Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Parisi.
Doug Parisi
Doug Parisi, Sales Consultant, Greene Ford Company
4.8

Doug Parisi

Sales Consultant

Greene Ford Company

2365 Browns Bridge Road
Gainesville, GA 30504

Contact Me

Hi there, my name is Doug Parisi and I am a sales consultant here at Greene Ford. I am originally from Massachusetts but moved here from the Florida Keys after hurricane Irma. I strive to give my customers the best and most honest service I can. My main goal is to get you into the right car for you.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Doug Parisi

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Greene Ford refuses to honor warranty"

- walter.jester Verified Customer

Greene Ford replaced a faulty engine in my car while still under Powertrain warranty. Now only 19 months later that motor is bad and will have to be replaced, ($6000.00+ at my cost)! Either Ford Motors has turned out a bad engine design or their QA team needs retaining!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 03, 2019

Greene Ford Company responded

We are sorry you had this issue again Mr. Jester.

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AVERAGE EXPERIENCE"

- billie.baker Verified Customer

I was "underwhelmed" with my experience last week. I set up for my car to be serviced and told them I needed to get my brakes probably replaced. I dropped off my car and within an hour I received a call stating my brakes were fine. I questioned if they were because of all of the brake dust on the driver side front hubcap. The gentleman told me he would have another tech take a look at it. He called me back about 15-20 minutes later stating that yes, they saw that the rotors were bad and that the brake pads needed to be resurfaced. I was also told that I needed to replace the lug nuts because they were "rounded and worn." I told the gentleman I needed to consult with my husband because I was being quoted nearly $700 between the lug nuts and brake work which is a lot of money. I explained to him that we are getting ready to trade the car in and that the car is only work roughly $2000 so it doesn't make sense to put that much money into a car we are getting ready to get ride of. When I called my husband he first of all thought that the lug nut replacement was preposterous. Being as that my husband was an Assistant Service Manager for several years at Griffin Motor Company in Monroe, NC, he knows cars and service and how everything "works." Needless to say he was pretty irritated that I was basically trying to be sold on $142 worth of lug nuts that I most certainly did not need. Then he, as well as I, were frustrated that they "looked" at the brakes once and said they were fine and then had to have me insist they go back and look again only to find there was an issue with the brakes. He called service back and told them to put everything back together and not touch the brakes. I received my oil change and tire rotation, picked up my car and will not be returning to Greene Ford. It's a shame but it was the 3rd time I've not had a good experience. We are in the market for a new car but we will not be shopping at Greene. The only good thing Greene has going for them is the fact that the gentleman that drives the shuttle is very nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 07, 2019

Greene Ford Company responded

Hi Billie. I believe our Parts and Service Director contacted you yesterday (5/6) and hopefully resolved this. We appreciate your business.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was friendly and answered all my questions"

- billspence1936 Verified Customer

All aspects of my scheduled 10,000 mile maintenance visit were excellent. Waiting area was comfortable. No problems encountered! Will not hesitate to recommend Greene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used the App to schedule an appoitment"

- Black OPS F-150 Verified Customer

I used my Ford App to schedule an appointment for Service and two recalls. Dropped my vehicle off and after I returned home a short few hours I received the call that my vehicle was ready! what a surprise! I had thought it would have been there all week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"professional, quick, and as promised."

- tdbrown1 Verified Customer

Greene Ford is the only who has turned a wrench on my car. It's 10 years old and still going strong. Great service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Whitmire

Dec 04, 2018

Greene Ford Company responded

Thank you for allowing us to take care of your vehicle. We hope the next 10 years go just as smooth!

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Horrible Customer Service"

- smathis Verified Customer

Absolutely loved the sales team when we purchased our F150 after moving into the area. We discovered an issue with our vehicle and scheduled an appointment (also to fix a recall issue). Dropped truck off and my wife was given a courtesy ride to work and was told it would take a couple of hours for the repair. This is why we have had ford trucks for over 30 years because of this customer service everywhere we have lived. After waiting over FIVE hours with no call from the service department, we were informed that they couldn't figure out the issue and they would need to keep the truck. Perfectly fine until we were advised we could not have a loaner and we would have to pay for a rental from them. In multiple states, with multiple ford service locations this was a first. Needless to say we will no longer use Greene Ford for any reason. Sorry Grover, we looked forward to working with you in January.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Every Time!"

- LegacyDentist Verified Customer

Took our car in after a small leak appear inside the floorboard of the wife’s Flex during a trip through the car wash and Doug, Blaine, and the techs jumped right on it to find it, fix it, and get it back in our hands 100%, jiffy quick. Best Service Department in N GA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Greene, Blain Latty

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Blaine and the team are great!"

- abcshoemaker Verified Customer

This team is always very clear about what they are doing with my vehicle. I feel like they are honest and when the work is done it is correct. They are also very quick to get the work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Fjerstad, Sean Whitmire, Blain Latty

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service visit"

- sally.jackson Verified Customer

The service crew is always friendly and thorough. Doug keeps me posted on what the problem may be and how the work is progressing. It is apparent that the service crew takes pride in their work and stands behind their products. We really appreciated the ride back, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good experience"

- Jim & Sandy Verified Customer

This was my second visit since purchasing used 2015 Ford Escape in April with extended 7 year warranty.. First visit was because check engine light was on. They found the problem and fixed it no charge. This second visit was to get my free oil change for purchasing the car. Doug even plugged a nail in one tire that kept losing air, free of charge. I appreciate that very much. I plan to be a regular customer for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Expedition

$52,343

2019 Ford Mustang

$33,521

2018 Ford F-150

$109,999

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,363

2019 Ford Expedition

$56,436

2019 Ford Fiesta

$14,966

2019 Ford Edge

$28,541

2019 Ford Escape

$28,485