable with their selection of the vehicle of their choice. With approval of the sales manager, Mr. Brandon a loaner Buick was provided to me for several days while the dealership procured the vehicle that my wife and I had selected. Mr. Brandon is a professional with outstanding performance in closing the sales contract and administrative requirements. Mr. Jeraimy, the finance manager did an excellent job with the financial contract. In summary , McKaig Chevrolet Buick is an outstanding dealership that I would highly recommend to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey , Jeraimy

Sep 13, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

John, It was our pleasure to help you and your wife find a nicer, newer car. We specialize in helping folks find and own the car that best meets their needs/the car of their dreams. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience and love reading your description of it being "an excellent experience" and "McKaig Auto Dealership is truly a 'Dealer For the People'" as that is our mission! Dennis always does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist as his job is to provide a great experience while helping you decide what you want to buy. Our Solution Specialists don't have a financial incentive to try to push or sell you anything other than what is best for you because they make the same thing no matter what you buy. It's become known as the "McKaig experience" and more and more East Texans are loving it! Its hard for other folks who have never been to McKaig to imagine a dealership that actually works with you to find what is really best for you. Brandon, Jeriamy and Freddie also do a great job as managers/team leaders to make sure everyone is working for you, our guest, from our Guest Concierge Services department to our non-commissioned Solution Specialists to our managers/team leaders and even our Service Solutions manager and Advisors so we can help keep your nicer, newer (or brand new Chevy or Buick car, truck or SUV) safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Reviews, recommendations and referrals are the highest compliments we can receive and are sincerely appreciated. Gratefully, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, with knowledge and help in Financing!"

- Richard Rivers

We were in need of a vehicle, due to ours being totaled. We were running out of time and Dennis Smith help us find the perfect SUV for our needs. Due to my work I wasn't able to go with my wife the first time, and Dennis let her test drive for a couple of days so I could check it out. After speaking with Dennis on the phone he made the perfect arrangements, and that next weekend we bought our new Chevy Equinox. It was a great experience and Dennis hooked me up with a towing package! This is the reason I have bought my last four vehicles from McKaig. Thanks so much!!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey

Sep 12, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Richard, We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty to McKaig. We especially thank you for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience and saying "excellent service, with knowledge and help in financing." We specialize in helping folks find, qualify for and own the car they need and deserve. Dennis and Brandon always do a great job for our guests and we are glad we could help you replace your car that was totaled. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the people" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience."

- rpeddy

I was very impressed with the several members of the staff I dealt with. Freddy Tomlinson and Dennis Smith were very professional and eager to assist me in my purchase and in understanding the features of my new Tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Bob, We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and earn your business. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review and letting others know about your McKaig experience. We love seeing the words "Great buying experience" as we are on a mission to change the car buying experience in east Texas one guest at a time. We believe buying a nicer, newer car should be fun and not something to dread. This is one reason we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists to help you decide what you want to buy instead of trying to push or sell product. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"extremely pleased"

- bruffinit

My salesman was Dennis Smith. He is pleasant to deal with, no pressure, and assists with meeting one's needs. I ordered my car from Chevrolet and in less than a month, it arrived with all the bells and whistles, a 2019 Chevy Traverse Premier. I was introduced to a large number of staff. This dealership is more like meeting a new family. All in all, what a great purchasing experience. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Wow, we love hearing the words "extremely pleased" when describing your McKaig experience and it looks like you met almost everyone as Freddie is our General Sales Solutions Manager or team leader, Faye is in our Service Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Susie runs the place, Alisa is in our Sales Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Lisa is in Accounting and Guest Concierge Services and Kent runs our Parts department. We really appreciate your giving McKaig a chance to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We know it's not what we say that counts, but what consumers have to say about us that makes the difference. Dennis always does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist as he understands it's all about making the customer (we call you a Guest) happy. Dennis and our other Solution Specialists make the same amount regardless of what you buy so they don't have a financial incentive to try to push or sell or pressure you into anything other than what is best for you. We hope you enjoy your nicer, newer New Chevy Traverse Premier and we look forward to helping you keep it safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you again for your business and for recommending us to others in East Texas. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying experience"

