About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dennis Totten.
Dennis Totten
Dennis  Totten, Special Finance, Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai
4.4

Dennis Totten

Special Finance

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai

2871 Southeast Tualatin Valley Highway
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact Me
Call
Email

45 Reviews of Dennis Totten

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad Dealership sales, and Customer Service"

- Gina G

I called the dealership and spoke to Dennis T. and told him my situation, Since I had a current bankruptcy. He took some information down and said that by look of my income that their shouldn't be a problem with my income and my current bankruptcy. He asked to set a appointment and I did. I got sick and called to tell Dennis if I can set another appointment. Another guy answered and said Dennis wasn't in he gone home for the day (Joe Larson) He also took the same information over the phone again, And said they will get started on my information when Dennis. When I spoke to Dennis he said he had to do a letter for me to start the process. I believe that wasn't done and I was never told the letter was created. I didn't hear back from dealership wondering what was going. So I called back again and spoke to a Joe that worked with Dennis that also took my information previously and he said they were really busy he would call me back. No call back again. 3rd time I called back because. I noticed they ran my credit without my consent. Which made me upset. I never gave them my permission to do this. Long story short. Joe Larson, sends me a email to tell me that they behind on their work because someone was on vacation and tells me that if I don't hear from them it's not that they are IGNORING ME!! Its just they are busy states Joe L. on my email. I made another attempt to call back in Sunday and a Lady tells me that Joe and Dennis are on vacation. They both didn't call me back to see what all was going on with my car application. She told me that she was going to call Dennis and let him know about what happen. And again I never got a call from either one. I lastly, called again and Denise was back from vacation on Tuesday, which makes this a whole situation about a week long of calling back and forth. I finally spoke to Dennis and tells me that he doesn't understand why I was denied and tells me he was going send my information again another manager and he will hear back from them in the morning. AGAIN!!! I decided to just cancel everything because I truley have not gotten someone to take the time to tell me exactly what's all going on with my application. When all in the beginning of all of this I was told by Dennis T. that they could help me finance a car. I called back today and told me them to just cancel everything. Because they made a attempt to call me to see what's happening with my application. They didn't even call me to back to tell about running my credit or not call me back at all. These guys don't seemed to care at all in helping people!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Larson

Aug 06, 2018

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Gina, it's unfortunate to hear that you had such a difficult time during your visit. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we regret you did not experience that standard of service during your visit. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Sincerely, Rashid Shaer rshaer@dicksautogroup.com

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"best ever"

- car girl

Krysta Hanson is the best .she worked hard for us.THANK YOU TENNIS TOTTEN all so helped us..they helped us find a car newer then i would hope for.. THANK YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krysta Hanson

Jul 09, 2018

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Rashid Shaer rshaer@dicksautogroup.com

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't deal with Dennis"

- Tristen

Bought a vehicle here on May 8th, and today is June 19th and I am yet to receive the permanent license plates. The person who originally sold me my vehicle, Krysta, was very helpful with getting me financed for my first vehicle from a dealership. I live in Washington state and bought the car basically over the phone without seeing it in person first. Agreed and gave verbal contract over the phone on May 8th and was told my car would be delivered the next day. The next morning, Krysta called me and told me that they were putting my car in for a new paint job so it would be a few more days. Finally on the 11th, 3 days after I signed the contract, the car was delivered to me. NO NEW PAINT and no explanation as to why they held my car for 3 days. Fast forward. Today is June 19th. I have been in contact with the dealership every two weeks as to where my license plates are. Per Dennis Totten, the lousy manager, they don't know where my plates are. I've had my Mom call for me because of my work schedule, and Dennis swears at her and threatens to hang up on her, saying that she is not a customer, but she is, cause she bought a vehicle from this dealership a week before I did. Dennis is very unprofessional. He tells us that we don't know what we are talking about and that we need to go to our local DMV and get a temporary registration which we can't get without the vehicle registration. He says that he has been in the business for 30 years so he knows what he is doing, and I don't. This is not how you treat customers. And Krysta, lying about having my car painted for me, this dealership can't be trusted to be honest. They will lie to you just to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Krysta Hanson

Jul 02, 2018

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

I'm discouraged to hear you drove away with a dissatisfying experience at our dealership, Tristen. Our dealership is committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you most definitely deserve. I would like to personally apologize for the events that led up to your comments and 1-star review. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Rashid Shaer rshaer@dicksautogroup.com

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Customer Service"

- tim r

I work in the customer service industry in Landscaping. From start to finish Chris Hoyt did an amazing job working for me, answering my questions and getting me into the car that I wanted. Far exceeded my expectations, I will be a repeat customer with Dick's Hillsboro. Thank you Chris, they even delivered the car to me at work. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hoyt

Feb 11, 2018

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Tim, thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Dennis and Chris were able to meet your needs. At xxxxx HIllsboro Hyundai, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you again down the road! Regards, Michael DeSantis General Manager DICK'S HILLSBORO HYUNDAI (503)640-6401

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"BEST DEALER EVER"

- e129849

From the time I called to the delivery of my new Elantra the experience was the best I have ever had and I am 54. I even worked for a Dealership in my younger years and I just want to say that my experience with Dicks auto group and everyone I had to talk to where all great and the most friendly folks I have ever encountered. I live in Washington State and will continue to advertise my great experience to others and only do business with this dealer from now on. Jon G Spokane, WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krysta Hanson, Chris Hoyt

Nov 02, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Mike Andrews | General Sales Manager | mandrews@dicksautogroup.com - 503-640-6401

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love this place"

- AmberS

This dealership is not aggressive and works hard to help you get the car you want. Everyone is great but I will never buy a car from anyone else but Doug Brawner. I have never ever had a more pleasure buying a car as I did from him. He didn’t feel like a salesman but more of a friend. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and happy. Jessica, who helped with the contract signing was very nice and warm spirited. Didn’t feel like I was taking up someone’s time. I highly recommend buying from Dicks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Rowe, Chris Hoyt, Doug Brawner

Sep 25, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Amber, thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that Doug provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Mike Andrews | General Sales Manager | mandrews@dicksautogroup.com - 503-640-6401

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just the nicest sales people. Dennis and Chris"

- MaggieMay

I am very pleased with my sales person Chris, a very tall 6'6. He bent over backwards to get me an affordable car. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone. They were just wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hoyt

Sep 13, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Maggie, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Mike Andrews | General Sales Manager | mandrews@dicksautogroup.com - 503-640-6401

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best deal."

- mdlyn46 Verified Customer

Great group of guys to purchase a car through withour having to dit & wait fir an approval everything was fone over the phone. All I had to do was sign the paperwork when it was delivered to my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hoyt

Jun 08, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Warm regards, Mike Andrews | Sales Manager | mandrews@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST DEALERSHIPS "

- Dario Mikic

Christopher Hoyt and Dennis Totten they are the best car salesmans i ever meet.He is friendly and make sure that you got good car. I will recommend everyone to buy car here. THE BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hoyt

Mar 29, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle Dario, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have a remarkable experience.  We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

March 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They found me a great deal"

- Jeep

I have challenged credit, and the worked hard until they found the right deal for me. They were very professional and great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alecia Landers

Mar 10, 2017

Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded

Hi Jeep and thank for the positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Ryan Lawson | Sales Manager | rlawson@dicksautogroup.com - 503-735-7300

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

2017 Genesis G90

$59,900

2018 Hyundai Accent

$18,495

2018 Hyundai Accent

$15,950

2018 Hyundai Accent

$17,550

2018 Hyundai Accent

$17,872

2018 Hyundai Accent

$15,900

2018 Hyundai Accent

$17,500

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,495