Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug McCarthy.
Doug McCarthy
Doug McCarthy, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Ide Honda
not yet rated

Doug McCarthy

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Doug started off in the car business in 1993, and has been with Ide Honda since 2010. He has experience working with both walk in customers as well as Internet sales. He has three great children - Aaron, Morgan, and Chelsey - who are all grown but still an important part of Doug's life. Doug grew up in the Rochester area and attended Jefferson High School. He likes Baseball, football, and golf. He follows the Denver Broncos and the Rochester Raiders. Come see Doug for a great deal.

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Doug McCarthy

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman "

- Steger

Doug is knowledgeable friendly and makes your whole car buying experience from start to finish easy and professional! I referred several peo0 to Doug and all of our experiences were the same he knows his Honda’s!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first pre-owned car"

- Miss

Doug McCarthy walked me through the process of purchasing my first preowned Honda. He explained everything, showed me what was available in CR-Vs and answered all my questions. I was treated with respect and felt I was an important customer. I am thrilled with my purchase and would seek out Doug again for my next car. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a Honda. He’s the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy process!!!"

- Marissap

Doug was very quick, honest and straight to the point! Trading in my old car was such an easy process!! The dealership was very accommodating with making me feel completely comfortable with the new purchase! I couldn’t be happier with my experience there! Thanks again Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Quick, easy, helpful and no nonsense. "

- Joe77

Great place to buy. Very helpful staff. Will work with you and help you out but at the same time won't pester. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Weil, Roberto Galante

September 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very positive experience"

- blue eyes

I purchased a Honda CRV from Ide Honda and just wanted to say how helpful and accommodating the staff is. A special mention to Adam Well who went above and beyond! My license plates were accidentally not transferred to my new vehicle. Adam came to our house with the plates, and then spent a good deal of time answering questions that my husband (who was not able to be at the dealership earlier) had about the new car. This took place at at very busy end -of - year promotion time frame. Adam couldn't have been nice when coming to fix the situation. Also want to thank Doug McCarthy who sold me the car as stress - free as it could possibly be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Weil

August 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very professional and personable"

- Civicguy

Doug McCarthy just sold us a second car. He's honest and knowledgeable and a good guy. Just gave us the facts and let u make the decisions. No pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Freeman, Adam Weil

August 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great place to get a car"

- HondaAccord2015

I bought a new Honda Accord, everything went very smooth and easy. They explained everything to me and were very nice. The salesman that I dealt with was Doug McCarthy he showed me all of the car models I picked the one I wanted. The paperwork went very well, when i picked the car up they did everything they said they would do (wax, wash etc.) Overall a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing "

- MKJ719

I couldn't be more impressed with how smooth this car buying process was , Doug's Energy Was contagious and made me feel comftorable I made the right choice by buying from Ide !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Weil

July 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Had a great experience with Doug in my first ever car..."

- lmkny2008

Had a great experience with Doug in my first ever car leasing experience. I was in and out within two hours the day I came in. Doug did an amazing job at helping me choose whether to buy or lease. I test drove a 2013 Honda Civic and fell in love with it. The car was ready to be picked up two days after I walked in the first time. Being the first experience of ever leasing a car, I don't think the experience can be topped. I will definately continue my business at Dick IDE Honda and I will recommend my family and friends to Dick IDE Honda and to ask for Joel. Thank you Joel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2013

Ide Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this fantastic review, we hope you are enjoying your new Honda Civic! It was our pleasure to help you during your recent visit, and don’t hesitate to give us a call as we are always here, ready to help. Thank you for choosing Dick Ide Honda! Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to get the latest on inventory, contests, and specials! Thanks again, - Rich Ide

November 24, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My first visit was just exploratory because my lease was..."

- ssdldc

My first visit was just exploratory because my lease was up. I got the information that I needed and came back the next day to drive the car and review of all the information about the car and the lease. I decided to go for it. I worked with Doug McCarthy and he was great. He answered all of my questions, sometimes two or three times, and I appreciated that he was very patient. I purchased a Honda Civic. One of the things I like is that it fits in my garage and it fits me -- I have a small one-car garage and I'm short, and this car works. I’m also impressed with the fuel efficiency. I live in the area and drive past Dick Ide all the time, and it is a familiar name in the community. A trusted friend who had been in the car business told me that I would be fine at Dick Ide and they would take good care of me, so that was a good endorsement. I appreciate that everything at Dick Ide was very straightforward and very efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2012

Ide Honda responded

Thank you for setting time aside to share this feedback about our team at Dick Ide Honda! We love having great team members like Doug, and we're proud to read that you have enjoyed working with him. We sincerely appreciate your business, and we look forward to providing you with excellent customer service in the future. Don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (467 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

$9,999

2013 Chrysler 300

$13,490

2013 Jeep Wrangler

$25,990

2014 Kia Optima

$13,990

2017 Toyota Corolla

$13,490

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2018 Honda Civic

$23,445

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765