About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Berg.
Derek Berg
Derek Berg, Sales and Leasing Professional, Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac
5.0

Derek Berg

Sales and Leasing Professional

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

15180 South Dixie Hwy
Monroe, MI 48161

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Derek Berg

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Lindseyherdon1

Derek Berg took great care of me in purchasing my first lease! He made everything easy to understand and helped me find the exact car I wanted with all of the features I prefer. I will definitely recommend him to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Lindsey, Thank you so much for your kind review of Derek Berg and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you were completely satisfied with the service you received. We are so happy that we were able to assist with your first lease and we hope that this is one of many vehicles that you lease through Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. You will find our customer service to be excellent even three years into your lease process. It's the way we do business! Enjoy your new Chevrolet! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated us like family "

- heathfleem@aol.com

We had a wonderful experience! We could not have been happier with the customer service that Derek gave us or the quality of our new Silverado! Derek went above and beyond to make this experience seamless and helped us to take advantage of rebates! 5 stars isn’t enough and we will be returning customers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review!!! We could not be happier to hear a review as well thought out and specific as yours. Our staff, especially Derek, will be happy to know that you were completely satisfied with the service you received from him. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new Silverado, take care and be safe! From your friends at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect car, perfect salesman"

- lesowatsky

We were very impressed with our experience! The dealership was clean and welcoming. Derek was friendly and personable. He listened to our concerns, answered every question, and went above and beyond to find us a great vehicle. We didn’t intend on buying a vehicle that trip, but we found the perfect car with the perfect salesman. We will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, John Murphy

Aug 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Les, Thank you kindly for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you were treated so well and that Derek was able to assist you in finding the new vehicle you were looking for. At Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac, we like to make our dealership feel like home. We want all of our customers to feel relaxed and comfortable instead of stressed out as happens with other dealerships. We appreciate you mentioning it in your review. Derek is gaining quite a great reputation for treating all of his customers the way he treated you, which makes him a great sales consultant. Please let your friends, family and co-workers know of your wonderful experience when they are in the market for a new vehicle. Derek appreciates referrals! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- Kvanderham

I love my new car! Derek is and has been always very helpful and reliable, so thankful that he helped me and my family yet again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Kvanderham," Thank you so much for your review of Derek Berg and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet! It sounds like he did a great job in helping you select a new Chevrolet and that makes us very happy. We appreciate you choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet for your new vehicle and would appreciate any referrals you can send Derek's way. When people comment on your new vehicle, let them know that Derek is the man and Stanford-Allen is the place to go!! Enjoy your new vehicle, take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek was very helpful!"

- Alexa

I love my new car, thank you Derek Berg at Stanford-Allen for helping me make the correct choice. They were very friendly, patient and helpful in making my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Alexa, Thank you for your wonderful review of Derek Berg and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet! It is so nice to hear from our happy customers! Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen for your new vehicle. We hope that you will keep us in mind for all of your Service needs as well. We're sure that will be a great experience too. If there is anything you need from us in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact Derek. We are here to serve you! Thank you again and enjoy your new ride. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek"

- Flashman

Derek went above and beyond the call of duty for us today. He did everything we asked him to do for us. Very pleased with the service he provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy

Jul 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Flashman," We appreciate the kind review you submitted regarding your experience at Stanford-Allen and with Derek Berg. It's nice to hear when clients enjoy the Stanford-Allen experience because we do our best to make every client a priority. Since the Stanford family bought in to Allen Chevrolet, we have instituted protocols that our staff has managed to work into their daily work plan. One of those protocols is to do our very best to make every customer a happy one. We are glad to know that you felt that Derek went above and beyond because that's what we want all of our customers to feel. This is not the typical leasing/purchasing concept. We thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stanford Allen's the best!"

- Must<3DogsLaura

My mother and I both purchased our vehicles here and have been treated wonderfully by everyone involved. I looked at Friendly Ford and was completely ignored by sales people. The second I arrived at Stanford Allen I had Derek Berg's help. Very nice people. I have purchased 8 vehicles so far in my lifetime (from dealerships) and you just can't do better than Stanford Allen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy

Jul 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Laura, Thank you so very much for your kind review. The Stanford-Allen experience is a special one -- where the customer is king and the staff are trained in how to make each client a priority. We're glad that you noticed and have selected Stanford-Allen to be your dealer of choice in the future. We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to working with you again. In the meantime, if you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact Derek. He'll be happy to help. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I bought my Traverse!"

- Debbie

Would like to thank my son for referring me to Dan Smith who referred me to Derek. Derek was very helpful and knowledgeable when we came to test drive 2 cars. After talking with Dan I decided to purchase the car. Meeting with Derek, made the sale easy! Would like to thank Derek and the other guy(sorry not sure of his name) for making the repair on my car possible! Great sale due to everyone involved! I love my car!thank you to the guy that handled the transaction! Sorry forgot his name too! Please reward these people for going beyond , You should be proud to have them working for your company. Thank you Derek from the bottom of my heart for making it all happen! You will be such a great asset to “Stanford Allen Chevrolet”. You rocked it! Mgbu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy , Dan Smith and the guy who helped determine how we would fix the bumper.

Jun 06, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Debbie, WOW! What a wonderful review of Derek Berg and the Stanford-Allen Chevrolet staff! We are grateful that you took the time to let us know of your great experience. We truly do try our best to take care of our clients efficiently and expediently. We know that your time is valuable. We are respectful of our customers' wanting their questions answered to their satisfaction prior to signing any documents. That's the way we do business at Stanford-Allen. We are not a "hard-sell" dealership. We want you to feel like family when you leave, knowing that, if you need us, we will be there. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen as your dealership. We appreciate you putting your trust in us to serve you. Enjoy your new vehicle, take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Satisfied !"

- 2018 Silverado

Our sales person Derrick Berg was up front and honest, he asked the right questions and had the right answers to ours ! Thanks also goes to everyone at Stafford-Allen .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy

Jun 01, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "2018 Silverado," Thank you for selecting Stanford-Allen Chevrolet for your new vehicle. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable with your lease and that Derrick was able to answer any questions that you had. We do our best at Stanford-Allen to be sure you have the best new vehicle lease experience possible. We appreciate hearing that you did. Enjoy your Silverado, take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Equinox!!!"

- QueenChristine 😊

Always a pleasure to see Derek he is awesome!! Every one was very nice to me.the showroom was nice and clean. Over all experience was excellent 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy

May 30, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "QueenChristine," Thank you so much for the 5-star review and your wonderful comments about Derek! We sincerely appreciate hearing from you. At Stanford-Allen you are not just a client, but are a member of our family. All clients are treated as such and that's what makes us different. We are not hard sell! We take things at the client's pace and do our best to accommodate not only pricing but the clients desired make, model and options. We're glad that your experience fell into that category and are grateful for your business. Again, thank you for your kind review. Enjoy your new vehicle! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$83,505

2018 Cadillac ATS

$37,078

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,923

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,997

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,141

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,581

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

N/A