About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derrick Pulliam.
Derrick Pulliam
Derrick Pulliam, Master Certified Product Specialist, Richmond Ford West
4.7

Derrick Pulliam

Master Certified Product Specialist

Richmond Ford West

10751 W Broad St
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Derrick Pulliam

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- JayBo

Amazing service. Fair prices. Competitive pricing. Some of friendliest people in town. Probably by far the best experience car buying ive had my whole life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and we're thrilled to learn that occurred! Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you have an interest in learning more about your new vehicle!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the best buying experiences ever!!"

- BillB

My family and I have known and have been dealing with Derrick Pendergrass for 12 years now. You couldn't ask for a more open, honest, friendly and customer oriented person to deal with. This was our first experience with Richmond Ford West and Derrick is the reason we were there. His drive to put the customer first is evident in everything he does. We couldn't have asked for a better buying experience. Everyone there is friendly, courteous and went out of their way to make our visit as pleasant as possible. The sales and finance group actually stayed well past closing to work out the deals for my sons' vehicles. It's hard to find that kind of dedication and customer service these days. It's safe to say we are Richmond Ford West customers now. Thank you very much Derrick, it was an extreme pleasure working with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Welcome to the Richmond Ford family and thank you for this stellar feedback! Derrick is a tremendous asset to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again next time!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FEMALE BUYERS BEWARE!!"

- “I TOO”

My experience up until the financing portion was fine. I love my vehicle, the price was fair and the sales professional seemed fairly knowledgeable and was courteous. The manager, Mr Pendergrass was as professional as most other sales managers at other dealerships, but not very detail oriented. My husband and I test drove the car together, and once I decided to purchase it we went to Mr Taylor in financing. Given that my husband has over 30 years of experience in the financial industry, I thought it would be prudent to have him review the documents. Once he left me alone in the finance office., as he had an appointment, Mr Taylor’s attitude took a turn. My husband advised me against the warranty as well as gap insurance. I was asked again- and again I said no. Mr Taylor then became hurried and was no longer interested in small talk or engaging in conversation. His display of hostility was disappointing once my husband left his office. He, in fact hurried the transaction along so quickly at that point, I had to waste another portion to go back to the dealership to present more information as he was not thorough in collecting everything he needed in the first visit. It was made very clear that if “ I TOO” were his male counterpart that I would have been treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2019

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for sharing details of your visit. One of our core values is to respect all of our guests and we apologize if you experienced any deviation from the high standards we set for our employees. At your convenience, please give us a call at 804-273-9700 or email to RichmondFord@gmail.com to further discuss your time with our team.

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Fairly seamless. All persons helpful"

- Cool girl

From the moment I called to when I went into dealership everything was fairly easy. The car was ready to drive and Derrick answered my many questions. The deal didn’t take long. I live almost 2 hours from dealership so I asked for the car to be delivered to my house which was done the next day. This was 1 day earlier than promised. Derrick was pleasant, knowledgeable, and hard working. The other folks that personally helped me were Stephanie (over phone), Marino, & Matt. Also maybe the sales manager (can’t remember his name. I would give all of these people more that 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you so much for leaving a great review and recommendation! We really pride ourselves on providing a superior a car buying and we're happy to know that your visit reflects that effort. Enjoy your vehicle and come back to see us again soon!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Read the fine print."

- ConSumre

Warranty sold to us. Was told 75k mile warranty: Verbally. Read Fine Print: Never mentioned at closing: 75k on vehicle odometer. Not 75k from time of purchase. Warranty Deductible. $200. Never mentioned at closing. Found out when vehicle information screen burnt out two months after purchase and we contacted service department. Not so important, but will mention: never received promised floor mat replacements. Brake fluid was low. I added it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your visit but appreciate you providing this honest feedback. It's our goal to continually improve our practices, using customer reviews as a way to learn about areas that we need to focus on. Your feedback will be forwarded to our management team and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the future.

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The whole 9 yards!"

- Sgnlflolori

Amazing staff, great value for the car we purchased. Not pushy and very helpful. Even registered our car with the dmv and mounted our tags! We purchased on a Saturday after our insurance office closed so they lent us dealer tags so we got to drive the car off the lot that day. I would recommend this deal and Derrick, our salesman, any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie MacEntee

May 20, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thanks so much for your feedback and superb rating. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We appreciate your positive review and Derrick surely will too!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Purchaser's Mom

Derrick took the time to make our daughter's purchase very easy. He took the time needed to make it a great experience. Excellent and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Derrick will be so pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed her time at our dealership. We can't thank you enough for taking time out of your day to provide feedback on the visit. Welcome to the Richmond Ford family!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$17,999

2018 Ford F-250

$51,167

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

2018 Ford Fiesta

$11,999

2019 Ford F-250

$52,820

2019 Ford Fusion

$20,999

2018 Ford F-150

$54,469

2018 Ford F-150

$38,063