About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Donovan Lau.
Donovan Lau
Donovan Lau, Financial Services Manager, Ramsey Mazda
4.9

Donovan Lau

Financial Services Manager

Ramsey Mazda

436 Rt. 17 North
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Contact Me

Good day to you! I have been working in the auto industry close to 25 years and I truly enjoy working with my clients trying to achieve what's best for them and their families, seeing the customers excited faces when they walk into the showroom to pick up their brand new Mazda is priceless! I take pride in what I do and want to offer all my clients 1st class service making their expectations and experience a fun and memorable one. As the famous Walt Disney once said, "With out the customer there is no show".

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Elite Master Certified Mazda FSM

Call
Email

257 Reviews of Donovan Lau

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership!"

- Klaudia & Zsolt

My wife and I bought our first new car,a 2019 Mazda CX5 Signature. However, ours is the 4th Mazda in the family. Because everyone in our family is maximally satisfied with their Mazda, we decided to buy one too. Thanks to Victor (our salesman) and Donovan (our finance man), it was a great experience. Victor is very professional and knowledgable. He was extremely kind and helpful with no pressure to make a fast decision. Donovan was very patient, informative, kind, and helpful. We got an excellent deal. We appreciate the great experience and love our Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Jacobson

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- danielle73

This was the most painless car buying/leasing experience we've ever had! Eric was a pleasure to work with! We first met him as walk ins in late November and took a test drive of a CX-5. We were coming up on lease end on our GMC Acadia and were looking for a slightly smaller car with better gas mileage. Eric took us on a test drive and was very knowledgable about the cars. We returned late December and Eric made the whole process very easy. He is not pushy and is very respectful of his customers. We came back the next day to sign all of our paperwork and Donovan had us in and out in less than 10 minutes. Eric then explained all the car features and we were on our way! I know for sure that we can always contact him if we need something. We would definitely return to this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Taylor

Jan 08, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your business. Enjoy your new CX-5!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Eric Taylor is your man!!"

- adrien_guguin

If you dont want to read the whole paragraph below, just remember this: Look for Eric Taylor! I was in the look for a 3 rows SUV and was hesitating between a Chevy traverse and Mazda CX-9. The first time i went, I spoke to Eric, and as I explained i was not in a need of a vehicle right now, he ran me through the different trims for the CX-9, took me for a test drive and gave me some numbers for me to get an idea of the price for the lease. None of my time was wasted, and i told him i would return later. I went two more times, always met Eric who treated me with respect and showed me he understood my time was valuable. On the third time i closed a deal..I have had some previous experience where sales people become quite aggressive when discussing the price, Eric treated me with respect all the way, making it the process very smooth and pleasant. Donovan from the finance department was also very efficient, he had all the paperwork ready for our appointment, ran me through the process and documents in a friendly manner, and again, no time was wasted. I ll be going there again for sure, a great buying experience, which is not always the case when purchasing a car. Don't forget, you re looking for Eric Taylor! I m sure he ll meet your expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Taylor

Jan 03, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you SO MUCH for your kind review, we appreciate your business and are so glad you chose us!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Duke

Recently bought a Mazda CX-9 and it was the best experience I’ve had in almost 50 years of new car buying. Eric Taylor (salesperson) and Donovan Lau (finance manager) were both very positive and professional. I would highly recommend anyone in the NJ/NY area to pay this dealership a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Taylor

Jan 03, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much for choosing us, enjoy your CX-9!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Fran

You can tell when you walk into Ramsey Mazda that they are a class act and know what they're doing and we went to every dealership in the area. We did our homework and we were all set to negotiate, when Rocky sat down, started subtracting and actually gave us an excellent deal. We were shocked. No lies, no add ons, no bull****, just the best price. He is not your typical "car salesman" for sure. Donovan was super sweet and had all the paper work ready for us when he said he would. I'm at a loss as to finding anything negative about the experience. Even the coffee was good. I have to mention the Mazda3 that we purchased. OMG! An awesome car. Everything Rocky said it was and more. I wanted to drive all day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rockstone Dunn

Dec 17, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much! We hope you enjoy your Mazda3!!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- Preston7

This is my second visit to Ramsey Mazda for another CX5. Rocky had complete knowledge of the inventory of cars and worked with me to find the best fit. Donovan made the financing of my Mazda easy and informative. I love my new car and would recommend working with both Rocky and Donovan for an excellent car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rockstone Dunn

Dec 10, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much, we're glad you had a great experience with us!

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Rhoran10

We had a wonderful experience at Ramsey Mazda with Charlie and Donovan. They were very helpful in answering all of our questions and providing support throughout our decision making process. The whole process went very smoothly and we are very happy with our car. We definitely recommend working with Charlie and Donovan at Ramsey Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Finocchiaro

Dec 10, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!!"

- Chernandez

My husband and I were getting different quotes on cars for his little sister. She’s a first time car owner and newer at driving so we weren’t the easiest customers. At Mazda in Ramsey NJ, we were met with smiling faces and optimistic attitudes. Victor Jacobson was our sales consultant and he couldn’t have been more helpful! He answered every question on safety, pricing etc. and really worked his hardest to get us a good deal. His sales manager Mike Abreu, whom worked very closely with Victor, was the same. Mike made sure we were accommodated and comfortable with what she would be paying. If you are in the market for a new car PLEASE go to Mazda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Jacobson, Mike Abreu

Dec 04, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much, we're glad you chose us and hope you love your new Mazda!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience!"

- Kathy 123

Professional service! Excellent and caring individuals. Pleasant atmosphere. This was our second experience with this dealership. We were treated as if we were a part of their family! Very impressive! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adonis Antonick

Dec 04, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you! We appreciate you choosing us again!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, honest and fair"

- NBforaMiata

Just recent bought a new car from Ramsey Mazda, and they were a pleasure to deal with. They were direct and honest throughout the process. Pressure-free test drive, gave me time to think it over without persistent follow ups, and closed the deal at a great price later that week in less than 2 hours. Adonis, my salesman, was great to work with, and I would highly recommend him and the entire dealership to anyone in considering a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adonis Antonick

Dec 04, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you!

Dec 04, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,920

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,335

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,530

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$30,090

2018 Mazda CX-5

$32,535

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,940

2019 Mazda CX-3

$29,050

2018 Mazda CX-5

$32,175