About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dennis Smith.
Dennis Smith
Dennis Smith, Solution Specialist, McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Dennis Smith

Solution Specialist

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Dennis Smith

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service oriented,very helpful. Great customer experience!"

- Nettieb817

Dennis took time took time to go over every aspect of the vehicle with me. Dennis was so nice and courtious. He made my car buying experience the very best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Nettie, We appreciate the opportunity to help and earn your business at McKAIG and especially thank you for taking the time to write a review about your McKAIG experience. We try to treat folks like we would want our family treated and put the fun back into buying a nicer, newer(R) car. It looks like you were very happy with Alisa/Guest Concierge Services, Dennis/non-commissioned Solution Specialist and Solution Managers Freddie and Brandon. Thank you for the accolades to our staff as everyone works hard to take care of and help our guests find and own a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it. We appreciate your business and for referring your family and friends to McKAIG. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer “For The People”(R) McKAIG Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US Hwy 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas, TX 75647 The Antique Capital Of East Texas

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good customer service."

- Matthew

Great service with excellent and professional people assisting customers. I visited during a promotional month so there was a lot of people in the lobby and all seemed to be getting attended to in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Matthew, We love to see "Great service with excellent and professional people helping customers (guests)" when someone describes their McKaig experience. We are on a mission to change and put the fun back into shopping for and buying a nicer, newer car, truck or suv. Our non-commissioned Solution Specialists (Sales Professionals) are never incentivized to push or sell anything other than what's best for you. Their job is to provide a great experience while helping you decide what you want to buy ...... Not what we want to sell. Our Guest Concierge Services (Summur) will be responsive without being pushy and Brandon always does a great job explaining your options and coverage on any vehicle service contracts, GAP policies or other products. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Verry Good"

- bobbybarton

My experience with McKaig Chevrolet was good Dennis Smith and Adrian Cortes salesperson was The Perfect Host I think we got as good of deal we could get in east Texas . Thank both for your help! Bobby & Debbie Barton Ore City, Texas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Debbie & Bobby, We are so glad you made the drive from Ore City to McKaig in Gladewater. We appreciate your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We love it when guests write reviews describing their experience as "very good" and give accolades to our great staff. Adrian, Dennis and Brandon all do a great job for our guests and love to help folks drive a nicer, newer car. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My daughter's first car buying experience "

- Delaina

My daughter's first car buying experience was such a success! They made the process very easy, fun, and memorable! I'm grateful they explained everything and kept us comfortable. She shouldn't have any anxiety about purchasing a car in the future - but I'm sure I know where she'll go next time! Big thank you to Summur, Dennis, Freddie, and Brandon! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We are honored that you would come to McKaig for your daughter's first car buying experience. More and more folks are doing just that and we are very pleased that we lived up to your expectations. We have our "For the People" pledge and Buyer's Bill of Rights for a reason and "believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car today that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it." Thank you for your business and especially for your wonderful review that lets others know that the "McKaig experience" really is different .... and better. We look forward to serving you and yours as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Superior Dealership"

- Boltgirl

I had an exceptional experience at McKaig Chevrolet Buick. I mainly worked with Freddie Tomlinson, General Solution Manager, and Dennis Smith, Customer Salesperson. I ordered an all electric Chevrolet Bolt, a very difficult vehicle to get in the south, with limited production. I live in Louisiana but had to go to Texas to purchase my Bolt. While I waited for my new 2019 Bolt, they provided me with a lovely Chevy Volt to drive. Freddie and Dennis worked with Chevrolet and got me one of the first new 2019 Bolts made. It is a wonderful car, custom ordered with all my requested options, that will not be putting exhaust into the environment. My experience with McKaig was so much superior than the previous dealerships I used to get two former all electric vehicles from a different car company. McKaig gives you personal authentic truthful attention. I admired that they have the foresight to be interested in selling the new electric vehicles and did what was necessary to be able to sell them. I felt they cared about helping me get the car I wanted. They treat customers like individuals, not like a cog in a wheel. I give them 5 stars and am thankful to have found them for my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Tomlinson

Sep 25, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Boltgirl, We sure appreciate your driving to Gladewater from Louisiana to give us an opportunity to earn your business and especially appreciate you taking the time to write a review to let others know about your McKaig experience. We know you will enjoy your Chevy Bolt and agree with you it is a great car. Thank you for acknowledging our great staff that goes out of its way to take care of our guests and make them feel special. We especially love hearing we are "superior" to all of the other dealerships you have worked with as we are on a mission to change the typical car buying experience and appreciate your kind words. We just wish you were closer so we could help you keep your nicer, newer New Chevy Bolt safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you again. Sincerely, Your East Texas and Ark-La-Tex Chevy - Buick Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very satisfied"

