About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derrick Long.
Derrick Long
Derrick Long, Service Manager, Beatrice Ford Lincoln
4.8

Derrick Long

Service Manager

Beatrice Ford Lincoln

4115 North 6th Street
Beatrice, NE 68310

Contact Me
Call
Email

64 Reviews of Derrick Long

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible service department, financial department "

- Explorer 2017

This is the worst car dealership, service department, financial department I have ever dealt with. The deal was not good on my car, fine I'm over it - never purchasing another vehicle again from them. We set up an oil appointment and they did not get us in for over an hour and a half after our appointment time. Derek forgot about our repair we set up and they forgot to come get my car a few days after that oil appointment. Bobby and Ray H have both lied to me and my fiance several times about when I would have a GAP refund check. I still do not have the check that the GAP company has already given money to Beatrice Ford several weeks ago. My father's truck has been in several times only to not be fixed and leave him stranded on a busy highway. This is at least the 3rd time he is taking it in because it was not fixed properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Hernandez, Bobby Bphonsavat

Oct 05, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I have received your reviews on multiple sites and have been gathering information. First, I'm so sorry you are having concerns and that we are part of those concerns. We do employ humans, we have made mistakes. Most we don't have excuses for and are working at improving. To address your GAP concern. You are right, it took much longer than it should have, and it's no fault of yours. Because of some in-house personnel changes, our accounting procedures didn't provide us a clear path for the GAP refund to get to us, and then to you. 100% our fault. I checked, and it should be to you in check format today or tomorrow. It has illuminated some concerns and we have made changes, and much of it is thanks to you. There was never any intention to lie or deceive, but we can certainly tell why you would think so. Your fathers truck is an entirely different matter which we have reviewed (it's here currently) and the service manager will reach out with what we have found. Thank you again, it's people like you who can shine a light on our failures that help us constantly improve.

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New pickup purchase "

- Lloyd

Everyine is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Always a pleasant experience. They will come get your vehicle if within 50 miles for service if you are not able to take it over- very convenient park. Timely in returning calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Green

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Business owner with 10 Ford Trucks"

- Tractor Man Verified Customer

Beatrice Ford Service Crew understands our business and how important it is to get our trucks in to be serviced and back out as quickly as possible. They consistently achieve this and are quite flexible to the needs of our employees, many times offering loaners, rides and pickup/delivery services. You won't be another number here even if you've got only 1 vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review, and share your feedback with us! Very much appreciated!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New F-150"

- travis winn Verified Customer

Very nice place to shop for a new or used vehicle with caring and trustworthy employee's. They kept it quick and friendly through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it greatly and look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trade in and purchase following recent service "

- Joy to the world

My experience has been positive in the service I’ve needed while I had my Mercury Milan, and in the trade in of it and the buying of my Ford Fusion. Everyone that I came in contact with was courteous, friendly, and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and our other potential customers!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buying a new car"

- Car buyer from Lincoln

When making the decision to get a new car, we go straight to Beatrice Ford Lincoln. We’ve been buying and now leasing vehicles from them for years. We always get good advice and our questions are always answered in laymen’s terms (so I can understand). There selection of vehicles are great and if they don’t have what you want, they’ll do everything possible to find it for you. Most of all, they make you feel right at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and provide us feedback. We loving hearing from our customers, and we're so glad we were able to take care of you. We look forward to the next time!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our review"

- Ann

We recently purchased a 2018 Edge at the Beatrice Ford Lincoln dealership. This was our first experience at this dealership other than having oil changes there. Our salesperson was Spencer Bruntz & we were very pleased with him. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in &. .was very helpful by going to great lengths to find the exact vehicle with all the features we wanted. He was very patient, as my husband & I are an older couple wanting all the latest technology, but we know it takes us longer to absorb & learn these functions & Spencer went above & beyond in helping us once we made our decision. This decision took us several days & he was very good about letting us take our time & repeatedly helping us with the technology. . We also found everyone at this dealership extremely friendly & helpful, from the owner to each & everyone of the staff there. We are very happy that we chose our local dealership & would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2018

Beatrice Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and with the public! Your experience is very important to us, so we're happy it was a good one! We look forward to seeing you again for your 1st service!

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- jvpv

Purchased my Ford here and have continued service. Always happy with the service here. Friendly staff. Pick up delivery service is awesome & saves so much time! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Green

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New truck purchase"

- Satisfied Customer Verified Customer

Nice selection of vehicles. Friendly and helpful employees. Jeff Green worked with us to find the vehicle we needed. Jeff is very personable and knowledgeable and he took plenty of time explaining all the features on the new truck for us. A shout out to the parts dept. for getting our accessories quickly and the service dept. for getting them installed ! This was our first purchase from Beatrice Ford Lincoln and we were very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Beavers, Jeff Green, David Ahlschwede, Brett Neverve , Andy Burrows, Parts

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a used vehicle "

- Satisfied customer

We needed a vehicle on the spur of the moment and Beatrice Ford was able to provide us with a vehicle that we were able to purchase and meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Hernandez, Chris Chace, Brett Neverve

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Edge

$32,968

2018 Ford F-150

$40,043

2018 Ford F-150

$40,925

2018 Ford F-150

$51,522

2018 Ford F-150

$42,035

2018 Ford F-150

$53,609

2018 Ford Fusion

$21,846

2018 Ford Taurus

$29,042