Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Donovan Lau.
Donovan Lau
Donovan Lau at Ramsey Mazda
4.9

Donovan Lau

Financial Services Manager

Ramsey Mazda

436 Rt. 17 North
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Contact Me

Good day to you! I have been working in the auto industry close to 25 years and I truly enjoy working with my clients trying to achieve what's best for them and their families, seeing the customers excited faces when they walk into the showroom to pick up their brand new Mazda is priceless! I take pride in what I do and want to offer all my clients 1st class service making their expectations and experience a fun and memorable one. As the famous Walt Disney once said, "With out the customer there is no show".

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Elite Master Certified Mazda FSM

Call
Email

380 Reviews of Donovan Lau

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase"

- MARYBO94 Verified Customer

This is my second Mazda purchase with Willie. He is very accommodating and knowledgeable. He’s friendly and even volunteered to come to my home if I had questions regarding my car. My husband is also considering getting a Mazda himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willy Elkammary

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rocky is wonderful."

- WBKANARR Verified Customer

I leased a car and then bought a car from Rocky. He is wonderful and attentive and it’s like talking to a old friend when I am there. Thank you for always taking such good care of us Rocky!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rockstone Dunn

Dec 06, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much for your feedback!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best "

- MONICA.CASTRO54 Verified Customer

Victor and Mike have been so nice to us and so informative and helpful always with a smile and willing to help. We went to Lodi and that was the worst experience ever and the manager was so nasty. A friend bought a Mazda with Victor at Ramsey Mazda and I went straight to him with what I wanted and Mike helped us out with the price. I picked up the car Tuesday and it was all easy, simple and no waiting. Thank you I am in love with my CX9.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Jacobson, Mike Abreu

Dec 06, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service "

- Alad Verified Customer

Nice people. Service staff is very professional and make you comfortable with service. I would highly recommend for the service to anyone at Ramsey Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Arce, Todd Stack

Nov 26, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you!

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car & great dealership "

- Ops Leader Verified Customer

The final lease agreement was exactly as quoted. Rocky was on top of the deal and didn’t waste my time. The car is top notch and the price was right. I’m glad I went to Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rockstone Dunn

Nov 26, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing, we hope you're enjoying your new Mazda!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"recommend thalia"

- CHRISTINE.MARVIN Verified Customer

If it were not for Thalia Ramsey Mazda would have lost a customer. If not for her rating would be a 1. After 2 visits, looking at cars inside and out, being watched but nobody offering to help we left. I went back 1 more time without my husband who would not return and Thalia was sitting with another couple. About to walk out again she finished with her clients and immediately came offer to offer assistance. admitting she was there only 4 days I was extremely happy for her help and the only reason I stayed with Ramsey Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thalia Profitt

Nov 26, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much, we appreciate the kind feedback!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased motor vehicle"

- MCOOPER3671 Verified Customer

Leased a cx9 auto from Ramsey with a trade in of ford escape. Overall service was good if not a little long. Thanks for the opportunity to respond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Taylor

Nov 26, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Ramsey Mazda looking to purchase a CX5. I was..."

- Wendy

I went to Ramsey Mazda looking to purchase a CX5. I was able to freely look around without having the feeling of being "folliwed" by a saleperson. The salesman, Joe Guadalupe walked over to me and asked if I needed help. Since I did my research and knew what I wanted, I wentfor a test drive. Afterwards, Joe ran some numbers and came back with a fair price, but my husband had a number in mind and told Joe his number. Joe said it would not be a problem and I was able to get what I wanted for the price my husband wanted. I went back the following Saturday to finalize the paperwork and get my vehicle. I met with Donovan Lau and he said he would get my out of his office.quickly and he did. He was thorough in explaining the different packages and was not pushy at all. I had an excellent experience with Ramsey Mazda and I would highly recommend it to others looking to buy a Mazfa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Guadalupe

Nov 26, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

We're very glad you had a great experience, thank you for sharing!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Mazda buyer"

- jarocena Verified Customer

Joe was great and very helpful. He guided me through the whole process very fast and explained all the details in the car. Thanks to his great service and professionalism I decided to lease the car at Ramsey Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Guadalupe, Ronald Lupo

Nov 18, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Ramsey Mazda!

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying ever!"

- mike&michelle Verified Customer

Great experience - our salesman Willy was friendly And professional, helpful and made the experience pleasant. I’ve purchased and leased many different cars and this was by far one of the best experiences. We usually dread car shopping but were happy and surprised by how easy Willy made everything. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this dealership and will definitely be back when this lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willy Elkammary

Nov 14, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

We're glad to see this, thank you!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 380 results

Dealership Inventory (355 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $37,935

2019 Mazda CX-5

$37,935

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,710

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,710

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $38,135

2019 Mazda CX-5

$38,135

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,115

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,115

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,685

2019 Mazda CX-9

$43,685

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,520

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,520

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,915

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,915

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $38,235

2019 Mazda CX-5

$38,235