Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Duke Holmes.
Duke Holmes
Duke Holmes at Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Duke Holmes

New and Used Car Sales & Leasing

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5711 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108

Contact Me

After working at Chrysler's Belvidere Assembly Plant from 1988 to 2009, Duke changed gears into the retail side of the car business! Customer service and attention to detail make Duke stand out among his peers...a lifetime Belvidere Illinois resident, Duke has 2 children and stays active in their lives as well.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Duke Holmes

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Anderson Always Takes Good Care of Us"

- Ms. Spyder

Anderson Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram always takes good care of us... Whether in sales or service, we can always count on being treated like family! We have worked with Duke Holmes on some of our other vehicles, including our Dodge Ram and JL Rubicon... We couldn't have been happier with our purchases! All of the sales people are friendly, yet low key. Johnny Garner exemplifies those qualities that we've come to expect at this dealership… he is also very motivated and follows through, and always with a big grin! Thanks, Johnny... We couldn't be happier with the newest member of our Jeep family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"INCREDIBLY HELPFUL!!"

- Sadieluhman

Purchased my first brand new car(jeep Cherokee) after spending 6 long hours with the entire staff trying to make my purchase of my dream car a reality. I had lots of trouble with no credit score, etc but they all found a way to make it happen for me. Duke Holmes, Keith, Blake and the general sales manager Bob were all willing to do whatever it took. I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was not happy !"

- unhappyjim

I bought a used Ram from them & asked if it would pull my 22 FT. 4500 lb. camper with out any problems & they said owe yea this will have no problem pulling it ! Wrong, I went right back there after I got back from Vacation & asked them if they can do something, give me another Vehicle that would pull it, noooooo you would be so up side down. I told them I wasn't expecting them to give me a even trade just work with me to get another truck. They didn't want to do a thing, This was the third vehicle we have bought in the last year from them ! NO MORE finding another dealer & did ! Your lose Anderson BY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Get it done With Anderson and Duke!"

- Truck Time

Heck man our first house was less than the truck I just bought! :) It's a huge deal nowadays. Go to someone that cares about you and your family. Get it done with Anderson and Duke! What I liked is the comment my wife made. She said "Duke and these guys don't treat me like a dumb wife". She was a part of the purchase. All the way from the time we got there and after we closed the deal with Duke and Brad we felt like they had taken care of us. Of course they tried to sell us all the extras but as soon as we said no thank you the pressure was off. That's their business..... to sell! We will definitely recommend them and they will get first chance on our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Beaudin

January 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Jeep!"

- pdavenport

I went in to see Duke just to explore the options of buying a new Jeep. Duke was AWESOME! He was very honest about the options, features and rebates on each vehicle. With all that being said, I drove away in a 2017 Jeep Cherokee and love it. I would recommend Duke to everyone. He is honest and tells it like it is. Thanks Duke! When I spoke with the Finance Agent, Keith, he was honest as well, explained the warranties in detail, and offered what would be best for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

November 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple, easy, fast..."

- Steve

All of the personnel involved in my transaction made this much easier than I had anticipated. It became a pleasure instead of a chore. Everyone was knowledge, friendly and accommodating. It all transpired much more timely than I anticipated. I felt it got the best vehicle for my needs and a the right price. Kudos to Duke Holmes, Kevin Soto, and Keith McCoy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Soto, Keith McCoy

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"jeep purchase"

- jeep enthusiast

dealership and salesman,finance were friendly, positive, helpful., patient. i would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. answered all questions and very thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What the truck!!!"

- Timothy Rockhold

Was never into trucks but Duke showed me the way. Listened to what I was looking for and showed me my options. Glad he knows his product lines because he showed me into a great vehicle and also took into account all the economics as well. Such a refreshing change from a salesperson just working on a highest commission motive. Take it from me, Duke will take care of his customers and make you his number 1 priority. Wife is also in the market for a car and he will be selling her one as well. Trust him like a family member. Keith was great in finance as well. Nice to do business with both of them and I have bought my share of vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought A new vehicle here"

- ShelleyAnn73

My boyfriend and I went to this dealership with a specific vehicle and cost limit in mind. Salesman was friendly and helpful. We were able to amke a deal for the vehicle that was exactly what we were looking to spend. If you want a fair deal from an experienced salesman go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Williams, Keith Mccoy

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant, courteous, informed staff!!"

- nanny7

I had a pleasant experience finding a car and making the purchase. I knew what I wanted and my salesman gave me choices and excellent information for each car I looked at. "No pressure" tactics was appreciated!! All my questions were answered appropriately. The finance dept. was very professional, too. I was not rushed through the "stack" of forms to be signed and all my questions were addressed in a knowledgable manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Mccoy

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (245 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,310

2019 Ram 1500

$47,310

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $33,730

2018 Dodge Challenger

$33,730

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $52,040

2019 Ram 1500

$52,040

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,390

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,390

New 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $28,640

2018 Dodge Challenger

$28,640

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,845

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$29,845

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $49,820

2019 Ram 1500

$49,820