Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Theriault.
Derek Theriault
Derek Theriault at First Hyundai
5.0

Derek Theriault

Sales Consultant

First Hyundai

270 E Washington St
North Attleboro, MA 02760

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

106 Reviews of Derek Theriault

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and Seamless"

- kelkim

Derek was a big help in getting us processed for our new lease, as well as assisting in turning in the old car. He answered all our questions and was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new car "

- alliecurran0711

My husband and I purchased a new 2019 Hyundai tuscon and worked with Derek. Derek was great! Very thorough in his explanations of the car, very friendly, and never pressured us! He gave us the time we needed to make the best decision for us. When we decided we wanted a tuscon he made the price work for us! We had a tight budget and he did everything he could so we could end up with the car we wanted for the right price! I highly recommend him and will return to first Hyundai for any future car purchases. Thanks so much Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Franey, Katie Bedard

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third car from Derek . . . "

- Jaredpodo

Typical car sales transaction . . . this was my third car with Derek so the process is very quick . . . overall good experience Worked with Deb over the phone . . . super helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deb Casse

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Sirrs"

- Csirr

So we had been shopping only a few days and had test driven a Tuscan limited at a local dealer and loved it but thought we didn't get the best deal. I shopped via internet and worked with Katie and her manager offered up a very reasonable quote. I was shopping strictly by price at this point as i have owned many Hyundai's. I went to first trying to hammer out a deal and when i wasn't satisfied, they reworked the deal to keep us a customer. Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Bedard

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Sonya M

From the minute I sent my inquiry over on the website to the time I drove off the lot with my new car.. amazing experience all around. Derek was super knowledgeable and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. He even got me into a new 2019 when I went in looking at a used 2017 SUV. He truly went above and beyond. Hannah as well was amazing, making sure all my questions were answered and I left with everything I needed. I’ve been through this process a few times and this was by far the smoothest one. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hana Dufresne

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Needed a used car at reasonable price"

- customer

Very responsive to need, and made it happen. We needed a replacement car and they helped us get the best option available. Was a very quick process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Buyer"

- Greyhound lover

I bought my last car at Prime and was very satisfied with the car and the dealership. This time also went well and the sales consultant Derek was great as well as Mateo. My only complaint was that I did not intend to buy additional insurance and I ended up buying some. The financial person was doing his job but I feel that a customer should have more time to make those decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mateo Riz

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- Lou101

I have been monitoring the Hyundai Tuscon on FirstHyundai.com Web site for some time waiting for the best deal. I finally committed memorial day weekend. With First Hyundai online tools i was able to price what i could afford, and apply for credit online (this saved me a ton of time the next day). When I arrived the next morning half of the work (paperwork, credit) was already done. All i had to do was drive my vehicle and agree to the terms. I went in for 10:30am, and by 1pm I was done and I had signed the paper work and was ready to pick up my car the next day. Also please make a note to fill out for the 40$ gift card before you test drive. It is a feature on the First Hyundai WebSite. I can confirm that the offer is true, as i received an email confirmation confirming my 40$ to use online, or 3$ transaction fee to send you a card. Thank you First Hyundai for making my Car Purchase quick and pleasent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing of a second vehicle; car dealer, Derek Theriault"

- EAFoss

This dealership is tops! Not only are the representatives courteous and timely, they are also patient and flexible while the buyer is making such an important decision. Service appointments are on time, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience! "

- SDeForest

Everyone at First Hyundai was very friendly and welcoming. Katie was very quick with her response and friendly. Derek was beyond knowledgeable on not only any of the vehicles but the process as a whole. I have never been in and out of a dealership faster, into my new car and extremely satisfied like I was with them. I am enjoying my car and will definitely return for my next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Bedard

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $17,049

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$17,049

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,951

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,951

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,649

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,649

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,700

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,700

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $15,270

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$15,270

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $15,370

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$15,370

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,249

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$23,249

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,950

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,950