Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dennis Smith.
Dennis Smith
Dennis Smith at McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
Refer Me
5.0

Dennis Smith

Solution Specialist

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485)
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

165 Reviews of Dennis Smith

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"a minute agoNEWI bought my 3rd vehicle from Mckaig...."

- meganamadden

a minute agoNEW I bought my 3rd vehicle from Mckaig. Dennis was my dealer this time and he was great to work with. I went in with an idea of what I want and he never tried to get me into anything outside of that. Went and picked my plates up today and he knew who I was instantly. Asked about how the family was enjoying it. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the market

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will purchase all of my future vehicles from McKaig..."

- Marc

I will purchase all of my future vehicles from McKaig Chevrolet Buick. My most recent purchase was a 2021 Chevrolet Silverado. Everyone who was involved was extremely helpful. Freddie Tomlinson was instrumental in suggesting which vehicle would suit my needs. Dennis Smith was extremely helpful with the sales process and Taylor was very detailed in explaining the Financing part of the transaction. The service here was awesome and the transaction was extremely smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to McKaig to possibly trade in my truck & left..."

- Christy

I went to McKaig to possibly trade in my truck & left with a wonderful 2021 Buick Encore! Dennis Smith was a wonderful Sales person. He listened to exactly what I was wanting in a new vehicle & he helped me find it. He was respectful, helpful & personable. Brandon & Freddie were very helpful in the finance department. They helped me sign & seal the deal. I would recommend McKaig to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In less than 3 hours I traded in my vehicle for a brand..."

- Historymaster11

In less than 3 hours I traded in my vehicle for a brand new one. Awesome service and no pressure to buy. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Today I dealt with Dennis, Adrian, Brandon, and Freddie. I highly recommend McKaig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lots of Knowledgeable, Friendly People. The person I..."

- Leon Word

Lots of Knowledgeable, Friendly People. The person I talked to, Dennis Smith, was very Knowledgeable and Taylor also. Very pleasurable experience!! I would recommend anyone to check them out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Abernathy, Taylor Prickett

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis was able to get me everything I was asking for in..."

- dw

Dennis was able to get me everything I was asking for in a vehicle. Not only that, but him as well as others, stayed late into the evening just to make sure I had something to drive away in. Couldn’t ask for better people to help me on my car-buying journey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m from Big Sandy and I came into this dealership with..."

- Powell.jasmine4

I’m from Big Sandy and I came into this dealership with no appointment and no expectations of qualifying for a car. Without a hesitation Dennis took me in and ran the paper work and got me into my Chevy cruise and I absolutely love it! I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a car to come here. Thank you Dennis, Brandon and Taylor for all your work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis was very nice and helpful. I told him that I only..."

- cookie

Dennis was very nice and helpful. I told him that I only wanted one certain car & I left the lot with that car. They were very busy, but he remained positive & had great customer service. I was so pleased that I referred a friend & she also got a new whip! Awesome people :) Summer was very helpful. & Taylor was nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patrick is just The Best ... there’s really no better way..."

- Monica1815.mh

Patrick is just The Best ... there’s really no better way to put it. I have been a customer of McKaig Chevrolet Buick for several years now, and every time I have an issue, Patrick is my go-to guy! He is so friendly and knowledgeable!! He has not only resolved every issue that I have ever had, but he does it over-the-top, so to say ... he does a better job than he even has to. He answers my questions after hours and puts up with all of my whining. LOL I couldn’t recommend a better service guy if I wanted to. Go see Patrick and he will DEFINITELY take care of you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from McKaig..."

- Monica1815.mh

This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from McKaig Chevrolet Buick, and I wouldn’t purchase a vehicle anywhere else! Their service department has taken care of me exceptionally several times, especially Patrick Evans! He is so friendly and so knowledgeable. I had a small wreck in my 2018 Chevy Traverse that I purchased from McKaig, and Patrick recommended Adrian Cortes to sell me a new vehicle on the spot instead of fixing my Traverse and I took the bait willingly! LOL !!! I knew that Adrian would put me in a reliable vehicle that would fit my needs, including 4-wheel drive, having to fit a 6’4” man in the front passenger seat and 2 big car seats in the back, not to mention TONS of room in the back for all my junk and groceries. Needless to say, Adrian fixed me up in a 2018 4x4 Jeep Grand Cherokee that is loaded to the max and is WAY sportier and more luxurious than what I had before. I told Adrian what I wanted in a vehicle and he took me right to it, where I immediately fell in love with the All-Black look, even the 20” wheels. I feel like a Cool Mom now thanks to Adrian! I will DEFINITELY purchase my next vehicle from him! I couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results

Dealership Inventory (72 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Envision car
2021 Buick Envision
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $26,915
2016 Toyota 4Runner
used
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Buick Enclave car
2021 Buick Enclave
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2013 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $15,839
2013 Buick LaCrosse
used
Beige exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,397
2018 Hyundai Elantra
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD