About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derrick Banks.
Derrick Banks
Derrick Banks, Sales Consultant, Michael Jordan Nissan
5.0

Derrick Banks

Sales Consultant

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard
Durham, NC 27707

Contact Me

Derrick has been with Michael Jordan Nissan for 11 years and has been in the automotive industry since 2005. Derrick is a Michael Jordan Nissan Sales Consultant, and finds great satisfaction helping customers find the vehicle that fits their needs. Some fun facts about Derrick Banks: Favorite Nissan: Maxima Favorite Food: Chicken Parmesan First Vehicle Sold: Nissan Frontier Certified Product Knowledge: Platinum Certified Favorite Thing to Do: Travel, shoot pool, collect Air Jordan retro sneakers

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Leaf Certified

Nissan Full Line Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Derrick Banks

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Where else would you buy a Nissan?"

- KHansil

Best dealership for sales and service! I have owned many Nissans through the years and I trust them. They always make sure I am happy and safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're happy to hear that you put your trust in us, giving you a happy experience is our number one priority. Thanks for choosing Michael Jordan Nissan and thanks for being a part of Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply the best"

- Edwin Rivera Munoz

Thank you Nick, it was a pleasure working with you. In my opinion, you're the best in the business. My family and I sincerely thank you, and yes we're enjoying the new Rogue!! Thank you also to Mr. Royce Martin, and Mr. Derrick Banks. I'm now a customer for life of Michael Jordan Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Vrscak, Royce Martin

Oct 18, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Edwin. We are so happy to hear that your most recent visit with Nick was such a good one. We are glad to hear that you like your new Rogue, and welcome to Team23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommended!!"

- amanda124

I am a graduate student at UNC Chapel Hill and was looking to lease a car. My budget was limited due to being a full time student. The employees at MJ Nissan were completely understanding and showed me the make/model that was in my budget. I went to a few dealerships before MJ Nissan, but they gave me the best deal! They also have a great college grad program for other students in my situation. I highly recommend these guys. They can be trusted and will not push you into a deal you don't deserve! I will definitely be returning to them for my next lease/buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Shaw, Royce Martin

Jul 26, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Amanda. We are happy to hear that our team was able to help you find the right car and deal for you, we hope you love it! If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being on Team23! Sincerely, Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derrick was great"

- Tucker

We really enjoyed working with Derrick. He was very nice and very helpful . He was honest and not pushy for a sale. We would definitely enjoy working with him again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Hi Tucker, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that your most recent visit with us was such a good one. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Derrick. Thanks for being a part of Team23!

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Car4me

We had a very good experience vehicle shopping at MJ Nissan. Derrick Banks was very helpful and courteous. He didn't pressure us into purchasing a vehicle, but was very helpful as he assisted us with finding the right vehicle. We are very pleased with our experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thanks for leaving a five-star review! We are so happy to hear that Derrick was able to help you on your most recent visit with us. We hope you are loving your new car, and thanks for being a part of Team23. Sincerely, Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derrick is "THE MAN""

- BJHopslam

My wife and I traded in a Maxima for a Pre-Owned Certified Leaf. Derrick had vast knowledge of the car and was able to differentiate the Leaf from other options. Very LOW pressure, but high on class and information. After 4 months of Ownership we are extremely happy. I would call Derrick first for my next car need!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so happy to hear that Derrick was able to help you with the trade of your Maxima for a Leaf, we hope you are loving it! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Derrick and thanks for being a part of Team23.

January 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Purchase with Derrick Banks"

- Cplayer

If it wasnt for Mr. Derrick Banks i probably would not have walked out with my new car. He knew what i wanted before i did. . He was AMAZING and HAD A UPLIFTING PERSONALITY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tiffany Roberts , MR. MARCELO, WAS SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING, HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY.

Jan 04, 2017

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to know that Derrick and our team took such wonderful care of you and made your car buying experience a pleasant one. We hope your are enjoying your new vehicle!

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond Expectations"

- skoodi23

I purchased a relatively new "program car" from Michael Jordan Nissan two weeks ago, and drove away feeling quite happy. I stopped down the road a bit to take care of some quick shopping before proceeding home. When I came out to my car after shopping (less than 30 minutes from leaving the dealership), I found two large dents on the roof above the driver's door. I quickly returned to speak with the salesperson to confirm that they were not there when I purchased the car. I mentioned this incident in an email to the customer service dept. and asked about security camera footage that might help establish the condition. The representative offered to have the body shop look at the damage, and repair it at no charge. I picked up the car today from the body shop, and it looks like the beautiful car I left with two weeks ago. Thanks to everyone at MJ Nissan for putting the "shiny" back on my car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn Trapp, Scott Richards

Jun 30, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

It was our pleasure and we wish you many happy miles in your new car!

May 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you want a Leaf look no further than Derrick at Michael J"

- benfeldman

Derrick was phenomenally helpful with getting my new Leaf. Super friendly, very knowledgeable and no pressure. The whole dealership team was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

We are thrilled to hear this! Thanks for taking the time to post and for choosing Michael Jordan Nissan! Enjoy your new Leaf!

October 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience "

- FirstLeaf

I would have to say that my resent experience with Michael Jordan Nissan is not your stereotypical dealership. It seemed that they were actually willing to work with you on all aspect of the purchase. Not the back and forth you typically will have to go through when purchasing a car. I would go back and recommend everyone to give them a try. I purchase a LEAF and Derrick was the salesman.. He is very knowledgeable about these cars and was able to answer all my questions.. If he did not know the answer, he would not just make something up, he would find the answer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (382 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2019 Nissan 370Z

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2019 Nissan Altima

N/A

2019 Nissan Altima

N/A