About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Thompson.
Don Thompson
Don Thompson, Used Car Sales Manager, Pearson Ford
5.0

Don Thompson

Used Car Sales Manager

Pearson Ford

10650 N Michigan Road
Zionsville, IN 46077

Contact Me

I got my introduction to the "car business" while taking a year away from my studies at Indiana University. From day one, I enjoyed the atmosphere. I have worked in several other industries and none are as engaging as the automobile industry. It is never monotonous. But, after finishing my degree from Kelley School of Business, I moved west to explore other opportunities. I lived in the metropolitan Phoenix area for nearly six years. Low and behold an opportunity to move back home and get back into the "car business" arose and here I am. It is almost two years later and I am loving life (aside from the Indiana weather!). Pearson Ford is an excellent organization, where the customer comes first. I invite you to try our Internet buying experience and I know you will not be disappointed. It is the wave of the future in this business, and it does not get any more streamlined or convenient.

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

56 Reviews of Don Thompson

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Spencer M

I walked into the dealership on a whim and was greeted by a very friendly Reggie Ervin. I quickly exposed I was not there for service or to purchase a vehicle, but to ask them a question completely unrelated to purchasing a vehicle from them. I wanted some info on an Indiana Title. Reggie took me over to Don Thompson who took over from there. Don went above and beyond to give me the information I needed even though he was very busy. Both gentleman were of such a huge help! I wanted to write a review to thank both of them for helping me when they most definitely didn't need too. When I am in the position to purchase another vehicle I will be going back to Pearson Ford and working with Reggie and Don! I can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Ervin

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- Netti1712

Highly recommend Donnie & Amanda! They went above and beyond to find the car of my dreams . You are missing out if you don’t get your next vehicle from them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Gregor

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my SUV"

- jeffro4kay Verified Customer

Working with Amanda was great for me. She’s professional and easy to work with. We are very happy. My only complaint is that the Detail Department didn’t clean at all behind the 2nd row seats or the wheel wells. These areas were very dirty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Amanda Gregor

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free experience - love the truck"

- dehaai

I found a used F150 online at Pearson Ford and it looked like what I wanted in a truck. I went to the lot to look at it and Reggie met me there, did a test drive and answered some questions about it. Then he introduced me to Don Thompson, manager. Don and Reggie quickly came back with price for me to consider and we discussed options for me ending my BMW lease. I left the dealer and we communicated via text and email to land on the deal and timing that worked for me. I went in a few days later and was in and out with the business guy and drove away within an hour with the new car. Don even had his body shop guy take a look at my BMW which had a small scratch on it, which helped me when I turned it in at end of lease! He also gave me a deal on new tires when I need them. Much appreciated. Reggie was very friendly and thorough at following up on my questions. Great guy and I enjoyed working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Ervin

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- ItsJustCal

This was by far the smoothest car-buying experience I've ever had. Dan, Don and Michael were all knowledgeable, answered all my questions and I believe I drove away with a great deal on a great vehicle. I am completely satisfied and comfortable with my decision to purchase from Pearson and will recommend Pearson to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Patterson , Michael Berg

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FANTASTIC!!"

- O'Neill, Kandi1969

Thank you Dan & Don!!! In todays world it is hard for a women to feel completely comfortable walking into a dealership "alone" and maintain complete confidence that she will not be sold a lemon. This purchase is the second one for me at Pearson Ford, I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Patterson

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Issue after purchase but it was taken care of. "

- JT

I purchased a used car from Pearson and after getting it on the interstate I realized there was a suspension problem. I ended up calling Pearson after having it checked out and they took care of the issue at no cost to me. It's always a breath of fresh air when you find a company that will do more than what is required and go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Blackstone

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ben and Jay great to deal with"

- DJPATCH

Second vehicle I bought from Jay Coyle at Pearson Ford the past several years. I Referred my son and he also bought a truck from Jay ,couple years ago. Ben Weir came out to discuss my options and did not play any games and made me a deal with no smoke and mirrors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Reggie Ervin, Bill Haygood, Jay Coyle, John Pearson

September 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"pain free!"

- cts424

Every e-mail and phone call were handled with prompt, courteous service. Everything discussed and scheduled was delivered promptly. Very friendly and professional. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Berg, Melissa Resler

April 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Friendliest above and beyond"

- Jamaican mama

These guys goes above and beyond to get the right loan for me. Great monthly payment to fit my budget. John Wallisa, Don Thompson and John Pearson, these guys know how to get the job done. Looking back, I am thinking, these guys have some magic powers or what. I feel as if these guys knew me a long time ago and we were friends. I did not feel stress out buying this car (third car). John take time to explained everything from the engine to the tires, he did not left out anything. Even when I told them I was good with the monthly payment Don was still working on getting a better deal for me and yes, he did. I will recommend Pearson Ford to everyone who is in the market to buy a car. My fourth car will be from Pearson Ford. Love my Ford Fusion??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wallisa, John Pearson

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$23,102

2018 Ford Focus

$15,797

2018 Ford Focus

$15,797

2018 Ford Focus

$16,983

2018 Ford F-150

$30,789

2018 Ford Edge

$41,974

2018 Ford F-150

$32,376

2018 Ford F-150

$48,999