Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Sides.
Doug Sides
Doug Sides at Anderson Rock River Block
5.0

Doug Sides

Kia Sales Manager

Anderson Rock River Block

224 N. Alpine Rd
Rockford, IL 61107

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Doug Sides

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bernie, Doug and Mike at Kia."

- dawn1972

I just purchased another Kia from here. Bernie, Mike and Doug were very helpful helping me find what I was looking for in my price range. Their customer service is outstanding! If you are looking for a car, I would highly recommend these 3 gentleman, you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple, Relaxed Transaction"

- Bosar

Mitch was easy to work with. The whole sales team did a good job of working with us to get in our monthly payment range. They were a helpful no pressure group that we would be happy to work with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time lease on my 2018 Kia Sportage"

- Csmret93

Was pleased I chose Rock River Kia for my first lease of an automobile. I was greatly relieved about the process when I met my salesman Mitch. I explained what I was looking for and what I was wanting to spend. He had already selected a car based on our previous phone conversation, and after a quick test drive I was ready take my car home. He was pleasant and not pushy, and made feel I could call him anytime if I had any problems after the sale. Then service carried on with Doug, the sales mgr. Also courteous and professional in his job. Will be completely satisfied with my transaction if after sale and service goes as well as the initial purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer! "

- Mlong

So happy I decided to join the Kia family! My experience at Rock River Kia was a breeze. I thought buying a new car was stressful but Mitch made the process too easy! I would definitely recommend their service to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler, Luke Nelson

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch helped me find a deal on a car! was a great experience"

- Gene0mac17

over a two or three day span Mitch worked non stop in finding me a brand new car! him and his team not only found me a car but were able to get me where I needed to be as far as monthly payments! I will definitely be reccomening Mitch to any one who mentions buying a car! very very happy with the overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle purchasing experience"

- peep

Our purchasing experience was pleasant and efficient. We are very happy with our Kia and the customer service we have received. We expect our future concerns will be met in an equally efficient manner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler , Finance was great also, can't recall his name.

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch at Rock River Kia will treat you right"

- twinkie597

Dealing with Mitch Edler and the rest of the staff at Rock River Kia was a pleasant experience. My wife and I were treated well, and everyone was professional and friendly. I got a good price, all my questions were answered, and Mitch helped me set up the infotainment system. I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exelant service!! Bernie, Doug and Lance are Awesome!!"

- jdwolfgram

We want to Thank Bernie, Doug and Lance so much for helping us get 2 new vehicles. You guys never gave up and found the Best Awesome deal for us. Thank You so much for taking great care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place, great people! "

- Linds21

I’m a first time car buyer and Mitch really helped me find the right car! Overall great experience and wonderful customer service. I would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Edler, Steve Brown

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Shawshank

We talked to Mitch about a Kia cadenza. Test drove itabout a month ago, but ended up buying a used kia cadenza from another dealer. I stopped to tell him and he was still courteous and told me I had gotten a deal they couldn't match. We were just there 2 weeks ago, and my husband test drove an upgraded sportage and liked it, we ended buying it from Mitch. He was courteous, knowlegeable, and not pushy..we hadn't planned in buying that night, but are happy we did! 3 Kias in our garage, I had a 2004 kia amantI for 13 years only brakes, tires and a battery, love the warranty on them. Our son is now driving it with 110, 000 miles...Mitch has a courteous personality, knowledgeable, and no negative comments after purchasing the first car from another dealer, not pushy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Schoenberg, Mitch Edler

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (414 Vehicles)

New 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,925

2018 Kia Soul

$26,925

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $28,795

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$28,795

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$26,120

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $27,175

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$27,175

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,210

2019 Ford Escape

$34,210

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $29,010

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,010

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,370

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,370

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,335

2019 Ford Escape

$31,335