About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derrick Thomas.
Derrick Thomas
Derrick Thomas, Finance Manager, Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City
not yet rated

Derrick Thomas

Finance Manager

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City

2701 Benton Rd
Bossier City, LA 71111

Contact Me

I grew up in a car business family in Shreveport graduating from Captain Shreve. I have been blessed with two children and an amazing wife that I married in 2015. I have a very close family. It is rare that I go home to quiet house. It is usually filled with extended family, friends, and chaos. I wouldn't have it any other way. We have a sweet yellow lab named Dixie that we have had since 2005, and an 11 year old Miniature Schnauzer named Griffin. We also have 5 chickens to round out the family. My favorite time away from Landers is coaching my son's baseball team, and watching movies with my daughter. My family only cheers for the New Orleans Saints, LSU Tigers, and the Houston Astros. We enjoying traveling and going to games and concerts. I have a passion for real estate investing, golf, fishing and hunting. It is important to me to keep my family active. I would love to hear from you and make you part of the Landers family. We look forward to serving you.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Derrick Thomas

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe Green"

- Myrmac

Joe Green is the best! He is so knowledgeable, nice and professional! When I decide to buy another suv, I will definitely call Joe Green at Landers Dodge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Green

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience as always"

- Melkris1003

This is our 4th car from Derrick and Joe they both go out of their ways to make us happy with our deal. Wouldn't rather deal with anyone but Derrick Thomas and Joe Green.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Green

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous "

- Ashley and Jeremy Williams

I would recommend kenny king as your sales man. He was very understanding of our needs and wants. He made our car buying experience very easy, we told him exactly what we wanted and he made it happen!!! Mr. Thomas thank you for Introducing him to us. Super happy customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny King

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Ever"

- SteveSalea

My best experience ever, Love this place, and especially Scott Goldstein, thanks guys, we will be back , Love the car and will recommend them to all my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denny Rogers, Scott Goldstein

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great!"

- John&kim

Everyone went above and beyound. Kelly was a awesome salesman. We will definitely go back when ready to make another purchase. They worked really hard to find the jeep we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sheffield, Kelly Dial

Jan 10, 2018

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City responded

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us! We look forward to working with you in the future!

April 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- whitney_hardy

I've bought 2 cars from Joe and Derrick and I couldn't be happier with the service I received from them. I send all my friends and family their way. They are honest, knowledgeable and professional to say the least and are absolutely willing to do what it takes to make the deal happen. It definitely makes the car buying process easier to have people like Joe and Derrick to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Green, Lance Havener, Jimmy Desoto

Apr 28, 2015

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City responded

Thank you so much for your review...it is appreciated!!

March 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Team at Landers"

- anmcmiller

I worked with Derrick Thomas and Joe Green when purchasing my Acura. At the time I wasn't even in the market for a new vehicle, i was just going to the lot with a friend of mine. I saw the car and expressed some interested. "If you want that car... Lets make that happen!"- I believe were the exact words that were used. Sure enough, they were able to get me an affordable monthly note on a beautiful, gently used, car. If I developed any qualms about the purchase they were soon diminished by the top notch customer care I received. Joe Green takes "customer service" to a new level. He was friendly and professional during the entire process. Not to mention, he took care of installing both my infant and toddler care seats in my new vehicle. Buying a car as a young woman can be a very taxing and intimidating experience. However, i felt comfortable the entire time and knew i was getting a great deal on my dream car! I have and will continue to tell all of my friends and co- workers to visit my pal Joe and Derrick at Landers in Bossier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Green, Lance Havener

Mar 28, 2015

Landers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM - Bossier City responded

Thank you very much for your review!!! We appreciate you!!

January 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Long but had to be"

- Andrea S

Lander’s Dodge Bossier City Horrible Experience Everyone knows the process of buying or leasing a new car is no fun. Imagine spending 6 hours at a dealership, looking at and driving 1 car, buying the 1 and only car they showed to you, agreeing on a price, signing the papers, waiting for the car to be detailed, given the key’s and owner’s manual for the car, being told, ‘here it is you are all ready to go’, seeing them park the car at the door… and then being told they sold you the wrong car! I spent 6 hours at Lander’s Dodge on Saturday, January 17th, with my 72 year old mom, my 12 year old daughter and my 4 year old granddaughter. 6 HOURS!! I called ahead and spoke with Derek Thomas. He said he had a car he thought would work for us and to come in and drive it. When we arrived at the dealership the salesman walked us out to the car and went over all of the features. He said it was a Chrysler 200C with a 4 cylinder engine, sunroof, heated and vented seats and heated steering wheel, etc... and showed us how to operate everything. He gave us the keys and told us to take it for test drive. We drove the car and liked it. We sat down when we got back to the dealership and went back and forth many times on the numbers for the car until we agreed on a price and lease payments. The salesman would give us a figure, we’d counter, and he’d go back to the sales manager and bring us another figure. This happened several times, back and forth. FINALLY we all agreed on a figure. We filled out the credit application with the salesman and waited to sign the papers. When the papers were filled out and everything was ready, they called us into the finance office and we went over the paperwork and signed each of the documents.  We were excited, almost done! They asked us to wait in the showroom while they had the car detailed. While we were waiting, they brought us the key and owner’s manual for the car. Finally we were told the car is detailed and ready to go. The car was pulled up to the side door for us. The next thing we knew, they were telling us that they had sold us the wrong car!! We only looked at the one car, drove that same car, and purchased that same car! We were forced to leave in the car we came in after all of that. We were exhausted, frustrated, stressed out, extremely unhappy and felt completely taken advantage of! Update... We went back to the dealership on Monday, January 19th and spoke with the General Manager and Denny Rogers the owner. We purchased the car we wanted, the one we thought we'd purchased on Saturday, for a much higher price of course. I guess we should have just walked away but, and I know this is bad, I was emotionally invested in the car and I wanted it! After driving the car for a few days I asked if they would tint the windows in the car for me. I didn't think this was much to ask after everything we'd been through but they refused. You would think that after everything they would have given me a good deal on the car I ended up getting or at the very least tinting my windows but they refused to do either. I love my car (so far) but will never again do business with Lander's Dodge again and dread going in for oil changes, etc... I have to say that on Monday when we spoke with the owner and GM the owner was very unsympathetic. They even tried to turn it around and make it my fault saying that I should have checked the VIN numbers and that I was confused about which car I was getting because of one I had looked at a week before. I truly feel like we were taken advantage of at Lander's by the employees and the owner. I guess we will never know if they made an honest mistake or if they saw an opportunity to take advantage and took it. One final note, our original salesman was Justin and then we were switched to Mary (on Monday). I don't believe any of this was their fault and they were both awesome to deal with and made me feel like a valued customer unlike the other employees/owner at Lander's. And they wonder why car dealers have a bad reputation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Denny Rogers

May 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Simple, quick & easy online experience!! Very impressed!!"

- sillyhat24

I submitted some information online inquiring about a new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee and I immediately heard back f/ the Internet Sales Manager, Derrick Thomas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (707 Vehicles)

2015 Chrysler Town & Country

N/A

2015 Dodge Charger

N/A

2018 Dodge Charger

N/A

2018 Dodge Charger

N/A

2018 Dodge Durango

N/A

2015 Dodge Journey

N/A

2015 Jeep Cherokee

N/A

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

N/A