Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Marler.
Doug Marler
Doug Marler at Lucas Smith Chrysler Center
Refer Me
5.0

Doug Marler

New and Pre-Owned Sales

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center

1600 Parkway W
Festus, MO 63028

Contact Me

75 Reviews of Doug Marler

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Everyone was very kind and Doug Marler..."

- mhopkins

Great experience! Everyone was very kind and Doug Marler was great! He was very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and very helpful! Wonderful experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Barnett

May 06, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi there, Thank you for your five star review. We strive to create a customer driven experience, therefore we are delighted to hear that Doug was helpful, easy to work with and very knowledgeable. Thank you for choosing Lucas-Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and we hope to continue to assist with all of your future automotive needs.

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure working with Doug and the Lucas Smith..."

- GoldsBrett

Always a pleasure working with Doug and the Lucas Smith team. Very fast and efficient. I was in and out in no time at all with no problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi there, At Lucas Smith Chrysler Center we would like to thank you for your five star review. We strive to create a customer driven experience, therefore we are delighted that Doug has been able to make this possible for you. Thank you for choosing Lucas Smith Chrysler Center and we endeavor to assist with all of your future automotive needs.

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased two vehicles from Lucas Smith and have..."

- apatrick5915

We have purchased two vehicles from Lucas Smith and have recommended two other family members who also bought vehicles from Lucas. Their entire staff is wonderful and very helpful! They are truly a no pressure dealership! Doug specifically is one of the best salesmen I have ever met and will never pressure you! He is super knowledgeable and if you want something they don't have Doug and the other staff members will work hard to find what you want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi Patrick, thanks for the positive review! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Doug went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your vehicles!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesmen Doug deserved 10 stars. Doug was a huge help..."

- knschwab7

My salesmen Doug deserved 10 stars. Doug was a huge help when I recently purchased my new Jeep! He is very knowledgable about Jeeps and courteous of our time. We would recommend Doug and Lucas Smith Chrysler Center to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We're glad to hear Doug was able to help you find a great Jeep and was able to make your overall experience at our dealership outstanding. If you ever need help with your new Jeep, feel free to give us a call at Lucas Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram.

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the perfect used car at Lucas-Smith. Everyone was..."

- kendall_gilbert

I found the perfect used car at Lucas-Smith. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I feel like they cared about my time and did their best to get me on the road in my new car as quickly as they could. I will use them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Chinetti

Apr 10, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you! We're extremely proud of our team and their efforts to ensure that you found the perfect car! Customer satisfaction is what keeps us going and we hope that you visit us again soon. Please feel free to contact us again for any of your vehicle needs!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We drove from Jefferson City to look at and test drive..."

- Kamickey95

We drove from Jefferson City to look at and test drive the Jeep that I found online. It was well worth the drive! We could have gone to a local dealership that was much closer but I am very happy that we didn’t. Doug was very helpful and professional, not pushy at all and very knowledgeable. The experience was non-stressful and very pleasant. We will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Chinetti

Mar 26, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi, Kamickey95! We're glad that your experience going out of your way to reach us turned out to be the best thing for you! Our Sales Team at Lucas Smith Chrysler Center believes that our customers are happier when they have more control over their choices. Thanks so much for your feedback and five star rating. We'll be waiting for you!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our first new car because we always felt like..."

- farmernorb

This is our first new car because we always felt like dealers were trying to get an advantage over us; not so with Doug Marler and Jackie Forrester. Doug was very candid and honest with me, no bull, just told me the truth. Everything he told me was right on, no tricks or bait and switch, no pressure. I was pleased that Jackie confirmed everything Doug told me. I felt like they gave us a great and honest deal. When I picked up the title, I told them we would have to do this again. I found a dealer I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Lucas

Mar 23, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear Rick and Doug went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. Congratulations on your brand new ride! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future at Lucas-Smith Chrysler Center.

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug Marler and Jackie Forrester. were very professional..."

- Charlotte

Doug Marler and Jackie Forrester. were very professional and knowledgeable regarding the sale of my new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Will be sending future business his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Chinetti , Jackie Forrester

Mar 18, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi Charlotte, thank you for the kind words! We're pleased to hear Doug and Jackie have given you excellent service. Congratulations on your new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee! We hope to work with you again.

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very pleasant buying experience with Doug Marler,..."

- 150ford

Had a very pleasant buying experience with Doug Marler, easy to work with and showed me all of the features of the vehicle I purchased. Very knowledgeable and was able to make the paperwork minimal. I have been dealing with Lucas-Smith since 2008 and the Service Department and Sales are top Notch. Thanks again Lucas-Smith and Doug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share the shopping experience you had at Lucas Smith Chrysler Center. We are always happy to help you out whether it is in our Sales or Service Department. Feel free to reach out if we can do anything else. Congratulations and happy driving!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug was very pleasant to work with. I would highly..."

- Jetboatcurt

Doug was very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership. The service department has always been awesome to work with. I have purchased several cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Chinetti

Jan 28, 2021

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Doug will be very happy to learn about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2008 Bentley Continental car, priced at $53,000

2008 Bentley Continental

$53,000

new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,825

2021 Jeep Cherokee

$30,825

used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $14,599

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$14,599

used 2019 Dodge Charger car, priced at $41,499

2019 Dodge Charger

$41,499

new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica car

2021 Chrysler Pacifica

Call for Price

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $37,595

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$37,595