- Traverse

Our experience at McKaig was excellent. We had just left one dealership and decided to drive to Gladwater just to look. We met the salesman, Dennis and he did a great job showing us the car and getting us an excellent interest rate. I would highly recommend Dennis and McKaig for your car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We appreciate your driving to Gladewater to give Dennis, a non-commissioned Solution Specialist and the rest of our East Texas "For the people" team the opportunity to earn your business. We especially appreciate your review letting others know about your McKaig experience and look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People"(R) McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience"

- Susanhuggins48

I want to thank Dennis Smith at McKaig for all the help he gave me when I went in to see about getting a cheaper operating vehicle. He was so helpful. I would recommend McKaig as a great place to go to buy your next vehicle. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. I was very intimidated about going in and even talking to anyone. I am a single female and was very afraid of being screwed over. But I was not and they made me feel welcome, and when I left with my new vehicle I was no longer intimidated and I will definitely go back for my next vehicle. Thank you Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Susan, We very much appreciate the opportunity to show you how we really are different than most car dealerships and earn your business. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience letting other East Texans know we take our Buyer's Bill of Rights and "For The People" pledge very seriously. Thank you for confirming that there are no bullies in the showroom at McKaig as we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists that don't try to push product or sell you something not in your best interest. It doesn't make them any difference what you buy so they are all about what is best for you in your circumstances. We are on a mission to put the fun back into shopping for a nicer, newer car and will always treat you with the respect and dignity you deserve. "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer (R) car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it." Thank you again for your business as we know you have other choices and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future at McKaig in Gladewater. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People (R) team at McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"a great car and friendly service"

- laura6817

They helped me out when I didn't think that I would be able to get another car right a way after I was in a wreck and it was a total loss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find and own a nicer, newer car and glad we could help after your wreck. We all have been in situations where we needed some help and we have a great staff that truly wants to help you find what you need. Dennis does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist and our Solution managers are the best. We look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Ernest Blalack

Dennis Smith and the team at McKaig did a great job in helping find a vehicle for my son going off to college. It was one of the easiest and best experiences I’ve had at an auto dealership! I pass by there on my way to work and figured I would give them a try. I’m glad I did, as the service Dennis and the team provide is Awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Ernest, Thank you for stopping by and giving us a chance to earn your business and change your car buying experience. There is a reason this little car dealership in Gladewater more than holds its own on DealerRater.com and other Review sites. We don’t sell or push product. Our non-commissioned Solution Specialists actually have your best interest at heart as they make the same thing regardless of what you decide to buy! Where are you driving from and to work? We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience and look forward to helping keep your nicer, newer car safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it! We also hope you will refer your family and friends to McKaig in the future as we will take care of them and change their car buying experience as well. Thank you again for your business and for letting the Longview - Tyler East Texas area know about your excellent experience at McKaig. Sincerely, Your East Texas For The People team at McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital Of East Texas

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- 06Wrangler

Purchased a used Jeep Wrangler from Mckaig dealership and had a great experience dealing with them. I would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisa Cerney, Brandon McCloskey

Aug 10, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for coming to McKaig to buy your nicer, newer(R) Jeep Wrangler! We specialize in helping folks find and own the nicer, newer car of their dreams. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience in Gladewater. We look forward to serving you and yours in the future. Sincerely, McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer FOR The People 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A winning team!"

- Jensl

McKaig provided a great experience when it was time to get a new car! Customer Service was A+ as Dennis Smith listened to exactly what we wanted in a car and discussed options—and did an outstanding job reviewing the Enclave’s features after purchase. Manager Freddie Tomlinson assured us that he could make it competitive or better than anything we may have seen in the metroplex. Brandon McCloskey provided great info not only on financing but options for maintaining the car that McKaig offers. A great experience all the way around...it’s wonderful to have such automotive customer service nearby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for making the short drive from Longview and how we love to hear the words "a winning team" as that means we made the car buying process enjoyable! That is our mission one guest at a time. We appreciate your business and especially for taking the time to write a review and let others know about your McKaig experience. We sincerely appreciate the accolades to our staff as this lets others know they work hard to help make our guests happy and attract customers for life - not just for a transaction. We look forward to helping you keep your nicer, new Buick Enclave Avenir safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Sincerely, Your East Texas Buick Dealer "For the People"(R) McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (44 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$35,577

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,855

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$36,897

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,749

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,169

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$50,020

2018 Buick Enclave

$45,289

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$39,629