About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

101 Reviews of Derek Blood

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"High level of Professionalism"

- heritagejim

My wife Mary and I had the pleasure of meeting Derek Blood upon our search for a new Toyota Camry SE. He was very pleasant and in no way invasive like most dealerships. He was very knowledgeable and clear while explaining the features. Heritage Toyota came highly recommended and after meeting Derek, it became very clear as to why. We look forward to doing business with Derek and Heritage for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's wonderful that Derek provided such an excellent purchasing experience. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new Camry! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One became Two"

- Tundra+

I ended up purchasing two vehicles on the same day, The staff I dealt with were straightforward answered all my questions regarding vehicles and financial. Great Experience. Wendy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Milburn, Zack Roberts

May 08, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Wendy, I'm glad our sales team made sure your purchasing experience went smoothly! Thank you for taking the time to post. Enjoy your new vehicles! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great day picking out my new car"

- Jazzcatlover

I love my new Rav 4 and the whole experience was not bad at all. I got exactly what I wanted and I'm driving around loving my new car. Derek you did an amazing job selling me my car and getting the price I wanted to pay. SO MUCH ROOM. I should have done this a long time ago. Thanks for all your hard work and doing all that negotiating. Thanks again. Joanne G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Joanne, It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!!"

- ktmm24

We could not be any happier with our 2018 Toyota Highlander! It was the perfect family car, and we would not have found it without the help of our awesome salesman, Derek Blood! He was super helpful, knowledgable, and made sure we got the perfect car for our family. Derek walked us through all of the best options based on all of our car needs, and helped us to decide what car would suit us best! I would definitely recommend Heritage Toyota to anyone, and also would recommend Derek Blood to anyone who would like a salesman that really listens to you, and has your happiness as his highest priority! Everyone that helped us at Heritage, including the Zack Roberts with the finance team, were super friendly, and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Roberts

May 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with Derek, Zack and the rest of the team! We appreciate you taking the time to write this very nice review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All Around Prime"

- Caybliss

Our experience purchasing a new vehicle at Toyota was seamless and very enjoyable! Our sales rep, Derek, was fantastic and always available to help in anyway. He was able to answer all questions and help us get the car we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting. It's very nice to learn that you enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They always get me in!"

- Tacotruck

Dana was a rockstar and went out of her way to help me out and get me in for my free toyotacare service. Shout out to her and my salesman Derek for always being there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dana Lawrence, Ryan Allen

Apr 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that you've enjoyed working with both Dana and Derek! We appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Happy Long Time Toyota Owner"

- David Saddlemire

In my 30 to 40 year experience with Toyota pickups I have found Toyota's not expensive to maintain. Toyota makes a good product and I would rank Heritage as the best service departments I have ever dealt with. They have been thorough and quite transparent communicating with me. While waiting during a service appointment they have shown foresight in preparing me for things that should be dealt with in a future service. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

David, Thank you for your kind words! It's very nice to learn that you've received consistently great service from our team. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly attitudes, easy negotiations and GREAT deals !!"

- Vtdeer

Working with Derek was effortless and enjoyable. He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. He also really listened to my concerns and took note of the types of things I wanted in my new truck. He made the whole process easy and I believe I got an incredible deal. I would definitely recommend Derek for your car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denecker, Zack Roberts

Apr 20, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Derek! It's wonderful that he made sure that your purchasing experience was top notch. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek Blood was AMAZING!!! He made my experience enjoyabale"

- H.Hotchkiss

This was my first ever new car, in my 51 years of life! Derek made it a day to remember. Derek and Conor’s sense of humor and patience with me, made it a pleasure to spend the day with them. The following day I needed to go back for some training on my new “ride’s” technical aspects, Again, Derek was very patient with me! I’ll be back... if only just to hi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Jim Lash

Apr 17, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Derek was helpful and that he made sure everything went so smoothly! We appreciate you sharing your experience. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perseverance"

- Monica Mello

Derek Blood worked very hard to ensure that I was not forgotten while buying a house in the middle of winter. My lease was up in December but in the process of purchasing a home, I couldn't also take out a car loan. So I kept my lease going month to month until I had time to have a look at either buying out my lease or buying another car. Derek found the perfect car and I was able to purchase a used Corolla (my fourth) with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Monica, Thank you for sharing your experience. It's very nice to learn that Derek was so helpful during what must have been a hectic time. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new Corolla! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

31 - 40 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,493