- bill 1933

very professional & accomadating. All three were courteous,likeable and very informative. It was like dealing with old friends we had ,although we had met them for first time on our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We very much appreciate your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We have a great team that truly wants to help our guests find what is best for them. We thank you for your business and for letting others know we really are different at McKaig. We look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Excellent Experience"

- John Clement

McKaig Auto Dealership is truly a "Dealer for the People." The sales representative Dennis Smith is a professional salesman with Excellent and credible talent when dealing with a customer. He represents the dealership but he also represents the customer's needs and wants. With patience and tireless efforts, he insures that the customer is happy and completely comfortable with their selection of the vehicle of their choice. With approval of the sales manager, Mr. Brandon a loaner Buick was provided to me for several days while the dealership procured the vehicle that my wife and I had selected. Mr. Brandon is a professional with outstanding performance in closing the sales contract and administrative requirements. Mr. Jeraimy, the finance manager did an excellent job with the financial contract. In summary , McKaig Chevrolet Buick is an outstanding dealership that I would highly recommend to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey , Jeraimy

Sep 13, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

John, It was our pleasure to help you and your wife find a nicer, newer car. We specialize in helping folks find and own the car that best meets their needs/the car of their dreams. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience and love reading your description of it being "an excellent experience" and "McKaig Auto Dealership is truly a 'Dealer For the People'" as that is our mission! Dennis always does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist as his job is to provide a great experience while helping you decide what you want to buy. Our Solution Specialists don't have a financial incentive to try to push or sell you anything other than what is best for you because they make the same thing no matter what you buy. It's become known as the "McKaig experience" and more and more East Texans are loving it! Its hard for other folks who have never been to McKaig to imagine a dealership that actually works with you to find what is really best for you. Brandon, Jeriamy and Freddie also do a great job as managers/team leaders to make sure everyone is working for you, our guest, from our Guest Concierge Services department to our non-commissioned Solution Specialists to our managers/team leaders and even our Service Solutions manager and Advisors so we can help keep your nicer, newer (or brand new Chevy or Buick car, truck or SUV) safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Reviews, recommendations and referrals are the highest compliments we can receive and are sincerely appreciated. Gratefully, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, with knowledge and help in Financing!"

- Richard Rivers

We were in need of a vehicle, due to ours being totaled. We were running out of time and Dennis Smith help us find the perfect SUV for our needs. Due to my work I wasn't able to go with my wife the first time, and Dennis let her test drive for a couple of days so I could check it out. After speaking with Dennis on the phone he made the perfect arrangements, and that next weekend we bought our new Chevy Equinox. It was a great experience and Dennis hooked me up with a towing package! This is the reason I have bought my last four vehicles from McKaig. Thanks so much!!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey

Sep 12, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Richard, We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty to McKaig. We especially thank you for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience and saying "excellent service, with knowledge and help in financing." We specialize in helping folks find, qualify for and own the car they need and deserve. Dennis and Brandon always do a great job for our guests and we are glad we could help you replace your car that was totaled. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the people" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience."

- rpeddy

I was very impressed with the several members of the staff I dealt with. Freddy Tomlinson and Dennis Smith were very professional and eager to assist me in my purchase and in understanding the features of my new Tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Bob, We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and earn your business. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review and letting others know about your McKaig experience. We love seeing the words "Great buying experience" as we are on a mission to change the car buying experience in east Texas one guest at a time. We believe buying a nicer, newer car should be fun and not something to dread. This is one reason we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists to help you decide what you want to buy instead of trying to push or sell product. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"extremely pleased"

- bruffinit

My salesman was Dennis Smith. He is pleasant to deal with, no pressure, and assists with meeting one's needs. I ordered my car from Chevrolet and in less than a month, it arrived with all the bells and whistles, a 2019 Chevy Traverse Premier. I was introduced to a large number of staff. This dealership is more like meeting a new family. All in all, what a great purchasing experience. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Wow, we love hearing the words "extremely pleased" when describing your McKaig experience and it looks like you met almost everyone as Freddie is our General Sales Solutions Manager or team leader, Faye is in our Service Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Susie runs the place, Alisa is in our Sales Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Lisa is in Accounting and Guest Concierge Services and Kent runs our Parts department. We really appreciate your giving McKaig a chance to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We know it's not what we say that counts, but what consumers have to say about us that makes the difference. Dennis always does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist as he understands it's all about making the customer (we call you a Guest) happy. Dennis and our other Solution Specialists make the same amount regardless of what you buy so they don't have a financial incentive to try to push or sell or pressure you into anything other than what is best for you. We hope you enjoy your nicer, newer New Chevy Traverse Premier and we look forward to helping you keep it safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you again for your business and for recommending us to others in East Texas. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

2019 Buick Enclave

$50,995

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$28,995

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$20,105

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,995

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,101

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$67,535

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$35,578

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$41,315