Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Tamras.
Doug Tamras
Doug Tamras, Finance Manager, Carolina Volkswagen
4.9

Doug Tamras

Finance Manager

Carolina Volkswagen

7800 East Independence Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28227

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Doug Tamras

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Needs improvement"

- COUNTRYINTHECITY Verified Customer

I arrived at 9:30 for a 10:00 appt, and they didn't even take the car back to the bay until 10:30. I was in for an oil change, and inspection, and a recall check. After 2 hours waiting, I asked the service adv9sor how much longer it would be, and she told me "they made a mistake, and they inspected it before they fixed the recall, so now they have to reset again, and reinspect, andni might be another 30 mins." Ok, fine. 2 more hours later, I was still sitting there, everyone else on the waiting room had left, and I didn't get out of there until 2pm. What is the point if making an appt of I had to still wait 5 hours for 3 things, 2 of them being simple, on a brand new car?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Olga

Jun 19, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Hello, We would like to apologize for the negative experience you had with our service department. We hope you will give us the chance to make things right. Please call our General Manager, Richard Crosby, at (704) 537-2336. Thank you.

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME Fast purchase. A happy experience."

- amborsuk223 Verified Customer

I had excellent customer service from both Michael Smith in sales and Douglous Tamras. I Loved taking a test drive on 485 with Michael and the Jetta SE 1.4. The ride was smooth on the local streets and on the hyway.Michael walked me through the features of the car like programming the car to my phone and setting up the radio stations and use of the sun roof and automatic stop button. Both Michael and Doug made me feel at home. They were both very talkative answered all of my questions and my Mom's questions. It was a fabulous experience. I bought my last Jetta here. It lasted 19 years. I hope my new car will last 20 years. I LOVE THE CAR AND THE PETSONAL TOUCH FROM MICHAEL AND DOUGLAS! Thank you Carolina Volkswagen for a bright, happy day to mark my first day as a new Jetta owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kelly, Richard Crosby , Olga Hamby was there to greet me in the service reference, very friendly

Jun 19, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review Lynn! We are happy to hear about your experience! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future! Enjoy your new Jetta and welcome to the Carolina VW Family! Thanks again for sharing!

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- SCHAEFER.BRADLY Verified Customer

Great sales team that are very accommodating and friendly. Dealers pricing is very competitive to other dealerships in the area. I have already started recommending this dealership to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review!!! We at Carolina Volkswagen appreciate your business!!!

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Car Purchase we have ever done!!!"

- MVINKE Verified Customer

From salesman Robert Albino to Richard Sales Manager to Doug in finance, the process could not have been smoother. No wasting time, no back and forth stuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Albino, Richard Crosby

Jun 03, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review Michael! We are happy to hear about your experience! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future! Enjoy your new Atlas and welcome to the Carolina VW Family! Thanks again for sharing!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team"

- AUSLANDER9 Verified Customer

Everyone seems to work well together and got the sale done. Friendly, professional and fair. Good inventory and knowledgeable staff. Got me in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Albino, Richard Crosby

Jun 03, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice Place"

- RAKCO Verified Customer

We have never even considered a VW. Cathy and Kaitlyn stopped by saw the Tigjuan they loved it we bought it I enjoyed speaking and negotiating with the fellas who helped me with deal Good job Ronnie K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Yassine, Richard Crosby

May 30, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review, Ronnie! We are happy to hear about your positive experience! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future! Enjoy the new Tiguan and welcome to the Carolina VW Family! Thanks again for sharing!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exalent experence"

- Bobst6 Verified Customer

The entire staff treated us like we were somebody very important. Also they were very professional. I am 71 years old and this was the best dealership I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your business and great review. We appreciate it!!!

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality service "

- GWENLINFAM@yahoo. Verified Customer

This experience was great sales person and manager did a fantastic job . I new what I wanted and it didn’t take a whole day. Good job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your experience! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again for sharing!

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- PHILROSS17 Verified Customer

Great from beginning to end. Professional and easy. Love this dealership and will keep coming back in the future. Thank you for your help! Phil Ross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Crosby , Cannot remember name of sales guy. New person, name starts with D

May 17, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review. Thank you for choosing Carolina VW. We appreciate your business. Richard Crosby General Manager

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Experience was Great "

- JMAE704 Verified Customer

Because the service that I got was fast and good and they explain to me what was going on with the car and how long it was going to take to fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2019

Carolina Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear about your service experience! We appreciate your business and trusting us with your vehicle needs! We look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again for sharing!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,834

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,948

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,980

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,948

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,995

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,320

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,202

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,490