About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.8

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Derek Blood

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is the way it is supposed to be."

- John St Peter

Heritage and Derek Blood in particular were knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. A much better experience than my last purchase at another dealership. I would recommend Heritage Toyota and Derek to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

John, It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with Derek. I'm glad to learn he made your purchasing experience an excellent one. We appreciate you taking the time you post. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Prius Prime"

- old dame

I went into Heritage Toyota interested in purchasing a Prius but knowing very little about them except that they run on less gasoline than most other cars, and I was very fortunate to be linked up with Derek Blood in Sales. Derek is not only outgoing and personable; he listens. When I told him what was most important to me in a new car, he pointed out and explained the functioning I could expect in one of the vehicles most matching my needs in the line offered by the dealership. When I made my decision, he helped set up my phone, the GPS, the choices offered during the driving experience, AND he offered his cell number so I could call with any questions that came up. He also offered a Saturday appointment for teaching purposes, since I had never driven anything like what I wanted to buy. What more can one ask of a salesman? I recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful to hear that he made sure you are comfortable with your new car. Enjoy your new Prius! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Jan123

We would highly recommend Chuck Heingartner at Heritage Toyota to those considering buying a Toyota. Chuck is an attentive and knowlegeable representative with years of experience. His low pressure approach combined with his open and friendly personality made him a pleasure to work with! He offered to let us take a Prius Prime home to try it out and was happy to demonstrate the technical features of both the Prius and Prius Prime. We feel he offered us a good price and he is now continuing to work with us to have a trailer hitch installed. He will even loan us his car during the installation. We were very happy with all of the crew at Heritage Toyota, but extra kudos to Chuck Heingartner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Chuck Heingartner

Jul 13, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you recommending Chuck and the rest of the sales team. It's very nice to learn that he went above and beyond to make sure that you got the car that is right for your needs and your budget. Enjoy your new car! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"#bloodisthickerthanwater"

- Amanda3582

Dereck was an awesome sales guy to work with very friendly,& helpful! A great car buying experience all the way I'd recommend Dereck and the #toyota #hteam to anyone who wants a great car buying experience! #bloodisthickerthanwater A.C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Amanda, We appreciate you posting. So nice to hear that you enjoyed working with Derek. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Experience!"

- Ryan

We recently leased our first new car from Heritage Toyota after an excellent experience working with Derek Blood. He took so much time with us making sure we were comfortable, getting to know our needs, test driving and explaining different options, and guiding us through the process of leasing a new car, which we had never done before. We truly felt that we had his complete focus for our whole time together and never once did we feel uncomfortable, pressured, or rushed. Derek really cared about what we needed in a car as well as what we needed for a price point to make it work for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Ryan, Thank you for this detailed review. It's very nice to hear that Derek provided a top notch purchasing experience. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"nice attitude"

- mattygabby

the sales team was attentive and service team was knowledgeable......and the financial people also knew their job.....I mostly likely will return......good luck to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Seth Tracy

May 18, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that you've received excellent service from our sales, finance and service teams. We appreciate you writing a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

...
5
41 - 46 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,578