About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

91 Reviews of Derek Blood

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying My First Car"

- theresejk13

I was so pleased with the service I received during my visit here. I have never bought a car before, so there was a lot I didn't know or wasn't sure of. Derek and Travis helped us through this process and answered all of our un-ending questions with patience and a smile on their faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Apr 10, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Derek and Travis were so helpful! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- ABC123

Derek was quite helpful when looking at new cars. Best of all he was patient and accommodating with my two children who were both hungry and DONE with car shopping well before I was. We eventually came to an acceptable deal and my f150 became a Tacoma. Thanks Derek and the heritage team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that he was so enjoyable to work with. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine Check-Up"

- Cher Goodwin

Totally an enjoyable experience - no matter when you walk into Heritage you are always greeted by a friendly smile and warm hello. My visit was simple and quick - so glad I decided to purchase a vehicle through Heritage Toyota/Ford Dealership. Cher Goodwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Kulhowvick , Suzy Johnson, Coddy Marx

Mar 28, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Cher, Thank you for posting! It's lovely that you've had such positive experiences at Heritage. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer service "

- Pauleb

All I can say is that, this is my best experience ever walking into a car dealership. Derek is a great listener and not only went above a beyond but had more faith in me than I actually did in myself trying to get car with no down payment and a low score...defetineltly changed my mind on the "car dealership nightmares " stories I hear some ppl go through. I would recommend him to anyone without a doubt. Great experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your very nice review! It's wonderful that you Derek provided such a fantastic purchasing experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Lucky Day"

- mellcar18

I had arranged a test drive by Internet, and when we arrived we were introduced to Derek Blood. He had the car waiting for us and off we went. He was polite, knowledgeable and not at all pushy. To make a long story short, Derek worked with us finding just the right vehicle, and then came up the numbers that made us want to buy. I'm 60+ and this was one of the easiest and most pleasant negotiations, and extra kudos to Derek because after we worked out a buy option, we ended up leasing--a first for me. Because of the lateness in the day, we picked up the car the next day, and Derek did a terrific job explaining all the new (to me) safety features and phone/radio options. He further followed up after my vacation to make sure I received the two options that weren't in stock on purchase day. We were happy to work also with Travis Green and meet Conor McQuade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Travis Green

Mar 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful to learn that Derek was so accommodating and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed working with Travis and Conor, as well. We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Rav 4"

- Carol

Derek (as well as all staff we encountered) were very friendly and courteous. Derek was not pushy and didn't try to sell me on a vehicle that I wasn't interested in. He was knowledgeable of the vehicles and if he didn't have an answer right off, he found the info we were looking for. He made the experience painless (as did Christine) and I would definitely recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Mar 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Carol, We're very happy to hear you enjoyed working with Derek, Christine and the rest of the sales team. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and Friendly"

- jdukevt

Derek was helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle. His service was tailored to our needs, and he didn't try to pressure or upsell us from the car we knew we wanted to look at. He was also very patient when we had to contact our insurance company multiple times. A very good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that he was so accommodating. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recent Venza Purchase"

- Flowers

In our search for a Venza, Derek was the most helpful and dedicated salesman we have worked with at any dealership. He continued to communicate with us about vehicles available and continued to do so until he found the perfect one! He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and it’s components and was incredibly friendly and patient. We are so appreciative of everything he did to find us our vehicle. If you are going to Heritage in search of a vehicle, I highly recommend working with Derek!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Derek! It's great that he made the effort to find the right vehicle for you. Enjoy your Venza! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialsit Heritage Automotive Group

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Customer Service."

- Glenn Medeiros

I have dealt with many different Toyota dealerships over the years and have to say that Derek Blood at Heritage Toyota in South Burlington, VT was by far the most helpful and courteous sales consultant I have ever worked with. Andy Milburn and Dennis Schindler were also extremely helpful in making this a very fast and positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Milburn , Dennis Schindler

Mar 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Glenn, We appreciate the kind words about Derek, Andy, and Dennis! It's wonderful that they made sure you have a positive purchasing experience with us. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience."

- Dave

I worked with Derek Blood at Heritage Ford in So. Burlington, Vt. He was most attentive to understanding my needs and responded appropriately and knowledgeably. At no time did I feel pressured to make any kind of commitment. He sold to me the way I wanted to be sold to which was a pleasant change from some of my past experiences. His post-purchase follow-up has been excellent. I have no hesitation in suggesting you contact Derek at Heritage if you are looking for an enjoyable experience when searching for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Dave, Thank you for your recommendation of Derek! It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

31 - 40 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (418 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,992

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,223

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,687

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$38,283

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,822