About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Kimbrel.
Doug Kimbrel
Doug  Kimbrel, GSM, Superior Ford of Plymouth MN
3.7

Doug Kimbrel

GSM

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

9700 56th Ave. N
Plymouth, MN 55442

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Doug Kimbrel

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair confident and clear"

- rmattson0 Verified Customer

Easy and very satisfying experience. Prompt attention and knowledge was great. Support staff also friendly. This dealership is a wee bit farther for me, but worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Pochucha

Jan 10, 2019

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your review.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase 2018 Ford C-Max"

- CHALMERS.PERRY Verified Customer

The staff at Superior Ford in Plymouth, MN was outstanding throughout the car buying experience. Car selection, trade in, financing, etc. all went perfectly. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Martin

Jan 10, 2019

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your review.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Pleasant Buying Experience"

- JRASTUTO Verified Customer

I like to do a lot of research before making any purchasing decision. Once I know what I want, I don't want to deal with impatience with my questions or especially "haggling" over price. I received sound advice on vehicle features as well as cooperation on financing options without the haggling experience. I am very pleased with the overall experience with Superior Ford and I am very pleased with my new Ford F150. I actually look forward to driving it every day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sehr, Johnny O'Hara, Bill Holm

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you for making it easy to purchase !! "

- gardyssportctr Verified Customer

These guys were excellent to deal with, my time to ''shop'' is very limited and I saw an F-350 on their website I was interested in so I drove over on a Saturday afternoon.....Yes, I went home with it !! Everything from the sales team was top notch. Trade value was right in the ball park and their follow up on everything was first rate. Very happy with Superior Ford !! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sehr, Steve Gunderson

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"love our new Escape Titanium!"

- 8PWSHUTE Verified Customer

We love our new Escape Titanium from Superior Ford! The process was quick and easy and received fair trade in value for our previous vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronald Powell, Chris Tema

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- hilly.pearson Verified Customer

I will be recommending them to anyone who is looking for a car or truck. The service was outstanding. They were not only informative about the truck I was interested in but also very friendly to work with. Never felt pressured like you do at most dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Martin

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went the extra mile to find the car I wanted"

- GotmyEdge

Superior Ford was not the dealership I started at in my car search but I would never go to another one after experiencing such integrity with them. They went the extra mile to get the car I was most interested in, I am confident that I received the best price and they were very helpful in sorting out all the finance/lease options that fit best for my car buying habits and life situation. Thank you to both Ron and Jimmie for making this experience so much easier. I never once felt pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Martin, Aly Butler , Jimmie

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We were sold a car with a bad head gasket"

- unhappy customer

We bought a Toyota Camry from Superior Ford in February 2018. We had a local mechanic look at it shortly after the purchase, the mechanic said the head gasket was bad. We brought it back to Superior Ford hoping they would have integrity and help a new customer out. They said they would diagnose it at no charge. After the diagnosis they assured us it was not the head gasket. We just replaced the head gasket on our own August 2018 and it now runs great. Either they lied to us and said the head gasket was not the problem or their mechanics are not competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shelby rocks."

- Fordfocused

Shelby was so helpful in finding the right car for me. I left far more satisfied with my experience than I expected to. I took a stack of cards to spread the word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler, Shelby Nelson

Jun 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WOW. sadly ruined my experience with my dream car purchase"

- Ferrariandjeep612

How do i begin, well they sold me a car with 2 open recalls. but anyways id like to start by saying i like the jeep i got but the service and atmosphere i was subjected to was very intimidating and quite possibly the most un friendly customer service i've experienced in my entire life. I went into the dealership to look at a 2013 jeep rubicon they had listed. the salesmen Rob was very friendly but thats about where the pleasantness ended. After taking a short drive i wanted to get some numbers for my trade in and see the offer for my trade in. My initial offer was $2,000 less then what i got but after the salesman gave me the trade in offer and asked me what number would work for me i made the offer of $1,000 less then asking price. He came back with a Manager named Doug Kimball. Doug right off the bat asked if im serious about buying the car in a very un friendly tone. when i said yes but the price is a little higher im going to speak to my fiancee about it. He said " well call her and ask her".. i told Doug that she is at work and is very busy. he replied with " why cant you just call her at work"? ok really Doug. maybe your single. but when i say i dont wanna call my girl you dont need to challenge me on that. Anyways i ended up buying the car on Friday. Come Friday night i go to drive my new car and notice there is no lights where you switch gears so you cant see what gear your switching to . i didnt wanna drive my car since i couldnt see what gear i was shifting to i wanted to take pics of it and show it off. thats when i noticed on the spare tire 2 huge white marks with a large nail sticking out of it. it looked like they marked it to take out and just left it there and sold it to me. So when i came to the dealership on Saturday they said ask for BOB and he knows about the tire and the light xxxx take a look for you. Well i came on Saturday to have these 2 items adressed. When i pulled into the garage nobody greeted me or came up to help me. after about 2 minutes a older guy named BOB came up and asked for my keys. He then sat in my new jeep and said " THESE JEEPS DONT NEED LIGHTS ON THE SHIFTER YOU CAN SEE ON THE TOP SO WHY DO YOU EVEN NEED TO HAVE IT WORKING. BUT THERE ISNT A LIGHT THERE SO NOTHING WE CAN DO". i then told him i called the jeep dealer and they verified there is a light there and without it it can be very hard to see. Bob then said "ill get a manager to help you then" and walked away leaving me and my brother standing in the garage like lost dogs wandering. we walked inside and saw Bob walk past us and didnt say a word.we then were approached by a tech with short hair. he stated that they called the jeep dealer and they were told there is no light. i asked him then if i go to the jeep dealer and they say there is a light there and they fix it will you pay me back for it? He replied with YES and even shook my hand on it. When it was time to leave after they plugged my tire without even taking it off. When i was leaving is when i was approached by mark. who told me they called jeep and they spoke to someone who was a manager and they confirmed there was no light needed. when i told him ok thats fine the tech told me if there is one youll pay me back he replied with " who said that nobody has that permission to say that" when i told him it was the guy with short hair who walked past us about 40 seconds before he looked around confused almost in a mocking way saying theres nobody here who looks like that. I got into my Jeep and drove off. Today Tuesday the 17th i just got my jeep home from the jeep dealer by my home who treated me like royalty. I paid $67 for the lamp to BE REPLACED!! yep..so ford dealership managers and all you have bad info and bad sources if a customer can figure out more about fixing the car correctly....not excited. not happy. just feeling sad over how i was treated for giving them 26,000.... thanks alot superior ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Martin, Mark Gulbransen , Bob

May 01, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

While we are happy that you like your new Jeep, we regret that you feel the experience was less than ideal. Please give me a call to discuss at your convenience. Doug Kimbrel

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Explorer

$42,325

2018 Ford Fusion

$21,101

2018 Ford Expedition

$72,508

2018 Ford Taurus

$31,022

2018 Ford Escape

$35,975

2018 Ford Flex

$38,686

2018 Ford Focus

$16,016

2018 Ford Focus

$19,431