Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Donald Hutchins.
Donald Hutchins
Donald Hutchins at Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
Refer Me
4.8

Donald Hutchins | Page 2

Service Client Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

39 Reviews of Donald Hutchins

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would DEFINATELY Stay Away for this Dealership!We..."

- NJ

I would DEFINATELY Stay Away for this Dealership! We bought a 2017 GLS on ~February 13, 2020. This deal was mostly done over the phone since we live far away form MBOTW, requested for photos of any scratched, dents or any other damages but their email response was "This vehicle is in perfect condition, no dents or damages" and assured me of it being in perfect condition. We got there after 7:00pm when they were already closed and dark (We were told to come if we wanted that car). We immediately noticed several repairs to the Windshield, and I was really upset that they didn't tell me about it when I asked to disclose any damages.. The General manager assured me that it was fixed and wouldn't be an issue. We took the delivery and the winter storm in Houston hit us that evening, so, the vehicle was garaged for a week. Later, we found that the 2nd key wasn't working so we used the first key to drive. We were on the highway, it was hot but the AC wasn't working. AC was actually blowing hot air and it was very uncomfortable to drive back home. We reported to MBOTW and they picked it up for repair. A couple of days later, they called and said nothing was wrong with the AC and we were probably not using it right (we have been driving GL 450 and GLS since 2008). I wasn't home but their loaner was in my driveway. They insisted that we take our vehicle and return theirs. I sent someone at home to give them their key, but they left my vehicle in my driveway unlocked and key on driver's seat, the door was unlocked. I came home after work and asked my son (minor) for the keys but ,he said MBOTW didn't give him any keys, I checked the vehicle which was unlocked and found keys on driver's seat. I tried to start the engine and it was all dead, I also noticed several small dents on passenger side door. I contacted MBOTW the next day to report these issues. They send someone to jumpstart, and we immediately noticed mold-like smell inside the vehicle coming from AC vents. And, again, they picked up the vehicle and gave us an older smaller loaner vehicle over a week ago. The service manager called yesterday, he said that the vehicle did have an issue with the AC and he has fixed it but the dents on the door will require repair at the body shop and entire door will need to be re-painted. First, we are paying $1100+ a month on this vehicle that we have not been able to drive. Second, we paid for a vehicle that, per MBOTW, was in perfect condition, not for a re-painted vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is the best ! They are very through, never trying..."

- Rachsue1974

Service is the best ! They are very through, never trying to over sale. Thank you for continuous doing the right thing. Class act in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Rincon, Mark Escobar

Mar 17, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear about your experiences with the service department! We hope to have the pleasure of being your service provider of choice for years to come!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Donald Hudgins always takes excellent care of us ! Both..."

- Monicdd

Donald Hudgins always takes excellent care of us ! Both drop off and pick up times are very handled smoothly . I have always experience warm friendly faces upon arrival .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Metodiev

Mar 16, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Noelia was awesome! She’s very attentive and when I could..."

- Dpalomo

Noelia was awesome! She’s very attentive and when I could get assistance from my sales rep, she stepped up to the plate and help me find answers and escalate to resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Dpalomo responded

Most definitely!!!

Mar 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that Noelia was able to help you with any questions you had when you needed her! We hope to see you again in the future!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service, quality and responsive. the service crew..."

- Sheng Nan Kuo

Good service, quality and responsive. the service crew are friendly. The price is higher than the average, however the service quality is justified for the price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear about your service experience! We hope to see you again in the future!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always get great service when I visit my dealership...."

- ambernlovitt

I always get great service when I visit my dealership. The service staff is very friendly and helpful if I have any questions or concerns. The waiting area is very comfortable and there are areas for me to use my laptop so I can work while I'm there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We are proud to be able to provide you with great service for your vehicle! We hope to see you again in the future!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been to two different Mercedes dealerships in north..."

- Anni

I’ve been to two different Mercedes dealerships in north Houston. Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands was by far the better experience. I chose to buy and have my car serviced here for the fact that customer service is top notch, the dealership is very organized, and the experience is seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with top-notch service and we hope to continue to live up to your expectations for years to come!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Donald was great. He kept us up to date on the status of..."

- jprenteria79

Donald was great. He kept us up to date on the status of our vehicle while it was being repaired. Great experience, would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you hada great experience with Donald! We hope to see you again in the future!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Donald Hutchins was very helpful and understanding during..."

- twilson2039

Donald Hutchins was very helpful and understanding during this and all my other visits. We want to keep my 2008 C300 running as long as possible. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that Donald has been able to help you keep your car running! We hope to see you again in the future!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever. And a fantastic dealership overall it..."

- G Wagon

Best service ever. And a fantastic dealership overall it appears from my first trip in. I drove to 3 hours to Conroe from Dallas, and my G63 broke down strangely due to a software issue. Dealership had a two truck dispatched, and so I did not ride in a two truck they sent a service vehicle with very professional and kind driver. Service Manager dropped what he was doing and got on my problem. As we rolled into dealership, Service Manager was waiting, got me to a top Advisor and vehicle was back in repair with lead mechanic within 5 minutes. Sadly the repairs needed some time, so I was quickly escorted to a shiny new Mercedes Loaner car full of gas and sent on my way home without delay. Amazing. The dealership stayed in communication until repairs were diagnosed and completed, plus a test drive or two to assure problems were resolved 100%. Then...the Service Advisor drove the car, on Saturday night to my home! Picked up loaner and was off. Folks, this does not normally happen as you hear mostly nightmares in similar situations. Thank you Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Walding, Fred Gallucci , Anthony Walding - Service Manager

Feb 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are proud that we were able to provide you with excellent service. We hope to continue to provide you with service for years to come.

11 - 20 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (335 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $48,807

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$48,807

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $44,575

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$44,575

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $92,125

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$92,125

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $62,835

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$62,835

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB car, priced at $48,300

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$48,300

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB

$43,790