About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Derek Blood

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Arun Verma

I had an amazing work with Derek for my new car Toyota Corolla. He is a delight and is extremely helpful for getting the work done. He goes above and beyond his roles and responsibilities to serve his customers. He was extremely helpful even when the sale was done and he helped me with multiple things in my car. Awesome person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Arun, I'm glad you liked working with Derek! It's fantastic that he has been so helpful, even after you purchased your car. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"my new tundra search and capture!!"

- jpecor

My search started in September when I first met Derek. I was looking at a late model Certified Tundra. I looked hard and Derek stayed with me throughout the process which didn't come to anything. However I told Derek I would look at the 2018 models and to keep me posted. He did and despite the hard work I had put him through in September, he was there for me on my purchase of a new Tundra. Derek show exceptional willingness to put in the hard work on my behalf, and always with a Big Smile. He help me through the complete process showing a genuine care for my needs. I felt like the dealership really cared for me as a person as well as a customer. Derek put in the hard work necessary for me to buy and for that service I commend him and I am very comfortable with the Dealership because of him and his effort on my behalf... Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Conor McQuade

Dec 04, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! I'm glad you enjoyed working with him. It's great to learn that he made the extra effort to make sure that you found the vehicle that is right for you. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Experience was great"

- cjbenoit

Our sales experience with Derek Blood was terrific. He stayed on course, looking for exactly what we asked him for, and trying to back into the price we needed to get to. He knew the cars well that we test drove, and answered all of our questions. He had a lot of patience with our buying process, and believe me, we tested him! He was "on" 24/7 for us, even texting on the weekends when we needed to speak with him, or on his day off. We can't thank Derek enough for such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful to learn that Derek went above and beyond to make sure to find you a vehicle that meets your driving needs and your budget. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A positive experience"

- Dave

We found Derek to be informative and courteous. Since we live out of the area (and it was a very busy time), Derek was willing to change his schedule to accommodate ours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Nov 30, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Dave, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Thank you for making the trip to buy your car at Heritage Toyota. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very considerate and honest"

- Mikaela Niemasz-Cavanagh

When in search for the perfect car, you want a salesperson who is both considerate and honest, and Derek was just that. I never once felt pressured into a sale that I hadn't planned, or didn't feel right, and I walked away with a fantastic, and budget-friendly ride! Christine was also very helpful and knowledeable in working out my payment plan for my car. She was ready and willing to answer all of my questions, and did not hesitate to go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Nov 30, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Mikaela, It's fantastic to learn that you liked working with Derek and Christine! We appreciate your kind words about both of them. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and relaxed"

- JD

I was new to VT and looing for a car to buy. Heritage Toyota helped me getting my new car hassel free. Thank you Derek Boold the sales person. I loved the interaction with Heritage and I recommended my friend for the same car from them and he is getting one todayyyyyy. Thanks JD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

JD, Thank you for your recommendation of Derek and Heritage Toyota! We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive, professional, personalized sales "

- Laura Wells

I had a very positive experience at Heritage Toyota because of the personalized attention of Derek Blood. Starting with our initial email contact he looked to assure my satisfaction, first discovering if my present car met my needs, to letting me know of deals that were available until there was one that met my expectations. He was always friendly and professional but never aggressive or presumptuous. He looked to see that my new car met my expectations, and helped me to navigate the new options I was unfamiliar with. Working with Derek was pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Laura, It's fantastic to learn how much you enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate you sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An excellent day"

- CJGeist

The day began meeting a very personable young fellow, Derek, and an excellent finance manager. As a senior citizen, I am very opinionated but I liked the whole deal here. Thanks for a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Nov 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind review! It's fantastic that you received such excellent service from both Derek and Nick. We appreciate your business. I hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible will never recommend this place to anyone "

- Travis2315

All this place cares about is making a sale and they will lie to your face to make a sale with total disreguard for the well being of your family. I didn't have the vehicle for a month and the whole front end had to be replaced I was told the breaks were fine when in fact they were shot they never cleaned out the glove box after they bought the truck in the glove box I found paper work saying it failed Vermont inspection and part of the reason why it failed was the breaks needed to be replaced yet I was told the breaks were fine they even knew I have a 2 year old child that was going to be riding in a vehicle in that kind of shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Couple!"

- Barb Carter

We went to Heritage Toyota looking for a slightly used car, and Derek Blood was so helpful and spent so much time assisting us that we bought a car that same day! We wanted a towing hitch and crossbars added, and when the car was ready and we went o pick it up, Derek was very helpful teaching us how to use all the settings on the dashboard. Excellent service! Thank you, Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Barb, It's great that you both enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

41 - 50 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (364 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,913

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,299