Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derrick Rhodes.
Derrick Rhodes
Derrick Rhodes, Sales & Leasing Associate, Johnson Lexus of Durham
not yet rated

Derrick Rhodes

Sales & Leasing Associate

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Derrick has worked at Johnson Lexus since 2013. He is a graduate of James Madison University. His hobbies include playing in a softball league, working out and eating at new restaurants. He is the captain of his paper football and ping pong teams.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Derrick Rhodes

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient, good intentions, not in it for the easy sell "

- Carbuyer2001

Devin will work with you and your financials to find a car for you. He will not do what he thinks best, but what you think is best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin McCullough

Apr 18, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for trusting us with your automotive needs. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used both salesmen "

- ShellyLim

Derrick worked for a month solid for us, finding us the best suv. This guy gave us excellent customer service and literally gave us his cell number which we called many times and he answered every time. He wasn’t able to be at work the day we came to buy the car so Jon helped us out in the buying process. They both deserve a raise. Great and excellent service all around. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Choi

Aug 24, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you! It was our pleasure to assist you.

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome"

- Ryan King

Top notch service, completely organized and painless. Derrick Rhodes answered every question I had quickly and to my satisfaction. The entire staff was poignant and polite. I had brought my mother in with me to drive my other car home when I left, they were above and beyond polite to her as well, which is something I really respect and appreciate. The only thing that didn't go to plan was my mother somehow drove away in the new car and myself in the truck I came in, hahaha. I guess it goes like that sometimes. But, in all seriously, I rate it a 10 out of 10 and Derrick and Johnson Lexus will be my go to dealer for my future Lexus purchases. It's been a couple of weeks now and I absolutely love the vehicle, thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Rhodes

Mar 16, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Ryan! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Group!"

- LucyLexus

The entire dealership experience was superb because of Simon, Peter, Derrick, and Steve. I would definitely recommend this dealership and these guys. They treat you as if you are the only one there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Pokorny , Simon, Peter, Derrick,Steve

Mar 09, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We appreciate your recommendation, Lucy!

March 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Lease new vehicle"

- Brian

This is the third vehicle I have leased from this dealership. Always a pleasant experience. Car was cleaned and ready to go when I arrived to complete the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Brunson , Derrick and Robert

Mar 06, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for continuing to choose Johnson Lexus of Durham, Brian!

February 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Professional"

- Yvette123

Derrick was very professional and patient. He understood what we were looking for and helped make it happen. Nakia helped me understand all the parts of the car. They were all so helpful and professional even at 7:30 pm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Rhodes and Nakia Britt and finance

Feb 08, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great experience, Yvette!

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- Shonna

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our new car. The sales representative (Derrick Rhodes) was knowledgeable, transparent, quick to respond, he showed us the utmost respect, and made our overall experience very pleasant. This is the way car buying should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Rhodes

Jan 27, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We appreciate your review, Shonna.

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent buying experience"

- jenaten2

I initially contacted this dealership online to ask for an internet price. They responded within an hour with a great price and I decided to come in for a test drive. I worked with Derrick Rhodes who was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable about the car. He was never pushy and was a pleasure to work with. We were able to talk through the price and the value of my trade in and an agreement was reached fairly quickly. I found the negotiation to be fair and painless and got an excellent price. The financing process was equally painless. Overall, I found this dealership to be less pressured than most and I enjoyed the experience. The facilities are immaculate and the service was top notch. Thank you Derrick and the rest of the folks at Johnson Lexus in Durham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Rhodes

Dec 29, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Nothing makes us more proud than a satisfied guest! Thank you for your review.

December 03, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Treated like family"

- blackbird

I had the pleasure of working with two very professional sales reps, Derrick Rhodes and Chandler Collins. Both were very friendly and knowledgeable. I offered somewhat of a challenge since I was trading a 2015 Acura TLX with only 8,000 miles. Both Derrick and Chandler were extremely helpful and were able to offer a very reasonable and acceptable value for my trade. I found everyone I came in contact with friendly and out going. The dealership is very pleasant, clean and well designed to be customer friendly. I also want to comment on the service. I had a problem with birds roosting in a tree over my car shortly after my purchase. I took it to service to see what could be done. In a matter of an hour they had re-detailed the car and completely fixed the problem at no charge. I was extremely pleased. I've also taken advantage of the free washes and will continue to do so. They do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Rhodes, Chandler Collins

Dec 12, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dealership experience! Enjoy your new car!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX

$56,969

2019 Lexus NX 300

$44,008

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676