About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Duane Brause.
Duane Brause
Duane Brause, New Vehicle Sales Manager, Park Chrysler Jeep
not yet rated

Duane Brause

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Park Chrysler Jeep

1408 W. Highway 13
Burnsville, MN 55337

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Duane Brause

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dodge Review "

- compass

We have dealt with Park Jeep for ovo25 years. Our experience with them has always been excellent. Peter Gagne is an excellent representative for Park Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Horn, Pete Gagne

Aug 27, 2018

Park Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks for your umpteenth purchase. Peter has been a great addition to our staff. I'm glad you liked him. Steve Davis GSM

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience"

- Kwalaskibum

Steve Carpenter is always very professional & friendly to us We bought quite a few cars from him & have been very satisfied. Park is a pleasant experience I recommend Steve quite often

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Carpenter , Jon Horn

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disingenuous, Untrustworthy…BUYER BEWARE"

- JeanneB

Ok yes, I bought a used car without a warranty. But really. The staff, managers and owners pretend to care yet they are the most disingenuous group of people I’ve ever had the misfortune to do business with. Over the past month I’ve been given the run-around by their service department, my sales rep, 3 managers and 1 owner. None of them – NONE OF THEM – claim to have any ability to make a decision. The decisions are always made by a mystery person in the back room who may or may not actually exist or be human. In my entire experience with this dealership, I have never been face to face with any individual worthy or capable of making a decision. And every time I was given an offer it was worse than the one before. I purchased a used vehicle for $12,500. Over the following 4 months I had engine and brake problems. I replaced the brakes and took it multiple times to my trusted local community mechanic, who encouraged me to visit with the dealer to learn what work had been done on the engine to help trouble shoot what we might try next to fix the problem. During my appointment with the dealership service department I was encouraged to go back to speak with their sales department. To my surprise, the sales department told me they’d heard of many similar engine problems with these cars, agreed that my car sounded like “a money pit” and said they “wanted to make things right” and “wanted to work with me” and put me into a different vehicle. I was stunned but agreed to explore our options. What followed was an entire month of run-around by complete and utterly untrustworthy and incompetent sales people. I test drove and chose a suitable replacement vehicle. I spoke with a manager who convinced me to wait until the end of the week so he could watch what other suitable inventory may come in, and he promised to call me by Friday. He never called me again. I called him and left messages to no avail. I then called my original sales rep who told me they sold the replacement car I’d chosen. I was very disappointed. She encouraged me to shop for suitable replacement cars via their website. Then she told me they would offer me $9,500 trade in value. In my opinion, offering me $3,000 less than I paid for the vehicle (which now had new brakes) was not an attempt to “make things right” and I told them so. She apologized and said they discussed possibly going up to $10,000 but said “don’t worry, we will make it right and it will all work out with the replacement vehicle”. She told me the General Manager would call me later that day, and that she would call me back before end of the day to be sure he and I had connected. He never called me and neither did she. I called again the following week. I was told to make an appointment, and did. However, my appointment was conveniently made at a time when “nobody who was able to make a decision was there”. I can’t say I was a surprised. We were going on a month of discussions which had proved to be a complete and utter waste of my time. Before I left that night, the owner of the dealership (unsuspecting of my situation) happened by to give a handshake and say hello. I told him of our situation. He acted extremely concerned, said they were “going to make this right”, and gave me and my veteran husband a whole lot of disingenuous crap about honoring the military. So here is how the owner “made it right” that night. He first sent out another manager who, shock and awe, was not able to make any decisions but encouraged me to make another appointment on another day. She promised me not to worry, said they had decided to buy the car back and needed to arrange the proper price. On our way out, another manager stopped us to say the mystery man had made a decision and they were willing to buy our car back for a whopping $8,000. When I tasked what happened to the $10,000 offer he said “we were being nice because I had suggested - since the car was now another month older - that we should only pay $7,000”. I realize I bought this car without warranty, ok. But this idea to “do another deal” and “make things right” came entirely from them. And they not once offered me any sort of reasonable deal that didn’t simply put more profits into their account. Each person I spoke with gave me a worse deal then the last, and my entire experience with them was a colossal and frustrating waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Grace Camarillo, Steve Davis, Theresa Lynch

Jul 15, 2017

Park Chrysler Jeep responded

There is always two sides to every story. Park Chrysler Jeep encourages every customer to purchase an extended service agreement on every vehicle. It ensures that everyone's needs are met. Most unhappy customers are those who purchased a higher mileage vehicle and are frustrated when months later they have a repair issue that is now the retailers "fault". In this instance the vehicle was purchased with mileage in excess of 80,000. Park offered and extended warranty and the customer refused. Some 5 months later the customer complained of oil consumption, not abnormal on higher mile vehicles. They did come in and look at vehicles but none were selected and written up. No appraisal was done on their vehicle, simply a number of people (including sales staff) giving ruff estimates without driving the vehicle. In the end the customer wanted the dealership to buy back the vehicle for $500 less than they paid for it 6 months and over 9,000 ago. We are reasonable people but Park is not and eleemosynary organization.

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One star is far too much. "

- Jeep No More

Service is great until they get your money. When issues come up, good luck getting a response from anyone and from every level. Seems they'd rather get sued than admit their employee did not do their job and take appropriate action to fix the issue, they just tell you they will call you back and then never do. From the General Sales Manager to the finance associates. Take your business elsewhere. You deserve to be treated with respect. The "Park Promise" they have no idea what those words mean. This dealership is not worth a penny from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve (lucky for him I dont remember his last name, Erick Kobarg and Theresa Lynch

September 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great start to a Holiday weekend!"

- Cjacoby

From the moment Don Dahler walked out of the front door to greet us until I drove off in my new car the next morning the experience was awesome! I have to be honest and say that buying a new car is one of my least favorite things to do...that was until Friday eve. I purchased a car that I cherished for 8 years from Park so of course I would head back there to start my search. Start and complete that is! Don was genuine, trustworthy, friendly and knowledgable! All of the qualities necessary for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Dunn

June 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No call No Update from Service"

- Tim N

I made an appointment for a check engine light on my '16 Durango for 10:30 (6/7), left the vehicle the night before and noted in the envelope would like the vehicle in the PM. Never heard from service on the progress, what they found, determined was the cause of the light, etc. I called and talked to the operator after 6p and she was not able to tell me anything but Service was closed and they were gone for the day. I asked to speak to a manager, but got the same answer. Decided to stop in and was met by Paul Peterson, nice and helpful. I asked to speak to the GM or Sales Manager. I them met Duane. Very nice, very helpful and he found the ppwk, the keys and where it was parked. He brought me the vehicle, apologized for his colleagues in service and said I should expect a call explaining what they found, did and why I was not kept updated. It is 10:30 and I have not yet been contacted by Service. Called in myself and get voicemail vs. advisor. Now, writing a review. My whole issue is the lack of notice from the service team. If they planned to keep it longer than a day, would have been nice to just received a call. Pick up the phone and call to say we got your Durango in, looked at it, think we have it fixed, but need it here overnight. Would have been totally fine with it. I had another issue awhile back with my 2001 Dodge Durango I had in for service that I met with Mike Choe about. Otherwise been satisfied with Express Lube and work they did on my 300C. Just a phone call!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Peterson

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Nelstonia6

From the first call to set up a test drive to actually driving off the lot with my new Jeep the entire experience was excellent. Mike Simmons was professional and friendly throughout my visit. He was knowledgable, but never engaged in pressure sales tactics. Christopher whom I dealt with on the phone to set up my test drive was very polite and set an initial positive tone for the visit. Duane was knowledgable about the products he was selling but never made me feel like I had to buy anything. Shannon, in finance, was very professional and made the process simple and straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Kimmel, Shannon Dunn, Mike Simons

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"thank you for good service "

- debele

Very friendly good customer service I will be back bring friends and families for more perches and for services if I need thank you for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Dunn, Haiying Yu, Juan Berenguer

July 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank you!"

- srestifo

Thank you to everyone at Park Jeep for your excellent service! It was a pleasure working with you. I am enjoying my Patriot very much:) Best regards, Stephanie Restifo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Kremer

June 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience!!"

- CraigD1700

Looking for a Jeep Cherokee and Duane & Jantzen did the job!! Very pleasant to work with. Would recommend to anyone on how smooth far start to finish. Went out their way to meet my needs to locate the perfect Jeep.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Wilkinson, Shannon Dunn, Jantzen Procai

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (426 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$41,498

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$44,895

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$40,995

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$42,498

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,298

2018 Jeep Compass

$29,484

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,490

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,490