Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Lyles.
Don Lyles
Don Lyles at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
5.0

Don Lyles

Sales

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM Center of Learning

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

61 Reviews of Don Lyles

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don was very helpful and knowledgeable about the..."

- JLMOORE553 Verified Customer

Don was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles. He showed me several types of trucks prior to my selection. My selection was suitable. Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are glad that you were able to get the vehicle that best suits you and we truly hope that you enjoy it! Thanks for taking time to let us know. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Edward's downtown location. Don Lyles has been my..."

- LBOONE300 Verified Customer

I love Edward's downtown location. Don Lyles has been my dealer since I bought my first car over 25 years ago. Scott Mckee is my shop person. They are second to non. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Top rate service everytime I'm there. Love you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Phillips, Scott Mckee , Dealer Inspire

Mar 05, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Don and Scott, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership that I would highly recommend to family and..."

- SCRUGGSTERESSA Verified Customer

A dealership that I would highly recommend to family and friends their caring concerns and customer satisfaction will always make this company stand out above the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mckee

Feb 14, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks so much for taking time to leave this great review. We look forward to seeing you and your friends for all of your vehicle needs. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Don Lyles is phenomenal!! He took time in visiting..."

- NATURALDST Verified Customer

Mr. Don Lyles is phenomenal!! He took time in visiting my home to ensure that my vehicle would comfortably fit in my garage. He was attentive, honest and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are the BEST!!!! They will FOREVER have my..."

- MAILMAN6350 Verified Customer

They are the BEST!!!! They will FOREVER have my business!!!! Craig Avant deserves a RAISE. Avant, made sure that my service ACCURATE, and PRECISE. Each and everytime. Thank you for your service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Avant

Jan 27, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Edwards Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- James Z. Verified Customer

Best customer service I’ve ever had at a car dealership service department. Would most definitely recommend to anyone that demands great customer service. Thanks Jonathan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Cushin(May be wrong)

Dec 16, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Edwards Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Purchase"

- JERRYKEITH Verified Customer

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Edwards Chevrolet. Encountered no problems in either purchase. Don Lyles did an excellent job explaining the features of the car we purchased and the sale. Had to bring the car back to Scott to reset the TPMS. Service was scheduled during my lunch break and was in and out in a few minutes. No problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mckee

Nov 21, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- ALISCIA.GILMORE Verified Customer

Scott McKee is always incredibly kind and trustworthy. He takes the worry out of having car troubles. Thank you for all of your kind help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mckee

Nov 20, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Scott, who helped make this such a great experience! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks yall did an awesome job with helping me to the right "

- HOZAYJR16 Verified Customer

Because there was no pressure on me getting a car I always felt like everyone was helping me to make the best decision for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- LASHUNDRATERRY Verified Customer

My service visit is ALWAYS excellent. Scott is the most genuine service rep EVER! Don Lyles always checks on me to make sure everything is fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Mckee

Nov 18, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for putting your trust in Edwards Chevrolet! We pride ourselves in our service department’s ability to provide world class customer service. We wish you happy travels and look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $43,499

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,499

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $31,667

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$31,667

New 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,995

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,995

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $66,862

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$66,862

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,900

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,900

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,162

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,162

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $61,496

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$61,496

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $52,990

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$52,990