About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Devonte Banks.
Devonte Banks
Devonte Banks, Sales Consultant, Gates GMC Buick Nissan
5.0

Devonte Banks

Sales Consultant

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

Contact Me

Devonte Banks is a resident in Northeastern Connecticut since 1997. In his hometown of Killingly, he was awarded Keys to the City by the town hall for over 2000 hours of community service and raising in excess of $40,000 dollars for Killingly High School Technical program. During his years there, he was a Student Council Leader, Homecoming Prince, Future Business Leaders of America Member, President of the Home Builders Association Student Chapter (won 2nd place in the Nation losing only to Texas A&M in Las Vegas Nation Competition), President of the Plastics Team (First Place in the Region - Judges Award), and has always been considered a leader by his peers. After, he moved into a General Manager position for a Tri State cleaning company, and after went on to create and run his own Landscaping company - Keepers of the Pasture. After a short stint at Verizon Wireless, he now is working successfully for Gates GMC Nissan as a sales rep, with aspirations to become a manager there.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Licensed Insurance Agent (CT)

Pursuing Business Degree (Quinebaug Valley Community College)

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

53 Reviews of Devonte Banks

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable experience"

- Mary123

Devonte was very informative and patient with us. He knew his material and vehicles and made us very comfortable. He explained all the options before leaving the dealership. We would definitely refer him to anyone wanting a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Nissan "

- Kris123

Devonte and the financial guy were great. Buying a car should be that easy. Devonte really listened and got me into a car I really wanted not one he needed to sell. Truly enjoyed working with Devonte. Great guy!!!! Thanks, Kristen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Sarah78

We had a great experience at Gates GMC Buick Nissan. Devonte was knowledgeable, attentive, and worked with us so we could get the best deal possible. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very Pleasant, extremely friendly and understanding. "

- DisneyDad

First purchase. You could not ask for a better group of people who were extremely caring, knowledgeable,and made you feel important. And very clean place and great tunes. I enjoyed dealing with all I encountered. Special thanks to Jarid Leo, Tomas Gates and Chris Messier for making it happen. all worked very hard so I was able to come out with my vehicle. and to whom I hope to purchase my future vehicles, and to all I may forgotten my Thanks.And keep those commercials going. And Devonte for helping me find use for my old vehicle. God Bless You all !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomas Gates, Chris Messier, Nick Florentino, Jarid Leo , and to all the others whom i cant recall their names my thanks

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A True Team Effort"

- NHBound

Everyone was extremely welcoming and knowledgeable. Jarid made sure everything was in order and kept the process moving. He and Devonte gave me sound, practical advice from their own experiences which aided me making decisions on my own truck. Thank you to the whole Gates team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarid Leo

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything was Fanastic, and everyone was beyond helpful."

- tpaggioli

From the moment I walked into Gates, everyone was helpful, knowledgeable, and compassionate. They were fantastic to work with and Jarid and Devonte were the best to work with, and were very helpful navigating the entire process. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure, nice atmosphere "

- Jimbo

Answered all my questions fully. Showed me various options took time to explain each one and make recommendations. Made me feel at ease and made lengthy process go quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Truax, Chris Messier

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy car buying experience!"

- Fern007

There was no pressure anywhere in the process. I was buying a used car for a new commute yet everyone treated me well. Our salesperson Andy was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was easy to work with upfront and clear with any questions. The same was true for the registration and final parts of the process. Nick was just as easy to talk with too. This is a great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Truax, Tomas Gates, Andy Fredericksen

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Laid Back Atmosphere."

- Brenda Tootell

I was amazed at how friendly and laid back the staff is. Devonte was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. He made me feel very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Lussier, Chris Messier

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Turning Tragedy into Bliss"

- curtisjrs

This past Friday I was involved in a bad accident in which my small car rear-ended a large SUV, most likely totaling my vehicle. I was devastated. Then, I searched on line at Gates GMC's wesite for information about a replacement vehicle. I was contacted promptly the next morning by Devonte Banks. Tellingly, his first concern wasa not about the car I had requested information about, but about my well-being after this accident. This was the first clue as to the 180 degree turn that my experience was about to undergo. Devonte, over the coming three days, treated me with compassion, caring, and great advice about my situation. He was personable, without being pushy. He was caring in a genuine manner. His advice on several fronts was much appreciated. He was, in many ways, my insurance consultant, my car salesman, and, most importantly, my friend. He made this experience the most satisfying car buying one of my life. What a drastic change from Friday evening. I would be remiss, however, if I did not say that I was treated very well by the entire Gates GMC team. From Devonte to Chris Messier, to each of the people who I met in my journey, Gates GMC treated me and my family with respect and with dignity. I know that it is cliche, but truly at the Gates family of dealerships, I was treated like a member of the family, I cannot thank them enough, especially Devonte, for making me feel so positive about this experience. Kudos to the enture Gates team. You all have won back a once and futute customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2018 GMC Canyon

$39,999

2018 GMC Canyon

$36,999

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,999

2018 Nissan Armada

$53,999

2018 GMC Terrain

$30,995

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$39,499