About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Thompson.
Don Thompson
Don Thompson, Used Car Sales Manager, Pearson Ford
5.0

Don Thompson

Used Car Sales Manager

Pearson Ford

10650 N Michigan Road
Zionsville, IN 46077

Contact Me

I got my introduction to the "car business" while taking a year away from my studies at Indiana University. From day one, I enjoyed the atmosphere. I have worked in several other industries and none are as engaging as the automobile industry. It is never monotonous. But, after finishing my degree from Kelley School of Business, I moved west to explore other opportunities. I lived in the metropolitan Phoenix area for nearly six years. Low and behold an opportunity to move back home and get back into the "car business" arose and here I am. It is almost two years later and I am loving life (aside from the Indiana weather!). Pearson Ford is an excellent organization, where the customer comes first. I invite you to try our Internet buying experience and I know you will not be disappointed. It is the wave of the future in this business, and it does not get any more streamlined or convenient.

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

58 Reviews of Don Thompson

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dan The Ford Man Does it AGAIN!! :)"

- Joshua Altmann

Second Purchase in less than 2 months to get into "new" vehicles to us!! Dan Patterson is AWESOME to Work With. Traded Wifes daily Driver back at the end of September then just traded my daily driver today. BOTH transactions Dan worked his Magic and got us into the vehicles we wanted. Granted wife and me are swapping the "new" vehicles...but it played out in everyones favor! Attempted the second deal beginning of October but some family issues came up and Dan was very understanding! I let him know last week we were ready and he just happened to have EXACTLY what We wanted! All I can say is Pearson Ford has our Buisness for Life BECAUSE of: Dan the Ford Man Patterson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Patterson, Amanda Gregor

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, Trustworthy, Pearson For Life!"

- Mrfrew

I first purchased a vehicle from Pearson when I moved to town back in 2010. I always took my car to Pearson for service (and never had a bad experience) and most recently traded my car in for a newer model. I, once again, purchased from Pearson. As a single woman, it can be pretty intimidating scoping out a new car. I have never felt intimidated or uncomfortable at Pearson. Donny Thompson took part in both of my vehicle sales and John Wallisa was my sales associate most recently. Both of these gentleman are top notch. Donny helped find the perfect used car for me! I had one issue with It: I noticed a day after purchase? It didn't come with mats. John fixed me up right away, a gentleman even assisted me by putting them in when I arrived at the dealership to pick them up. It's both the "little things" as well as the "big things" that keep me going back to Pearson Ford. I recommend this dealer and service department to all of my best friends and family. Shop Pearson and shop Pearson for a lifetime! To them? You are truly part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wallisa

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Spencer M

I walked into the dealership on a whim and was greeted by a very friendly Reggie Ervin. I quickly exposed I was not there for service or to purchase a vehicle, but to ask them a question completely unrelated to purchasing a vehicle from them. I wanted some info on an Indiana Title. Reggie took me over to Don Thompson who took over from there. Don went above and beyond to give me the information I needed even though he was very busy. Both gentleman were of such a huge help! I wanted to write a review to thank both of them for helping me when they most definitely didn't need too. When I am in the position to purchase another vehicle I will be going back to Pearson Ford and working with Reggie and Don! I can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Ervin

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- Netti1712

Highly recommend Donnie & Amanda! They went above and beyond to find the car of my dreams . You are missing out if you don’t get your next vehicle from them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Gregor

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my SUV"

- jeffro4kay Verified Customer

Working with Amanda was great for me. She’s professional and easy to work with. We are very happy. My only complaint is that the Detail Department didn’t clean at all behind the 2nd row seats or the wheel wells. These areas were very dirty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Amanda Gregor

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free experience - love the truck"

- dehaai

I found a used F150 online at Pearson Ford and it looked like what I wanted in a truck. I went to the lot to look at it and Reggie met me there, did a test drive and answered some questions about it. Then he introduced me to Don Thompson, manager. Don and Reggie quickly came back with price for me to consider and we discussed options for me ending my BMW lease. I left the dealer and we communicated via text and email to land on the deal and timing that worked for me. I went in a few days later and was in and out with the business guy and drove away within an hour with the new car. Don even had his body shop guy take a look at my BMW which had a small scratch on it, which helped me when I turned it in at end of lease! He also gave me a deal on new tires when I need them. Much appreciated. Reggie was very friendly and thorough at following up on my questions. Great guy and I enjoyed working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Ervin

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- ItsJustCal

This was by far the smoothest car-buying experience I've ever had. Dan, Don and Michael were all knowledgeable, answered all my questions and I believe I drove away with a great deal on a great vehicle. I am completely satisfied and comfortable with my decision to purchase from Pearson and will recommend Pearson to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Patterson , Michael Berg

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FANTASTIC!!"

- O'Neill, Kandi1969

Thank you Dan & Don!!! In todays world it is hard for a women to feel completely comfortable walking into a dealership "alone" and maintain complete confidence that she will not be sold a lemon. This purchase is the second one for me at Pearson Ford, I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Patterson

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Issue after purchase but it was taken care of. "

- JT

I purchased a used car from Pearson and after getting it on the interstate I realized there was a suspension problem. I ended up calling Pearson after having it checked out and they took care of the issue at no cost to me. It's always a breath of fresh air when you find a company that will do more than what is required and go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Blackstone

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ben and Jay great to deal with"

- DJPATCH

Second vehicle I bought from Jay Coyle at Pearson Ford the past several years. I Referred my son and he also bought a truck from Jay ,couple years ago. Ben Weir came out to discuss my options and did not play any games and made me a deal with no smoke and mirrors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Weir, Reggie Ervin, Bill Haygood, Jay Coyle, John Pearson

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (345 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$29,939

2018 Ford F-150

$31,526

2018 Ford F-150

$34,093

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,971

2018 Ford Escape

$19,995

2018 Ford Expedition

$49,998

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$21,117

2018 Ford F-150

$56,033