Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Deckens.
Derek Deckens
Derek Deckens at Royal Buick GMC of Tucson
Refer Me
5.0

Derek Deckens

Sales / Leasing Consultant

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson

815 W Auto Mall Dr Lot A
Tucson, AZ 85705

Contact Me

I'm a happily married man with 2 beautiful kids. I love talking to people, getting to know them, and I love helping others. I also happen to love cars. I have finally found a career that allows me to use my strengths and have fun while I'm at it.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

38 Reviews of Derek Deckens

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife wanted a hands free lift gate on her new lease...."

- BillW

My wife wanted a hands free lift gate on her new lease. The car she chose was in transit. It didn't get delivered in time. Derek took the time to take my wife out in several more expensive models. Then somehow he worked it out so she could have a vehicle with much more for about the same lease payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Bill, congratulations on the new purchase! It's wonderful to know you both feel confident in your decision to choose Royal Buick GMC Cadillac as your dealer as it is imperative we make the car-buying experience as seamless and efficient as possible. Take care! Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derek was simply awesome. Got me exactly what I wanted at..."

- Peter

Derek was simply awesome. Got me exactly what I wanted at the best price. Royal dealership is #1 in customer service! Epic. Thank you Mr. Derek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thanks for the wonderful review about your recent visit with us. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and a very clean dealership. They were very..."

- Refugiotovar77

Excellent and a very clean dealership. They were very attentive and curteous to all my questions. Sales person and manager knew what they were talking when asked about my Yukon. Overall i was surprise and very happy as to how they treated me and my wife when purchasing our first vehicle here in Arizona. I give them a 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lu Fragozo, Evan Campbell

Aug 03, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service! "

- LL

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson is my favorite car dealership and the only dealership I use. This was my first time working with Derek Deckens and his customer service, care, and attentiveness was wonderful. He made the whole experience easy, was very flexible with a tight schedule and had no pressure at all. He wanted to make sure that he provided the correct car for me and my needs. He did all the preliminary research and already had the answers to my questions. My purchase went smoothly and I am very pleased with my new car! I highly recommend Derek and the Royal Buick GMC family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapotosky

Apr 16, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Hello LL and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our staff and customers are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Come and see us again! Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best experience I've ever had purchasing a..."

- Pableetz

This was the best experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle.... I felt the process was as painless as can be and did not take very long with the paperwork. We both were able to be patient in getting the very best deal possible for the exact truck i wanted. Derek Deckens was very efficient, professional and helped make this process enjoyable. I personally thank Derek as well as the whole Royal Buick GMC team for a great job done. I would recommend to anyone to purchase a vehicle at this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chambers, Lu Fragozo

Feb 27, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Royal Buick GMC Cadillac and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated With Respect"

- drbyronl

We are new at Royal, just purchased the exact car we were looking for thanks to Chuck and Amanda. The purchase process was great. Then we had the exterior and interior protection done by Eric who was great and Susan did a wonderful job of getting us a loaner vehicle and process the paperwork so we could got to see a couple of movies while we waited for our car to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Johnson, Eric Talavera, Amanda Hayes , Susan

Feb 10, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very very pleased with my first experience doing..."

- Pvermilion

I was very very pleased with my first experience doing business with Royal. It is refreshing to have a stress-free, pressure-free buying experience like me and my wife had. Dereck Deckens and everyone else involved was very personable and professional. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2020

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have never been treated like this before they are..."

- rwdav1833

I have never been treated like this before they are awesome and at the highest standards. This will be my 4th car within 2 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Ivey, Justin Vario

Dec 03, 2019

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Ed

This dealership has the best service department that I have experienced in my 62 years of automotive experience. In addition, we purchased a new 2019 Buick and that went beautifully. Susan in Customer Service is very efficient. We are extremely satisfied with Royal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Van Erem , Susan in Customer Service

Oct 24, 2019

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First-Time Dealership Experience"

- Sam

I had previously only purchased cars through private party sales before this, but I was in need of something right away and was put in touch with Derek who got me into a gorgeous car. Derek was personable, helpful, and knew his stuff. Overall, a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Royal Buick GMC of Tucson responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Derek was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Todd - Royal Automotive Group, feedback@royaltucson.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $26,220

2018 GMC Terrain

$26,220

used 2016 Ram 2500 car, priced at $39,630

2016 Ram 2500

$39,630

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $38,362

2021 Buick Envision

$38,362

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $38,008

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

$38,008

used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,900

2018 Buick Encore

$17,900

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $17,490

2017 Nissan Maxima

$17,490