About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Kimbrel.
Doug Kimbrel
Doug  Kimbrel, GSM, Superior Ford of Plymouth MN
2.6

Doug Kimbrel

GSM

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

9700 56th Ave. N
Plymouth, MN 55442

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Doug Kimbrel

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We were sold a car with a bad head gasket"

- unhappy customer

We bought a Toyota Camry from Superior Ford in February 2018. We had a local mechanic look at it shortly after the purchase, the mechanic said the head gasket was bad. We brought it back to Superior Ford hoping they would have integrity and help a new customer out. They said they would diagnose it at no charge. After the diagnosis they assured us it was not the head gasket. We just replaced the head gasket on our own August 2018 and it now runs great. Either they lied to us and said the head gasket was not the problem or their mechanics are not competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shelby rocks."

- Fordfocused

Shelby was so helpful in finding the right car for me. I left far more satisfied with my experience than I expected to. I took a stack of cards to spread the word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler, Shelby Nelson

Jun 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WOW. sadly ruined my experience with my dream car purchase"

- Ferrariandjeep612

How do i begin, well they sold me a car with 2 open recalls. but anyways id like to start by saying i like the jeep i got but the service and atmosphere i was subjected to was very intimidating and quite possibly the most un friendly customer service i've experienced in my entire life. I went into the dealership to look at a 2013 jeep rubicon they had listed. the salesmen Rob was very friendly but thats about where the pleasantness ended. After taking a short drive i wanted to get some numbers for my trade in and see the offer for my trade in. My initial offer was $2,000 less then what i got but after the salesman gave me the trade in offer and asked me what number would work for me i made the offer of $1,000 less then asking price. He came back with a Manager named Doug Kimball. Doug right off the bat asked if im serious about buying the car in a very un friendly tone. when i said yes but the price is a little higher im going to speak to my fiancee about it. He said " well call her and ask her".. i told Doug that she is at work and is very busy. he replied with " why cant you just call her at work"? ok really Doug. maybe your single. but when i say i dont wanna call my girl you dont need to challenge me on that. Anyways i ended up buying the car on Friday. Come Friday night i go to drive my new car and notice there is no lights where you switch gears so you cant see what gear your switching to . i didnt wanna drive my car since i couldnt see what gear i was shifting to i wanted to take pics of it and show it off. thats when i noticed on the spare tire 2 huge white marks with a large nail sticking out of it. it looked like they marked it to take out and just left it there and sold it to me. So when i came to the dealership on Saturday they said ask for BOB and he knows about the tire and the light xxxx take a look for you. Well i came on Saturday to have these 2 items adressed. When i pulled into the garage nobody greeted me or came up to help me. after about 2 minutes a older guy named BOB came up and asked for my keys. He then sat in my new jeep and said " THESE JEEPS DONT NEED LIGHTS ON THE SHIFTER YOU CAN SEE ON THE TOP SO WHY DO YOU EVEN NEED TO HAVE IT WORKING. BUT THERE ISNT A LIGHT THERE SO NOTHING WE CAN DO". i then told him i called the jeep dealer and they verified there is a light there and without it it can be very hard to see. Bob then said "ill get a manager to help you then" and walked away leaving me and my brother standing in the garage like lost dogs wandering. we walked inside and saw Bob walk past us and didnt say a word.we then were approached by a tech with short hair. he stated that they called the jeep dealer and they were told there is no light. i asked him then if i go to the jeep dealer and they say there is a light there and they fix it will you pay me back for it? He replied with YES and even shook my hand on it. When it was time to leave after they plugged my tire without even taking it off. When i was leaving is when i was approached by mark. who told me they called jeep and they spoke to someone who was a manager and they confirmed there was no light needed. when i told him ok thats fine the tech told me if there is one youll pay me back he replied with " who said that nobody has that permission to say that" when i told him it was the guy with short hair who walked past us about 40 seconds before he looked around confused almost in a mocking way saying theres nobody here who looks like that. I got into my Jeep and drove off. Today Tuesday the 17th i just got my jeep home from the jeep dealer by my home who treated me like royalty. I paid $67 for the lamp to BE REPLACED!! yep..so ford dealership managers and all you have bad info and bad sources if a customer can figure out more about fixing the car correctly....not excited. not happy. just feeling sad over how i was treated for giving them 26,000.... thanks alot superior ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Martin, Mark Gulbransen , Bob

May 01, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

While we are happy that you like your new Jeep, we regret that you feel the experience was less than ideal. Please give me a call to discuss at your convenience. Doug Kimbrel

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible Sales experience"

- unhappycustomer

I recently tried to deal with Ruth Chase and GM Doug Kimbrel. I was attempting to purchase a new Ford Escape. They refused to supply me with the sales and rebate numbers they were submitting for my loan application even though they were asking me to put down almost 4 times the amount for a downpayment than I told them was possible. When I asked if they were applying all the rebates and "Superior Discount" that were shown on the website, I was told by both individuals that they were not obligated to give me any of the discounts if they didn't want to. They were very condescending throughout the process, and acted like they didn't want to be bothered with trying to help me and possibly earn a new customer for life. Not only will I never use these sales people again, I will never go to Superior Ford for anything in the future, and I will discourage all my friends and family from ever using their services. The BBB will also be made aware of the service received. If I could give a negative "star" rating on this site, I would do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Chase

Mar 27, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Jayne Ipsen, this is Michael Sehr, sales manager at Superior Ford. Can you give me a call about this. 763-519-6351 It my understanding with your situation that we did need the amount of money down because that is what the only bank that approved you needed. That is not something that we require, we just have to do with what the banks ask for. In reference to the "Superior Discount" it is clearly stated on our website that you must have a conquest vehicle to receive all available rebates. If you do not have one it would change the price. I am very sorry you felt like they were condescending to you about the process, I know for a fact that Doug talked to you on the phone for over a half an hour on Saturday 3/23/2018. Not only did they talk to you but you had a Friend who worked at a dealership in Texas call and yell at Ruth Chase my sales lady. No one deserve to be treated the way he treated her. It not everyday that I have a sales lady come into my office crying because of what a customer said to her. I will wait for you call so we can discuss this further.

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy happy happy"

- reroll

I recently purchased a new F-150 from Jeff at Superior Ford and the experience is worth sharing! Sales, finance and even the used car manager walked us through everything from start to finish, and it didn't take hours to do. We can't say enough good things about the dealership, very solid crew of people. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Chalin

Aug 14, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your time in writing a review! We are so happy for you! Enjoy your new truck!

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Aly was awesome!"

- 4wheels

My brother was looking for a vehicle and needed to find something at a great price. Aly kept him informed and notified him immediately when a car was available. She had all the documents ready for him when he arrived. I would highly recommend Aly if you are in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2017

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your business. Thank you for your kind review!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$40,452

2018 Ford F-150

$37,656

2018 Ford Edge

$40,096

2018 Ford Explorer

$42,325

2018 Ford Fusion

$22,297

2018 Ford Edge

$37,153

2018 Ford Focus

$15,695

2018 Ford Fusion

$23,797