About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dustin Dapkus.
Dustin Dapkus
Dustin Dapkus, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of Henderson
4.7

Dustin Dapkus

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson

925 Auto Show Drive
Henderson, NV 89014

Contact Me
Call
Email

27 Reviews of Dustin Dapkus

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership in the nation!"

- SeanLashgari

There are so many car dealerships but few actually take the time to get to know you and support you as a part of the family, not just a customer. Dustin, Leah, Trent, Amanda, Dora... and all the rest make my experience one I will gladly be a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hi Sean, Thank you for taking some time to leave us some feedback. We are beyond thrilled to see that your experience working with our team was an exceptional one. It is great to have you aboard our Mercedes-Benz family! -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales and Service Experience"

- JMC NEVADA

Very knowledgeable and friendly sales representative. consistently helped me with any and all information I needed. Similar experiences with the service staff, especially Dustin and Spencer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Lopez, Spencer Kaplan

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service!"

- Don F.

I generally do not write reviews; however, my recent experience with MBZ of Henderson has motivated me to write this review. I did not purchase my 2017 certified pre-owned (CPO) MBZ from the Henderson dealership. The vehicle was purchased at MBZ of Temecula (California). Both dealerships are part of the Fletcher Jones MBZ family of dealerships. At the time of delivery, there were issues related to this vehicle that should have been known to or discovered by the Temecula dealership, particularly since this was a CPO vehicle. Unfortunately these issues did not become apparent to me until after I brought the vehicle home to Henderson. The Temecula dealership initiated the resolution of the issues; however, it was the Henderson dealership that resolved the issues and deserves the credit for this review. From my initial contact with Spencer Kaplan, the service department manager, to my interaction with Dustin Dapkus, my service consultant, I have experienced the type of service and courtesy that deserves a 5-star rating. The majority of my interaction has been with Dustin. His interest and involvement in resolving the issues with my vehicle are very much appreciated. Another individual that deserves recognition is Bill Allen, the shop foreman. Bill took a personal interest in getting the issues with my vehicle resolved. A BIG “thumbs-up” to MBZ of Henderson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Allen, Spencer Kaplan

Jul 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hello Don, We truly appreciate your most valuable feedback and are so incredible pleased to see that our team exceeded your expectations of providing a first class experience. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can ever assist you further. -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Deedwms1

Both are Very professional gentlemen in regards to my needs and helpful in explaining their answers to my satisfaction. They are attentive and pleasant to speak with at anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wyndell Frazier

Jun 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing some feedback. It is so wonderful to hear that both Wyndell & Dustin took such excellent care of you during your recent visit. As always, please feel free to reach out to us if we can ever assist you further. -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"B service and tires"

- Shirley Brown

Because of the service manager was a very thorough his name was Jim the first one I was to see Dustin was absent that day but Jim was thorough to the point did everything that I needed to have done and loved it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hagar

Apr 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hi Shirley Brown, We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with a review! I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss any recommendations you may have to enhance your experience with us. We strive to provide 5 STAR experiences to all of our guests. Please call me directly at 702-485-3027 Thank you truly! Alyssia Esparza Guest Experience Advisor

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Breezy"

- gboyer27

Was easy to schedule an annual service appointment. Loaner was readily available and all work was completed in a timely manner. Service counselor Dustin was prepared for the visit and kept in contact with me. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and were so pleased to hear that Dustin provided you with an amazing service experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Henderson. As always, please feel free to reach out to us if we can assist you any further. -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great acknowledged and service "

- foco3626

Dustin is my advisor and he always give me the vip welcome and the best advice for my car he's very professional with the acknowledged, my car it's running great thanks for having a professional people like him, thank you Dustin for everything!!! Att : Alvaro Gomez....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hi Alvaro, Thank you for leaving your detailed feedback! We are pleased to hear that Dustin is able to provide you the Fletcher Jones Difference. We love to hear that our team is maintaining the high standards that we practice. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are always here to help! Alyssia Esparza Guest Experience Advisor

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Care"

- Frostfamily

We recently brought in our older Mercedes for an oil change service and found out that it was in need of more extensive repairs. We spoke with Dustin Dapkus that we would like to look at our options to purchase a new Mercedes rather than spend the money to repair the older car. As always, thank you Dustin for your help over the last several years. There is a Mercedes dealership and car service much closer to us, but we are more comfortable having you take care of our car. My wife spoke with Solex Eke the night before our appointment and as promised he emailed some options to us immediately. We met Solex on Saturday 1/6/2018 and from the moment we spoke with him we knew we had the right sales person to work with and were in good hands. Solex's customer service, attention to detail, respectfulness, professionalism and care and concern for us was amazing. My wife and I both commented after leaving in our new Mercedes that it was the best dealership experience we have ever had. Solex promised to answer any questions we had going forward and to always be there if we needed anything. We have no doubt that Solex will be there for us as promised. Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to work with us and explain all of the new features of the car. You did a great job and your knowledge and patience were much appreciated. It is refreshing to know that there are still people out there willing to go above and beyond the extra mile and offer exemplary service and a sincere commitment to customer care and concern. Congratulations to Mercedes-Benz of Henderson for having outstanding employees. Best regards Jason and Stacey Frost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Solex Eke, Kelly Thomas

Jan 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hi Jason & Stacey, We truly appreciate you taking your time to give us your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your experience working with our team here at Fletcher Jones Imports left such a memorable and positive impression. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz and we look forward to working with you in the future. -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service! On time! "

- Steve barket

Dustin knows his job and how to get things done! Great service consistently at Mercedes Benz Of henderson . My service advisor is truly a professional and it shows! From the time I call for an appointment to when I get my vehicle back, washed and clean! First class service from a first class place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear about your extremely positive experience with us and that Dustin has taken great care of both you and your vehicle. As always, if we can assist you any further, please feel free to reach out to us. We look forward to your next visit. -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Requested service completed"

- nonameplease

Dustin does a great job of understanding what needs to be done, and quickly the work can be completed. We like using the same service rep so we can establish a relationship and they can understand our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Henderson responded

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Henderson. We are glad to hear of the exceptional service and care Dustin has given to you and your vehicle. It is a privilege to have earned your trust. We look forward to seeing you in the future. -Tom Zumbo, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

2013 BMW 650

$35,999

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

$35,999

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$30,444

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$29,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class

$37,999

2015 Mercedes-Benz ML 350

$36,999

2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$103,685

2014 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$49,999