Derek Deckens
Derek Deckens at Royal Buick GMC of Tucson
Refer Me

Derek Deckens

Sales / Leasing Consultant

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson

815 W Auto Mall Dr Lot A
Tucson, AZ 85705

Contact Me
5.0
47 Reviews

I'm a happily married man with 2 beautiful kids. I love talking to people, getting to know them, and I love helping others. I also happen to love cars. I have finally found a career that allows me to use my strengths and have fun while I'm at it.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

5.0

47 Reviews

Write a Review

47 Reviews of Derek Deckens

September 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

On August 23, 2022 we purchased a used 2022 GMC SLT. The sales process was very good but the follow up left something to be desired. We traded in 2 vehicles so Royal owed us over $5000.00. It took 11 More

by jbaber9100
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Foley, Spencer Harris

Sep 22, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

September 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at this dealership was very helpful. I found the car online (we live 200 miles from Royal) and Derek handled the sale over the phone and online then they met me in Phoenix so I never had More

by rmparker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Foley , Taylor Lawrence, Bill Yalen

Sep 15, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! I am very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. I look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

April 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scott about is outstanding awesome person. I am very happy with the service he gave me. Scott was on top of the whole process and went to extra effort to help me get my new truck. Scott about More

by Sam
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chambers, Scott Abbott , Susan

Apr 29, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

April 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our sixth Cadillac from Royal. Would not consider shopping anywhere else. Charles Kincaid was a delight to deal with and made the entire transition to our new car seamless ans enjo More

by ruffryder255
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Charles’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

March 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Second auto purchased from Dereck. Will definitely be back a third time. He’s great! More

by Doreen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

January 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worked with Derek Deckens would highly reccomend. Overall very easy purchase. Just wanted to say thank you again my wife loves her Denali. Will probably order another escalade later this year. R More

by rrohn9
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that they do. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

January 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thanks to Justin, Derek, Scott and the entire Royal Team for working to go above and beyond on our first car purchase in 15 years. The team was able to secure an amazing interest rate, below our expectation More

by MARTYANDAPRIL
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chambers , Jason Wilson

Jan 04, 2022

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from Royal Automotive Group because they treat their customers very well & have excellent/ supportive staff. More

by Lhombre
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2021

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek was great. Listened and delivered a great product. Enjoyed the experience. Showed us 3 great choices walked through all the equipment and answered every question More

by hnjbuzan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Derek on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife wanted a hands free lift gate on her new lease. The car she chose was in transit. It didn't get delivered in time. Derek took the time to take my wife out in several more expensive models. Then so More

by BillW
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Bill, congratulations on the new purchase! It's wonderful to know you both feel confident in your decision to choose Royal Buick GMC Cadillac as your dealer as it is imperative we make the car-buying experience as seamless and efficient as possible. Take care! Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

new 2023 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $55,590
2023 Cadillac XT5
new
Crystal White Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Acadia car, priced at $42,656
2023 GMC Acadia
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $42,950
2021 Cadillac XT4
used
Twilight Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $45,990
2021 Cadillac CT5
used
Shadow Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2023 GMC Acadia car, priced at $36,256
2023 GMC Acadia
new
Sterling exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 GMC Canyon car, priced at $31,780
2017 GMC Canyon
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive