About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Douglas Urban.
Douglas Urban
Douglas Urban, Audi Elite Certified Service Consultant, Audi Asheville
4.9

Douglas Urban

Audi Elite Certified Service Consultant

Audi Asheville

621 Brevard Rd
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me
Contact Me

82 Reviews of Douglas Urban

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We had a great experience at Asheville Audi. "

- FM

We were met by a very pleasant young man as we stepped out of our car in the lot at Asheville Audi. He’s asked us if we needed any help and introduced himself as Camelot ( his name!). He took us inside and asked us what we wanted and then magically pulled out of his hat the car that fit all our needs. He then took us for a comprehensive test drive demonstrating the car's capabilities in different situations. After we returned we were so impressed by the car that we walked out of the dealership having sealed the deal. We had a new Audi Q5 with all the bells and whistles we wanted. Special thanks to Camelot, a very pleasant, energetic and knowledgeable young man, who made our experience a great one. He has also made himself available to us 24/7 if we need any further assistance with the car.The others at the dealership were just as helpful and pleasant. We had a great experience and walked out with a car that happily met all our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lordman , Camelot Melissas (5 stars)

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4 visits, 5 mistakes."

- lrb Verified Customer

1. Bad flywheel after transmission change, could hear it knocking in the service drive thru when they tried to give the car back, amazingly missed on the test-drive. 2. 2 days after oil change got "minimum oil level" light on 3. Replaced a "Park Lock Solenoid". Afterwards, could not shift into manual mode unless the park release was pushed, amazingly missed on the test-drive. last visit, was told some "debris" had gotten lodged in shifter, Amazing how this "debris" would release and reset with the park release. 4. last vist, Also told fuse block was damaged, amazingly enough, this damaged went unnoticed by 2 Audi dealers thru several service visits and the Harmony motors tech being in the fuse block on the previous visit. I believe someone at Harmony Motors took a pair of pliers to my S4's fuseblock. 5. also found a plug on the panel for the back of the fuse block broken, that unit was working perfectly before the last service visit, now has the retention clip broken. My S4 was purchased new from Jim Ellis Audi in Marietta Ga and serviced there regularly, NEVER had any issues, I would drive 3 hrs there rather than let Harmony Motors ever work on my vehicle again side note: Harmony Motors management/ownership has been TOTALLY ABSENT, silent, unresponsive, etc. NOT A WORD FROM ANYONE THERE Since I have now received a response, both phone call and the review response below, I can't resist commenting further. The phone call I received was from a customer rep who managed to call me "condescending" during the conversation. I would also like to correct the "response" with the FACT that I purchased an extended warranty thru AUDI when I purchased the car, 7 years, 70,000 miles. The car failed at 70,818 miles and cost me OVER $6000.00, sorry but that's a lot for a retired vet, so xxxx right I wasn't going to let you charge me more for YOUR MISTAKES. That's only 818 miles outside warranty not the 20,000 miles you claim. Yeah, Thanks Audi..... You wrote: "We apologize that either through our own errors, or miscommunication, you did not receive the level of customer service you feel you deserved." According to YOUR advertisements and statements I deserved to be treated as "Family". But all I wanted was to get my S4 back in AT LEAST as good condition that it was when you got it, multiple times.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zac Elkins

May 18, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with our service department. Though we strive to provide the highest levels of customer service, we are not always as perfect as we would like to be. Case in point: we took responsibility for both the flywheel problem as well as the shifter debris, and though we of course did not charge anything to fix our mistakes, that does not make up for the cost of your time and inconvenience, and for that we apologize. During the initial repair, we also successfully managed to secure a significant reduction in the parts and labor costs of the transmission repair through Audi of America despite the fact that the S4, as a 2011 model, was already over 20,000 miles and 1.5 years outside of the warranty period. This of course does not cancel out our subsequent errors, but is evidence of our efforts to do right by our customers. We apologize that either through our own errors, or miscommunication, you did not receive the level of customer service you feel you deserved.

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service manager is excellent"

- Kevin

Quick efficient and accurately diagnosed the problem. We got a loaner car while repairs were made. Douglas urban is simply the best, he is the reason we use your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attention to detail!"

