Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Overmyer.
Don Overmyer
Don Overmyer at Byers Mazda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Don Overmyer

Internet Guest Specialist

Byers Mazda

2455 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Don Overmyer

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth process"

- OutbackGuy

John Greogory was the main contact we worked with and Don Overmyer was the after sales specialist who helped us familiarize ourselves with the functions of the new Outback. We appreciate their sincerity in answering our questions and getting the whole process completed. It was overall a very smooth process and a great experience for our first Subaru purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gregory

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PURCHASED 2019 OUTBACK"

- jimbob

I STOPPED BY BYERS SUBARU DUBLIN TO GET A TRADE IN VALUE OF MY ESCAPE. .ATEF HAD IS APPRAISED. THE APPRAISED VALUE WAS VERY HONEST AND PROFESSIONAL. THE WIFE AND I CAME BACK ON A THURSDAY BECAUSE ATEF WAS OFF TUESDAY AND WEDNESDAY. WE MET WITH ATEF ON BUYING A FORESTER. MR. KEITH CORDOVA CALLED OTHER DEALERS FOR A COLOR AND TRIM THAT I WANTED. NO CARS WERE AVAILABLE IN THE SURROUNDING AREA. I THEN TEST DRIVE AN OUTBACK, AND BOUGHT THE CAR.EVERY ONE AT BYERS DUBLIN SUBARU WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND JUST PLAIN REAL GOOD PEOPLE LOVE THE OUTBACK AND THE DEALERSHIP. ATEF BEHERY WAS VERY CARING AND FULL OF KNOWLEDGE. NO DETAIL ABOUT THE CAR WAS LEFT OUT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Atef Behery , KEITH CORDOVA

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Once you pay you don't matter."

- LYNNBRANT Verified Customer

The buying experience was okay but the clock never worked and we wanted to bring it back for an accessory to be installed. Multiple voicemails to a service associate and the salesperson went unanswered. we finally decided we didn't want to go back and took the car 75 miles one way to another dealer to have our needs met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe in service

Apr 24, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

First and foremost we want to apologize for any inconvience and issues that this has caused you. It looks like you may not have received the emails and voice mails that were sent to you concerning the clock issues and part install that we had scheduled for you. It's our goal to take care of each and every guest and unfortunately it sounds like there was a break down in communication somewhere. If you would like to discuss the service concerns please feel free to contact our Service Manager Mark Haag to discuss this with him. Again we apologize for any inconvience.

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So easy!!"

- Kathy

After finding a car I was interested in, Don contacted me over email. After a brief conversation, he sent me 3 quotes (2 purchase with different amounts down and 1 lease). I confirmed I was interested in one of the quotes, test drove the car and purchased. Byers gave me the best deal and everyone was so nice and professional. John Penza in finance was so informative. I felt as if Mazda had an affordable Allstate plan too for tires, Scotchguard seats, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Penza

Mar 01, 2018

Byers Mazda responded

It's great to hear that Don was attentive to what you needed in your purchase process. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. Should you need additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experinece and for choosing us for your purchase.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Mazda12

Don Overmyer and the team at Byers Mazda were fantastic! Quick responses to our e-mails, listened to our needs and overall was an easy process from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2017

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and Don. Don does a great job of listening to his guests and assisting them based upon what they tell him. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,160

2021 Mazda CX-30

$31,160

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $29,799

2021 Mazda CX-30

$29,799

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $31,038

2021 Mazda CX-30

$31,038

new 2021 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $30,253

2021 Mazda Mazda6

$30,253

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,322

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,322

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $33,715

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$33,715