About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Derek Blood

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A whole new car buying experience!"

- The couple from Newport

Heritage Toyota has changed my overall perception of the whole car buying experience. I've always dreaded buying a new car because of the sales piece. Derek Blood and Heritage Toyota changed all that. From the moment we walked onto their large, spacious salesroom floor we were warmly welcomed to their friendly sales environment. Derek is friendly, honest, extremely knowledgeable and courteous. There was never any pressure and it was clear early on that his goal was to match us up with just what we were looking for. His customer service skills are exceptional. He also stayed late so we could drive off the lot with our new car that evening. We were also very impressed with Christine Donahue in the finance office. I highly recommend Heritage Toyota and their exceptional team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Feb 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek and Christine! It's wonderful that they made sure your purchasing experience was top notch. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialsit Heritage Automotive Group

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy car buying experience"

- mick1918

My wife and I had a exceptional car buying experience at Heritage Toyota. We met with Derek Blood a couple of times to take a test drive and finalize our requirements. It has been a couple of months since we picked up our car. Derek and the rest of the Heritage team made, what can be a harrowing experience, very easy. If you are shopping for a car we would definitely recommend Derek for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Jan 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Derek and Heritage Toyota! It's fantastic that you had such a positive purchasing experience with us. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"stress-free car-buying experience"

- Vtdriver

I was fortunate to work with Derek Blood at Heritage Toyota. He is knowledgeable, personable and patient. I appreciated that he listened to the features I needed and wanted in a vehicle and focused on finding the best match. I am happy with my Prius and appreciated the time Derek spent answering my questions and familiarizing me with the Prius' controls, technology and screens. That he follows up after the sale to thank you and to respond to any new concerns is the "icing on the cake."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful to learn that Derek was so helpful! I'm glad you enjoyed working with him. Thank you for posting! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota Tacoma "

- Tacomahappy17

Derek Blood was awesome to work with. We went in for a test drive on December 27th and drove away with our new truck the next day. He was very personable, knowledgeable of the vehicle and helpful in our negotiation. We will recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Derek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your very nice recommendation of Derek. It's fantastic that he provided such an excellent purchasing experience. Enjoy your new truck! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I would recommend working with Derek Blood"

- Laurieregina

Derek was very pleasant to work with. I liked him right away. I appreciated that he admitted not necessarily having an answer to a specific question , but took the right steps to find out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Laurie, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed working with Derek. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leased Toyota Rav 4 Adventure"

- Happy Rav 4 Leasee

Good customer service, responsive to customer's requests, eager to make the customer happy. Willing to make the deal happen for the customer, and will follow through on all promises made to the customer. Friendly and great attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful that everything went so smoothly! We appreciate you sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shopping to possibly buy a new Camry."

- Denise345

Derek was very helpful to us! He went out in frigid weather (with a smile!) to bring a car in to the climate controlled area so that we could look at it in comfort. He was very knowledgeable about all the features of the car he showed us. He reviewed the colors of the vehicle that would be available. When we had questions, he was able to answer them all. We decided to NOT buy a 2018 Camry as they have done away with most of the features that we love about our 2011 Camry. We did NOT like the following: the 'cockpit' style seat surround, the fewer storage spaces, the lowered height of the car from the ground, the front of the car, the colors available - all too dark - I want a fun, light color! We DID like the trunk space. The opening was more accessible, and they have done away with the semi-shield that we have towards the back of our trunk in our 2011 Camry. Derek was also well versed with any 'deals' that were available. However, at this time, we did not feel there were that many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Denise, Thank you for posting about your experience working with Derek. It's very nice to hear that he was so helpful. I'm sorry we didn't have what you were looking for this time. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and price "

- Taylorg321

I had a great experience working with Derek Blood. I was not sure about what vehicle I was going to get and Derek took time to explore many different options and finding the right one. He was very helpful and patient while car shopping and helped me find the right fit and price. I love my new RAV4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! I'm glad you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!!"

- Caprudnick

Had a great experience buying my new Tundra!!Derek was great to deal with and would deal with him anytime! Thanks for everything, seems soon!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! Glad you enjoyed working with Derek. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- mnelson

I had an excellent experience working with Derek to purchase my new Toyota Camry. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the car and took the time to review all of the new features the Camry had to offer. He answered all of my questions and made the whole process quick and easy! I really appreciate his follows up and making sure I am enjoying my new car. I would highly recommend working with Derek to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Conor McQuade

Dec 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's excellent that he was so great to work with. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

31 - 40 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,913

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,378