About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.8

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Derek Blood

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall excellent experience "

- Chckwtsn59

This is the second new car I have purchased from Heritage Toyota. The facilities are clean and welcoming, the team here is professional and easy to work with. I would recommend Heritahe Toyota to others shopping for a new or used Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's very nice to hear about your wonderful experience! I'm glad you received top notch service from our sales team. Thank you for your recommendation! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Nonsense"

- Pgilp22

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE salesman Derek Blood Was quick to show me his inventory, quick to call me back with answers to my questions and even offered to have the car delivered right to my door one state away. Great service no hassle deal Thank you will definitely recommend you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Sep 05, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

I'm glad to hear purchasing a car from us was so easy and straight forward. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek is the man"

- Alangyoung3

I had a great experience. I went looking to purchase or lease a vehicle and Derek was super helpful he helped me get in the car I was looking for at the price I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks"

- Xshowtime32x

I've owned my Toyota Tacoma truck now for about 2 months. This truck has been everything I've asked for so far and I don't believe that's gonna change. Derek Blood was my salesman and he was not only helpful in getting me the truck I wanted he was kind and super easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Derek made sure you had a top notch experience purchasing your Tacoma. Glad the truck is a good fit. Thank you for posting! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Process!"

- MeganB325

Our salesperson, Derek Blood, was so friendly and helpful - it made the process of leasing very easy and we were able to get a great deal on the 2018 C-HR. Derek was very customer oriented and was great with communication. Never pushy. Even came in for us on his day off. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Megan, It's wonderful that Derek provided such a stellar leasing experience. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Enjoy your new C-HR! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got what I wanted"

- M431

I have purchased many new trucks over the years. For once, my salesman worked to find me the truck with the options I wanted instead of working to sell me the truck he wanted me to buy . This was a hassle free experience and I would recommend anyone looking to buy to call Derek if you want to work with someone that cares about your wants and needs more than their commission check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for this excellent recommendation of Derek! It's great to hear that you enjoyed working with him. I hope you are happy with your new truck. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go see Derek! "

- becca b

Great purchasing experience! I really enjoyed working with Derek. He really listened to me, was happy to answer my questions and gave me all the time I needed to make an informed buying decision without any pressure. He went the extra mile to deliver the vehicle that works for me. I’m a satisfied customer. Thanks Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Becca, That's fantastic! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, courteous, patient"

- A4Pilot

Derek Blood spent whatever time I needed assisting me in my search, including meeting with me on his day off, resulting in my purchase of a Certified Used Toyota Tacoma. My third purchase with Heritage, probably not my last. Only "other than good" feedback I can give was the approximately 45 minute wait to pay for the vehicle once the deal was made. But, it was a busy Saturday (and there was free coffee!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Aug 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's nice to learn that you had a generally positive experience purchasing your Tacoma. I'm glad you enjoyed working Derek. I apologize for the wait for the finance portion of the purchasing process. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Laz Koep, a great Heritage representative o"

- Dave, the olde guy

My wife and I, antique folks, not as supple as we once were, stopped by Heritage Toyota looking for a dependable car, that sat a bit higher than our previous little car. We needed something easy to get in and out of. Laz was right on target with several suggestions. A gently used RAV4 in excellent shape was our choice. Laz was friendly, efficient, well informed, courteous, and not pushy. Very patient with us old folks. We HIGHLY recommend him as a great guy. Would we buy another used car from this guy? DEFINITELY '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laz Koep

Aug 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Dave, Thank you for your kind words about Laz! I'm glad he was so fantastic to work with. Hope you are enjoying that Rav4! #Lazsellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Jerry

I have been driving and buying cars for nearly 50 years and I have never been more pleased with the courtesy, expertise, responsiveness, and quality that I experienced from Derek, Christine, and Seth. As of now I will never go anywhere else tho purchase a vehicle ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue, Seth Tracy

Aug 10, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Jerry, Thank you for your kind words about Derek, Seth, Christine and the rest of the team! It's very nice to learn you liked working with them. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

31 - 40 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,578