- RANDYJRAGSDALE Verified Customer

From the time you make the appointment to the time you pick your vehicle up from a service, everything is explained and taken care of in a timely fashion. This is the most professional group of people you will meet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it!

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mixed Bag"

- ljaynavl Verified Customer

The folks are very pleasant. The facility is spotless and pleasing. On the other hand, this is the fourth visit for a persistent rattle that is coming from the sunroof. I am understanding and know that sometimes these things take more than one visit. I am less than pleased to have had to return so often though. I was provided a loaner, which was essential.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zac Elkins, Brittany Courtney

Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry we were unable to resolve your rattling issue in a more timely manner. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs and request as much as possible, we are not perfect and sometimes need the vehicle to return to track down an issue. We take pride in our customer service and hope that despite having to return to resolve your concern, that you will come back to Audi Asheville for your future maintenance needs.

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome I have never received a quicker response to an email"

- JEANNIERK Verified Customer

When I was looking for or thinking about buying an Audi I emailed harmony dealership Freddie responded so quickly even when I was still thinking about it he replied every time in I can't believe how quickly was always helpful till finally I called ...I have bought bmw's for 20 years and never received that kind of service especially when I was not sure what I wanted not only that but after the sale when I was not sure about how to operate the vehicle I could call Freddie and he was there to help me amazing service .. someone who cares about his customers even after the sale ... I am looking forward to now having audi's instead of bmw's thank you to harmony motors and from a customer point of view you can't afford to do without this guy !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lordman , Freddie Snedden awesome customer service

Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Freddy. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. Thank you very much for your feedback!

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent body work repairs could not be happier "

- DRMCCOURT Verified Customer

Douglas did a fantastic job taking care of a couple of small repairs on my new Audi. Love working with Douglas. Douglas also recommended the Q3 for my wife and she is trilled with the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

On behalf of the Audi Asheville team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us and others and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Audi A3 2007 for my son!"

- REZASETAYESH007 Verified Customer

This will be my 5th car that I have purchased through Harmony Motors. 3 new and 2 used. I have been very satisfied with both options. Mark Kay is a rock start of a salesman and Douglas Urban keeps the car maintained and me coming back for more. Use a few plants and flowers in the Audi showroom section to make it a bit more appealing and not so sterile. The product and the staff however does not need to change. Good Luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Kaye, Joel Smith

Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

On behalf us all of us at Audi Asheville, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed another vehicle buying experience with Mark. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again!

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient,accommodating, relaxed"

- Bcq91

Jenny was fantastic, she stuck with us for over a month while we picked through several different options. When we arrived she took her whole day to deliver a great experience. We even bought a second car while we were there and the transaction was very smooth. The staff spent two hours with us after close to go though all of the tech on the car and give us a great deal! We also met with service while we were there and the guy was great and could answer all of our questions. James in finance also worked hard to get the numbers we were after and didn't try to pressure us even though it was so late. We have bought four cars in the last two years and Charlie by far was the best sales manager that we have dealt with. We had to swap for my wife's SUV and we thought it would be Monday before we could see if we could get it but Charlie reached out and got it for us. They all went above and beyond, we will be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

We’re glad that Jenny was able to address your purchasing needs and to place you in an Audi that met your specifications. We appreciate you choosing Audi Asheville as we recognize that you had many different dealers to choose from. We hope that you enjoy your new Audi! Please come back and see us again soon!

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Can't get much better"

- Simmy Verified Customer

We've brought our Audi here for service on multiple occasions and its always a pleasure dealing with Douglas and Zac in the service dept. They're courteous, professional, knowledgeable and all around nice guys, and the work has always been competed on time, as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zac Elkins

Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Audi Asheville with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Zac and Douglas helped to make your experience such a positive one.

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

2015 Audi Q7

$58,534

2018 Audi A4

$39,075

2018 Audi Q5

$52,285

2018 Audi A5

$58,490

2018 Audi A4

$52,400

2018 Audi A4

$54,110

2017 Audi A4

$36,919

2018 Audi A5

$57,915