Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Truong.
Doug Truong
Doug Truong, Sales, Walker's Renton Mazda
5.0

Doug Truong

Sales

Walker's Renton Mazda

720 Rainier Ave S
Renton, WA 98057

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Doug Truong and came from Vietnam in the 1970's, went straight to Eastern Washington and then moved to Seattle in the 90's for schooling. And I love being in sales!

Employee Video

Call
Email

113 Reviews of Doug Truong

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Curls88

Doug has sold me a few cars over the years, I can always trust him to make what is usually a painful process a great experience! His ethics and attention to detail is much appreciated. The Finance Mgr was also a pleasure to work with, new to me but he made it quick and easy to finance the balance of my new CX5. I will be coming back to Renton Mazda for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The Finance Mgr....sorry forgot his name.

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug Truong is the best! "

- Youngerrice

Doug has sold our family Mazdas for many years and always goes out of his way to provide exceptional customer service with a fantastic product. We are treated so well! What an honorable guy. Can’t sing his praises loud enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience."

- Papa Hog

Doug went above and beyond to help us get the car we wanted. His customer service was exceptional. We will be back again. We also wanted to thank the service dept. Their excellent service is one of the main reasons we returned to Mazda for a new car. Thank you. John and Janet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug is the man!"

- Tennishsu

I rarely respond to these surveys unless there is a very special reason to do so. That being said, Doug was outstanding in every way possible. Buying a car is usually a very stressful ordeal, however Doug made the experience fun and enjoyable. His upbeat personality and customer service was top notch and never once felt intimidating or awkward. Walkers Renton Mazda, your dealership has a very special employee in Doug. His passion and dedication to his job should be celebrated and rewarded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"One of my best service experience"

- CX9er

The whole ownership experience of my CX9 has been first class so far, at Walkers. My first service was very efficient, which matters to me the most. My other car is a Mercedes where I have owned since new for over 10 years and while they have a fancy dealership (will not mention which one), it is of no value to me when what I believe was basics was not done right . Keep it up Walkers and Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing but the best!"

- Janna Huber

Loved working with Diug again, and the finance dept. was just as good. Felt like they were working to get me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales guy out there!"

- mimi62181

Doug is my go-to auto sales guy. My family has bought six Mazdas from him over the years, and he always gives us the best deal possible. I put all my faith in Doug, because he deserves it. And there's no downside to purchasing a Mazda. My new CX-5 has all the bells and whistles of a much more expensive car -- I know because I've owned much more expensive cars! Doug never pressures us--he just lays out the facts. And you can't go wrong with a Mazda--they are great cars with great service records. Thanks, Doug! We'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug made the buying experience easier for me..."

- GT

Doug, was a great salesman to work with. I didn't feel pressured and made sure I was happy with everything. He was always there to answer questions...even on his days off. great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great sales experience"

- jturnerins

This is the third new car we have purchased from Doug. He has always been very easy to deal with. We live about 150 miles away. We were able to come to an agreement on both the purchase price and trade-in over the phone in about 1 day's time. We then drove over and picked up the new car the next day. Completing and signing the paperwork went very smoothly. I would not hesitate to recommend Doug Truong and Walkers Renton Mazda to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Scaife,S

I believe this was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. Your salesman Doug was genuinely concerned in getting me into the vehicle I wanted. He took the time explaining every part and features the vehicle has. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,287

2019 Subaru Legacy

Call for Price

2019 Subaru Impreza

Call for Price

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,197

2019 Subaru Outback

Call for Price

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,837

2019 Subaru Impreza

Call for Price

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,552