Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Murray.
Don Murray
Don Murray at Anderson Rock River Block
not yet rated

Don Murray

Service Director

Anderson Rock River Block

224 N. Alpine Rd
Rockford, IL 61107

13 Reviews of Don Murray

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, communication & hardworking service department"

- dcmoza

We have been working with Brian Haselhorst and Don Murray for the repairs to our vehicle. Parts have been on backorder for several weeks and they have provided us with a great loaner throughout this process. Great communication!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Haselhorst

Jul 08, 2019

Anderson Rock River Block responded

Thanks for your patience!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Debbie Feigl

Very helpful and got me reimbursed for the tire I had to replace. My car was in the day before for oil change and tire rotation..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, patient, and kind! "

- Sholmgren

Bernie and the staff at Anderson make buying a car easy. He cared about our safety, our family, and found the right car to meet our requirements. He was friendly, very patient through all of our (many) questions, and kind. This is the third car I I have purchased from Bernie. Highly reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was looking for a good lease deal & one stop service"

- Joe

Mitch set me up with a great lease deal on a KIA Sportage. When I needed service for oil changes & tire rotation, as well as simple recall issues the service department was excellent to deal with, extremely professional. Would highly recommend Rock River KIA for anyone looking for a new or leased KIA vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler, Mark Amato

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person goes the extra mile with a smile"

- A Ford Lover

Bernie Krowczyk is the best most patient sales person I've ever dealt with. Over the years I've purchased at least eight vehicles from Bernie. He is what keeps me coming back. He's like family. So is Mark and Don in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Mark Amato

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"what a hassle!"

- Mr8073

Had some serious repairs that needed to be done on our ford as a result of an accident. service department had a horrible time working with our insurance. When we called with questions the service department would promise to call back, but wouldn't. Very confusing Bill included almost 800 dollars worth of charges for service they didn't do. Had to get my insurance company involved to get them to refund us for the additional charges, which the service department promised to do, and then did not. Finally spoke to the service manager who got took care of it and refunded us for the incorrect charges on the bill. I will certainly not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Sparks

Aug 08, 2017

Anderson Rock River Block responded

Hello - We apologize for the miscommunication! The work was done to your vehicle but the insurance company wasn't clear on what was "customer pay" and what they were covering. We're so glad that Don and the insurance company were able to work it out for you and got that refund handled the same day!

Jul 27, 2017

Anderson Rock River Block responded

Hello - We apologize for the miscommunication! The work was done to your vehicle but the insurance company wasn't clear on what was "customer pay" and what they were covering. We're so glad that Don and the insurance company were able to work it out for you and got that refund handled the same day!

November 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT SERVICE "

- Ace91706

I have been bringing both my vehicles here for years. Mark does an outstanding job keeping you informed and updated on the repairs. All the team is friendly and courteous and we will continue to come to Rock river for our auto repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Amato

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service for my Ford Fusion"

- Johnny2

The folks at Rock River Ford, always take professional care of my vehicles. Our family always goes here. The service team is very courteous and friendly. The waiting area is clean, comfortable, and accommodating with fresh coffee, WiFi, and tasty popcorn while we wait. For the times we are busy, the free shuttle service comes in handy. Rock River Ford has always met our needs and we feel important when we go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Sparks

April 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"why there the best"

- Darryl7

I went there because I get the best deals. They always make sure you are satisfied. Also on used vehicles make sure you get a warranty so in case something goes wrong uyou are covered. So no unexpected costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Brown

February 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Ford Fusion SE purchase"

- Garry97

I have purchased a 2008 Ford Taurus (new), a 2015 Ford Explorer (new), and just recently a used 2015 Ford Fusion. All of our service work is done at Rock River Ford. Everyone I have dealt with is always professional and accommodating, which has really made it easy to keep coming back. I will continue to recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Mike Schoenberg, Rick Stout , Mark Armatto-Rock River Ford Service writer-Excellent!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (425 Vehicles)

New 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,925

2018 Kia Soul

$26,925

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $28,795

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$28,795

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$26,120

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $27,175

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$27,175

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,210

2019 Ford Escape

$34,210

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $29,010

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,010

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,370

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,370

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,335

2019 Ford Escape

$31,335